We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“another great trip to this sani resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
notts uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“another great trip to this sani resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2009

hi we have been to beach club see our review that was great because we had jr suite with pool the porto sani is in a diff league there restaurant upstairs was great the fact you can walk 2 mins to the marina was a great bonus always book direct with hotel at sani .com
they pick you up from airport free. a great place to stay nice beech good for kids and adults. would i go back yes i prob would a great spar to rooms nicely decorated

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    77
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
482
147
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2009

Went with Mummy, loved it to bits! Stayed over the Orthodox Easter. Service is great, food is excellent, decor of the villas is amazing. Mum called it "a fairy tale". Would certainly advise to visit the place.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank safaricakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

We chose Porto Sani Village for our first holiday away with our 5 month old son, following our wedding the month before. In light of this, we really wanted a holiday that would allow us some on our own (a rare treat!). Porto Sani Village lived up to all of our expectations. The transfer was hassle free, the car seat provided was a practically new Maxi Cosi seat (if we had known we would not have taken our own!). On arrival we were shown to the bar where we had a complementary drink and checked in. The room was excellent, the cleanest I have stayed in and the cot was of very high standard. The pool was again very clean, the sun loungers were lovely too. Seb was having problems sleeping as the cot base was low compared to our one at home, so we asked reception if we could have another mattress to raise him higher. Within 15 minutes it was with us, and housekeeping even arrived (it was about 7.30pm) to remake the bed! The staff are genuinly friendly and want to help you have the best holiday. The food is awesome, in fact our favourite was the pool bar for lunchtime snacks! The marina is gorgeous, a real sight when lit up at night. The Japanese restaurante was fantastic, we could not believe just how good it was. It is worth saying that if you are on a budget, this may not be the holiday for you. The drinks, food and shops are all very expensive (especially as you dont get as many Euros for your pound now), however we knew this before going and had decided to spend and not worry over it as it was such a special holiday for us. In fact, we spent less in a week on this holiday than we have in the past as having a baby seriously limited our alchohol intake!!! The beach is great and the sea is crystal clear with nothing bar a few little fish in (for all those mums worried about their babies in the water!) Mellissa creche offers a great babysitting service, which we used twice. All the staff are english and I have to say, I would have no hesitation in recommending them or using them again. All in all, this is truly a 5 star and you feel very special throughout your stay. The only negative are the wasps (seem to be alot throughout the region not just Porto Sani Village). We are looking forward to going again in the future!!

  • Liked — Clean and very stylish
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kate&Ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

My fiance, myself and my little boy have just returned from our first ever family holiday here and it did not disappoint. Nothing is too mych trouble and the beach and the sea were great. I have no hesitation in reccommending this hotel to anyone - especially those with younger children. My only advice would probably be be to take advantage of the supermarket in the marina as it is so cheap and to ask for a room upstairs as you might get some noisy Germans above you as we did.

The staff in the Amertis and the sea breeze bar as so friendly and the fact that they offer both baby and toddler dishes is to be commended.

We would like to thank all the staff their for the best week - we even got nice weather too!!

  • Liked — friendly staff, great beaches, clean sea and fantastic food
  • Disliked — noisy people above us
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinab81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Positives
Fantastic service
Rooms luxurious and newly decorated
Great Spa
Good Beach
Good swimming pool
Varied and great for choice breakfast

Negatives
Not much - maybe slightly expensive for food and drinks but we didn't think it was too bad considering you are staying in a 5* hotel.

Considering that everything went wrong with our holiday ( rain, booking cancelled , husband working all day) I think its the true sign of a good hotel to say that they made it so pleasant. Even the 4 room changes in one week were bearable. I'd definitely go back ( maybe earlier in the year though to have some sun!)

  • Liked — Luxurious with lovely toilettries
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kkk747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2008

We were looking for our first holiday with our 7 month old and were recommended the Porto Sani Village. We went for 2 weeks at the start of September.

The hotel was fabulous: it managed to strike a perfect balance of being a full five stars whilst remaining child friendly throughout.

In particular we found the following very useful:

Special child menus are available where food is pureed (very useful but expensive)

The nursery was brilliant (its run to British standards by a British company - very reassuring as this was the first time we had left our little one anywhere) and can be booked by the half day which is long enough for a sleep on the beach

A "private" beach is available and sun beds can be booked

Finally, and most importantly, the staff were very friendly and accommodating to the needs of children. For example, when we ran out of powdered milk we tried to buy some Aptimel from the on-site shop but they didnt stock it. The hotel staff not only sourced some but also sent a car out to collect it for us - at no charge.

If you are looking for a holiday with a young family I wouldnt look much futher than here...

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

Myself, my husband and 12 year old daughter stayed here from 21/7 until 4/8/08, we were recommended the hotel by our friends who had stayed in the hotel last year - they were also staying at the hotel during our stay with their 2 daughters aged 7 & 10. I could not fault the hotel at all, the rooms are beautiful, all refurbished in the last 12 months, the standard of cleanliness is extremely high and the staff are all very attentive and generally can't do enogh for you.

We booked with Thomsons, on a B&B basis, last October and I think we got quite a good deal because when I spoke to some people who had booked later in the year they had definately paid a bit more, so my advise would be if you know you want to go here, book early.

The hotel pools and grounds are immaculate and as long as you were down to the pool area by 10.30 you could easily get a sunbed where you wanted it - if not the pool boys would move them around for you, as I said the pools are lovely and kept beautifully clean. The children hired bikes for a few days and were able to cycle around the grounds quite safely.

This resort is not on the beach but it only takes about 5 mins to walk there around the marina and it is well worth a visit - I am quite fussy about swimming in the sea but this beach is kept beautifully clean and the water was nearly always clear and calm - it also slopes quite gentley so is good for small children.

And now for the only down side - the price of everything - not only in the hotel but the whole resort because 90% of the restaurants in the marina are owned by the Sani group - so you can't even get a cheaper meal by not eating in the hotel. We only ate in the hotel restaurant one evening, and although the food was nice it was v. expensive, 40 euro for one course, the restaurants around the marina are all good but after 2 weeks they become a bit limited because there aren't enough of them - on our last night we ate at the Japanease restaurant and I can honestly say this was the best meal of the whole holiday - even my 12 year old loved it and she is v. fussy.

So in a nutshell, if you go to this hotel make sure you have plently of spending money because there is nothing worse than spending the whole holiday worrying about what the bill is going to be when you check out!!

  • Liked — Rooms, Pools, Staff
  • Disliked — Prices in the resort
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
2.3 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing