We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porto Sani
Nearby Hotels
$255
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagaria Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stamos Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Blue Bay Hotel(Afitos)(Great Value!)
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sani Beach(Sani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sani Club(Sani)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveler rating
887
88
14
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
887
88
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsartemis restaurantsea breeze barkids clubhalf boardthe hotel managernext yearmacaronispecial thanksadult poolyoung childrenmarina suitespecial mentionguest servicesfamily holidaynothing is too much troubledeluxe suitehis team
Filter
Updating list...
528 - 533 of 994 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous holiday for the family. Immaculate accommodation and facilities. A wealth of restaurants and no need to carry cash or cards as everything can be charged to the room even water sports at the beach. The Sani App helps plan what you want to do and where to eat. Don't miss out on the 3 hour complimentary cruise

The manager and his staff could not be faulted. Everyone is a VIP here.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed for 11 nights from the end of June. The hotel had thought of pretty much everything a young family needs. Naturally we took much of what we needed with us but you can source everything from their mini supermarket .. at normal prices! It was nice not to feel a constant strain on the wallet which some hotels impress on you and which totally detracts from a holiday when it's not necessary for a few extra euros.

Sure the hotel isn't cheap but you do feel it's good value for money generally. The staff are above and beyond anything i have ever known. You may get very polite friendly staff at the Four Seasons but here they genuinely feel like they enjoy there work and want you to enjoy your holiday. Nothing is rarely too much and they always smile.

The bar staff, pool staff and breakfast staff are some of the happiest people going. An extra big thanks to Chrstina at breakfast for keeping the kids entertained, there's even a table with toys so we could enjoy a few minutes of peace. And to Anna, Marina and Tijana around the pool were incredible and kept the drinks following. That's not to say that other staff weren't equally as good, reception, management, golf buggie guys, everyone!

The entire place is owned by one family and really they should be running the country. They are constantly investing in the hotel to keep it up to date and the feel of the place is just very laid back. The other hotels are worth a visit for lunch or dinner. The beaches are fabulous esp the one behind the Melissa kids club, really perfect for lounging and enjoying the place.
The food is excellent and was one of our main requirements from a hotel. There is a good mix of restaurants in the marina many of which we tried. The only one complaint i would make is to have a slightly wider menu round the pool at lunch time. There are some lovely bars and we enjoyed a pre dinner drink in the hotel bar by the pool frequently. They had a small tv playing the world cup which added to the atmosphere but isn't there all the time. They let me watch the Silverstone F1 GP on it which i thought was generous of them.
All in all the kids had huge fun around the kids pool which is nicely linked into the main pools so you don't feel like you are being pushed out (there's a separate adult pool if you are that way inclined).

Because you can hire baby sitters from the Melissa club we got out to dinner most evenings which made it a holiday for the grown ups too. So all in all we came away thinking we might return which is fairly unheard of for us. We did the B&B option so we could dine out without restriction and that worked really well. I don't know how the price would have compared if we had done half board and then eaten around but i suspect it would have be a little more.
We didn't try bikes this time but there are loads to choose from. We made it to one evening open air show which was well done and enjoyable. Maybe next time we will make it to the open air cinema too or the jazz festival on the hill above the beach.

If you are looking for a good family hotel i don't believe you will better Sani in Europe. There are other of a similar set up but for the choice of restaurants and beautiful beaches this is second to none at this price range.

Hopefully we will make it back at some stage.

Room Tip: rooms near the pool are handy for popping back and forwards with young kids
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank neilh044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Porto Sani Village is without doubt the jewel in the Sani crown. Having stayed at the Sani Beach Club last year, we didn't think the Village could top it, but it did. Everything about the Village is exceptional - the food, the pools, the beach, the Kids Club, the suites, the marina but above all else, the staff. From a personal welcome by the manager and welcome drinks on arrival, we were spoilt at every point in our stay. Our suite was spacious and immaculately kept clean by the super efficient housekeeping team who just seemed to know when you weren't there so you wouldn't be disturbed. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner, wherever we ate was of exceptionally high quality. I can highly recommend The Lagoon restaurant at the Village for lunch. At the Marina, Sea You Up is a wonderful Japanese treat and Tomata is by far the best quality family friendly restaurant. The Kids Club at the Sani Beach Hotel is wonderful - so much so that my son asked to go back (no bribes needed!) every day of our stay so he could take part in activities ranging from making a dinosaur to making a real burger! Huge thanks to Ruby and Jess in particular. Hiring a scooter (only €35 for a whole week) was the best thing we did even tho we made regular use of the Club Cars that we never waited more than 5 minutes for (huge thanks to the lovely Alex and the other drivers). Having all the Marina facilities on your door step puts the Village a good notch above the Sani Beach Club but the staff are without doubt the cherry on top. They can't do enough for you but at the same time make you feel like you are the only people there. It was no wonder we had a lump in out throats when we left on Friday. We will definitely be back to Porto Sani Village

Room Tip: Don't bother paying over the odds for pool/Marina views if you have kids - you will barely use the room. We had a ground floor suite with a garden that we sat in once. Suite 205 was our home from home
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank DaniH0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the porto sani village and had to write a review to recommend this fabulous place!! We have travelled to lots of luxurious places all over the world, with and without our young children, and this was by far the best best place in Europe! The service was exceptional and the hard working staff were an absolute delight. The food in each restaurant was delicious and so fresh, not to mention extremely catering to children. The facilities including the kids club, open air theatre, marina, spa, playground, magical bousoula beach and bar were all just outstanding. Everything was in walking distance, or you could always call a buggy to drop you off and within minutes it would arrive. The location of this hotel was perfect, all you needed was right there. We also took the 'sani queen' boat out for a few hours in the morning and had a superb trip around the island, pure heaven! I can't fault this place and would like to thank all the staff who made our stay so wonderful and special. The porto sani village ensured that our 3year old twin girls had a holiday to remember but that we as adults also had the luxuries and special treatment that we love! Will most definitely be returning. What a great find!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carlydoltis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Unbeatable. A shame really, as not sure when we are next going to be able to afford to return (not restricted to school holidays)!

In every way, it is perfect. I have never been on a holiday like it before, when everything just works, in a wonderful way.

I went with my husband and our 3 and 1 year old. On paper, it was not going to be relaxing. In reality, it was exactly that. A relaxing holiday. A very fun one too!

I was skeptical about the children loving the crèche as much as others commented, but it is true. They really did. The staff are fantastic. If the Melissa crèche opened near me, I would send my children there!

The food was exquisite, the accommodation was perfect, the beaches were out of this world, the swimming pool was perfect for swimmers, sunbathers and children alike and the staff were incredible. It is as though they genuinely enjoy spoiling you.

We will be back. Need to start saving though!

Room Tip: Upper floor if you have a buggie, but no big deal if you don't get one.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gcbail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews