We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally positive”
Review of Sani Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sani Beach
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Generally positive”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

There's lots to like about Sani but it offers a very specific sort of holiday. We called the resort the Sani bubble and that pretty much sums it up. Its a gorgeous location and if you just want to relax on the beach, enjoy a nice meal and a stroll around the marina then you'll love it. If you want to use it as a base to explore typical Greece then this is not the right place.
Its in a pretty isolated spot on a holiday peninsula. We hired a car but found nothing of historical or cultural interest on the peninsula. We did however find gorgeous sea views everywhere. We drove into Thessaloniki one day but found it literally full of rubbish and graffiti and couldn't wait to get back to the Sani bubble!
The hotel is lovely and the facilities are of a very high standard. Its immaculately clean and staff are very helpful. The food in the two buffet restaurants is good to very good. Yes, it was often lukewarm but that can't really be avoided with a buffet with loads of choice, which there certainly was. Use the dine around programme to sample the restaurants at the marina. We can highly recommend the two Greek restaurants (tomata and one beginning with p) but would avoid the Italian one (macaroni), which was no more than adequate and definitely not friendly.
We had a standard garden view room but were lucky enough to get a 5th floor room which also had a side Sea view. It never got the sun but we didn't mind it as it offered a cool retreat. The room was fine - on the small side and looking a bit 'end of season' but everything worked and it was kept nice and clean. If we'd had one of the rooms on the lower floors overlooking the sports area we wouldn't have been too impressed I don't think.
A block rooms are either garden rooms (even numbers) or sea view rooms (odd numbers) and I believe I'm right in saying they're all standard rooms. it overlooked the first beach. B block was at a right angle to A block, with one side facing the second beach and the other side either facing the pool/first beach or the garden, depending which end you are.
Pay extra for a sea view? Probably, yes, but don't be fleeced for it. Its certainly less important end of season when the days are short.
Some of the attractions weren't available in the 3rd week of October, such as the boat trip, open air cinema and theatre, which disappointed us. The evening entertainment had also been scaled down and was frankly pretty dire.
Would we return? Probably not, although we don't regret going. We enjoyed the experience overall. Its probably better earlier in the season.
One last thought - there were lots of stray dogs and cats wherever we went, including sani, which is distressing if you're an animal lover.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weekendfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,510
    336
    77
    16
    8
See reviews for
1,424
927
40
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (836)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

Spent a week at Sani Beach hotel early October,very happy with everything.only problem was the number of wasps.I have an allergy to wasp stings.it would help if they could be controlled around the hotel.,but other than that everything was great.trip to the market was fun.for just 8euros each.and wine costs more at our local restaurants per glass than here.so don't know what the fuss is about.maybe we didn't drink enough to worry about prices!more worried about weight put on eating full board.had to skip some meals.food was good.!spa also used on overcast days ,very relaxing.found something to do everyday.you make your own boredom .

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jenndigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

From the moment we arrived we where bowled over by a truly wonderful hotel. The food is diverse and excellent, the staff professional and friendly and the scenery is to die for. I would agree with some reviews that the bar is pricy but bearing in mind the very fair price we paid, I have no complaint about paying 4 Euro's for a beer. The hotel is quite remote so rather than pay heavily for a transfer, we hired a car which allowed us explore the surrounding villages and Thessaloniki is about 45mins drive.
Thank you Sani, we won't be back because we like to go to different places but you've definitely raised the bar!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was the first time that my wife and I had stayed at the Beach Hotel, having previously stayed at the Beach Club and Oceania. We knew what to expect, a wonderful setting around a lovely marina with glorious beaches and we were not disappointed. We stayed for ten days at the end of September through to early October and we were blessed with brilliant sunshine throughout. We were given a free upgrade to a Junior Suite in Block B with Full-Board. It was a lovely room with views overlooking Mount Olympus behind which the sun set every evening, we must have taken a hundred pictures of the sunset!!
There were Russian and German families with mostly very young children but it was quite relaxed and everyone did their own thing, relaxing and having a good time. The Poseidon restaurant was very busy so we always ate at the Veranda which was quieter and the food was perfectly presentable with enough choice for everyone, we didn't bother with the dine around. We did catch the shuttle bus over to the Beach Club for dinner a few times and noticed that the food was of a slightly higher quality. The Beach Club had changed significantly since our last stay about four years ago and it's much improved. We met an old friend there, Savas who is now the manager. This man personifies the whole Sani ethos of going the extra mile for their guests. He hasn't changed and he's one of the reasons we look forward to returning to Sani.
Back to the hotel...the staff were extremely helpful and always smiling and Dirk the Guest Relations Manager was no exception, and was very professional in his interaction with guests. Yes the drinks were rather expensive but beyond that, this place gives you a good feeling with lots of green areas to walk around and chill. I played football with some Russian and English lads and all in good humour, although I did injure myself, should know better at my age says the wife. We will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: B Block has lovely views of the sunset!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan-Marion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

My partner and i were met at the airport by a pleasant driver named Manos, who drove us in an air conditioned merc to the hotel where we were met by the manager and offered glasses of chilled sparkling wine.Good start we thought check in was quick and efficient we were shown to our room and our cases arrived shortly after.The room was very pleasant and spotlessly clean,mini bar with the usual plus welcome bottle of wine and fruit.We were on half board but used the 'dine in' option in various restaurants and bars in the resort,the main restaurant is buffet style which was ok but some foods could have been hotter,wines and drinks were a bit pricey but all this is offset by a fabulous resort with great staff who can't do enough for you.Customer service is their byword.Big thanks to Vasselis at Sani and Lynne Walton at Miss Ellies Travel.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor of block A have sea and pool views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essapea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 6 nights in a two-bedroom, two bath suite. The accommodation was great and had recently been renovated. The setting is also beautiful and the swimming pools, both indoor and out were great (if a little cold outside). We had full board and the food was a very repetitive. The drinks were grossly over priced - 3.20 euros for a small diet coke. The soundproofing in the hotel is not good either - you can hear music every night till about midnight from the rooms and children constantly running up and down the corridors.

The resort is not near anything but luckily we had hired a car to get out and see the sights. I would strongly recommend this if you don't want to be stuck by the pool day after day.

Overall, a pleasant stay for October but I wouldn't want to be here longer than 6 nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JGB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lIVERPOOL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

When writing a review for a holiday I think it is important to first disclose the price you paid as this will definitely influence your opinion of your experience. Anyway.
We went to the Sani Beach Hotel for 10 nights during October 10th-21st 2012. Total cost was £510 per person including transfers and upgrade to full board in Garden view room. Block A.
We had previously stayed in the Oceania Club resort which is the sister hotel of the Sani’s so I had a good idea of the standards I could expect. Upon arrival we were allocated a double room with two single beds which my wife was unhappy about so we asked to be moved but told the hotel was full and we would be moved, which we were 4 days later to B block which was a much nicer/larger room.
The resort is massive and includes 4 hotels and a large marina which is home to some fabulous yachts, restaurants and bars. We chose the dine-around option and to be honest the food was poor, worse than the buffet in the hotel but it was good for a change of scenery if nothing else.
This resort is really high standard. The marina, beach and pool areas are first class I really cannot find a bad thing to say about them. The food in the buffet became repetitive quickly but I always found something good to eat even if it was burger and chips. My major gripe with this place was the price of the drinks. I have travelled all over the world and not seen prices like this anywhere. A £3 bottle of wine was 25 euros. Single shots with a mixer was 17 Euros. So a round of drinks was £15 for 2 people. Small Coke or Fanta 4 Euros. Pints of Amstel E5.80. This wouldn’t be so bad if the was some sort of entertainment but there wasn’t. You sign everything to your room so your bill quickly mounts up. The service in the restaurant was terrible. In the Oceania your plate was removed from your table immediately but here you could literally pile them high until they were removed after long eye contact with the staff.
We got a good deal on this hotel but during the summer I believe for one week half board cost £1250 each, would I pay this? ABSOLUTLY NOT. If you have this money to spend go to the Maldives or some where better. You will still get a 700 Euro bill for a family of four upon check out. Even better go to the Oceania Club where it’s half the price and the drinks are free…..

Room Tip: Block B or Sani Beach Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JAMES0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 6 in Sani
1,404 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 6 in Sani
842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 6 in Sani
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#5 of 6 in Sani
39 reviews
6.8 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Beach

Property: Sani Beach
Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#4 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resplendent above the crystal clear waters of the breathtaking Cape Sani, the Sani Beach Hotel exists in harmony with the natural world around it. The hotel promises so much for all the family with its miles of golden sands stretching far into the distance, enticing spa where tired bodies can rejuvenate, and splendid restaurants with their choice of international flavours and Greek cuisine. This warmly welcoming luxury hotel occupies a prime position on the Cape and is a perfect choice for a getaway. Seize the opportunity to enjoy your favourite watersports, brush up on your game with our tennis coach or take off into the spectacular Mediterranean scenery on a mountain bike. Or you may just be tempted to do absolutely nothing until the cooling azure waters beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Kassandra
Sani Beach Hotel
Sani Beach Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing