We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A holiday to remember”
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We just returned from Porto Sani Village and we already want to go again. First thing that strikes you when you enter this beautiful resort is the checking Inn. A relaxed check in while sitting on the outside bar, surrounded by the pools is immediately a clear sign that in this hotel your holiday is guaranteed. Spacious, bright and lovely furnished rooms give you the feeling of home at your holiday (also finding a high quality baby bed by “PALI” for our 3 years son at our bedroom was really a good surprise).
There are a lot of restaurants in Porto Sani Village and everyone is better than the other. Whether you eat a simple greek salad or a fresh Lavraki (see bass) or Calamari on the grill you just can’t wait for the next time to go again.
It is the location, the nature and the beautiful beach combined with a real five star structure that makes a client come and visit such a place. However it is the impeccable service and the professionalism of the staff that makes these clients come and visit Sani over and over again. Saying this I would like to personally thank Mr Spyridopoulos (SAKIS) and all the guys of his crew that made our holiday a beautiful memory.
Definitely we will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Porto Sani
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Just great, second time been here and have absolutely loved it, the staff are great with any request. The restarunts are all amazing with great food, and amazing views, definitely looking forward to next year

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We returned yesterday from the best family holiday ever at Porto Sani Village, Greece.
We went with our 2 children (4 and 18 months) Immediately the welcome was fantastic, and you could just tell everyone there was genuinely pleased and happy and really wanted you to have a great stay. Nothing was too much trouble. In December we had 2 weeks at Sandy Lane Barbados and we thought the service, facilities and layout of Sani Village was even better! We loved the pool area, the Spa was amazing, treatments were the best, out kids did one day in the Mini crèche and loved it, babysitting service was ace, the beach was beautiful and really is just a short and enjoyable walk which we found perfect after a deeelicious breakfast and an almost endless range of great restaurants and facilities to make use off during your stay. Just the most perfect stay, and we will be booking up to stay 2 weeks next year. Thanks to all staff at Porto Sani Village for making our stay so memorable and perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I never thought we would be the 'boring' types who would return to the same resort... surely life is too short and there are so many wonderful experiences to try!

However, we've just finished our FOURTH stay at the wonderful Porto Sani Village... and yet again we are considering it for next year.

The reasons are quite simple... with 3 young kids (8 months, 2.5 years, 4 years) having a wonderful time and asking when are they going again (and the parents having a good time and some great food too) what can you do? We do our extensive research on other resorts (considering distance from London as well) - but it always coms back to PSV...

Mr Spyridopoulos 'Sakis' Athanasios runs an amazing resort that truly cares about their guests. The attention to detail is what makes us return (happily) year after year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from another visit to PSV (8th as couple or family). Undoubtedly, it's an outstanding destination, reflected by the reviews on trip advisor.
We noticed a significant increase in the number of Russians in the resort and without wanting to be too controversial, some of these were not the friendliest. Given the inherent warmth of the resort, this does stand out.
Boussalas, the beach bar is awesome - beautiful scenery and attentive/friendly staff - this time, we also noticed a big improvement in the bar menu, and the food is now comparable with that in the hotel.
The quality of the food around the resort is well documented in these reviews, and arguably it does not match the overall quality of the resort.
Our favourite restaurant is Macaroni. Elena and the rest of her staff consistently deliver high quality food and service in relaxing surroundings
Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rodneybutlionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We spent a week in Porto Sani Village in June with our 3 yr old. We absolutely loved it. We stayed in a suite but were upgraded half way through our stay to a 2 bed 2 bath suite, fabulous! The rooms are 5 star quality.
The pool area is perfect for families and children of all ages, without being too noisy and hectic! It's big enough for everyone and has different areas which suit different ages. There is also a blissful adults pool just next door for when your children are at kids club. Most afternoon delicious trays of watermelon were brought round to everyone, lovely!
The food at the village restaurant is outstanding and there is a table with a staff member (who our daughter loved!) and toys and books, so every meal there she was happy and not bored, and we ate in peace! The breakfast buffet is amazing! The port itself is lovely- peaceful and pretty, not glitzy as I was imagining. The restaurants we tried were all excellent.
Our daughter went to the kids club every morning and had a great time.
The best thing was probably the staff who went out of their way to make everything as easy as possible. They seem to have a genuine affection for children and all of them were so warm and friendly to us and our daughter.
The only negative I would say is the price of drinks- we were on half board but it excludes drinks(drinks included at breakfast), and you won't get a soft drink or even water for less than 5euro- a fresh orange juice is €10! I think it would be much better if half board included at least water and/or a soft drink!
But that was a small thing in an otherwise wonderful holiday, which is why I still give it 5 stars. I hope we'll be going back again!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank ChristieNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our 5th visit to PSV and although we have looked at other resorts, nothing ever provides the service, attention to detail, variety of food and child friendly environment that Sani does!!!
From the Hotel Manager, Sakis, to the Maitre d in the restaurant, Michalis, to the bar staff, pool attendants, front of house , buggy staff and the cleaners everyone is so friendly and wants you to enjoy your stay to the maximum.
We have a 6 year old girl and 2 and half year old boy whom love coming here, as the swimming pools have a variety of depths, the kids club is great fun and the staff just always pay particular attention to the children.
I really cannot fault the place and if anyone wants to ask any questions about the resort, from someone who has experience of this resort and others, please feel free to message me.
We are definitely going back again next year, as my wife and I really get a chance to relax and spend a bit of time together, when the kids are in the kids club in the mornings and then we spend the rest of the day in the pool or on the beach before having the difficult decision of where to go to eat in the evening (choice of 10 completely different restaurants - but you must try Sea you Up for some fantastic japanese fusion food!!)
Thanks PSV for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Garden rooms tend to have big terraces with access to the garden, whilst the first floor rooms all h...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#3 of 6 in Sani
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
112 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range: $175 - $1,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing