We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Only thing not guaranteed is the weather” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
LONDON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only thing not guaranteed is the weather”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from another visit to PSV (8th as couple or family). Undoubtedly, it's an outstanding destination, reflected by the reviews on trip advisor.
We noticed a significant increase in the number of Russians in the resort and without wanting to be too controversial, some of these were not the friendliest. Given the inherent warmth of the resort, this does stand out.
Boussalas, the beach bar is awesome - beautiful scenery and attentive/friendly staff - this time, we also noticed a big improvement in the bar menu, and the food is now comparable with that in the hotel.
The quality of the food around the resort is well documented in these reviews, and arguably it does not match the overall quality of the resort.
Our favourite restaurant is Macaroni. Elena and the rest of her staff consistently deliver high quality food and service in relaxing surroundings
Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rodneybutlionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    85
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
512
164
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We spent a week in Porto Sani Village in June with our 3 yr old. We absolutely loved it. We stayed in a suite but were upgraded half way through our stay to a 2 bed 2 bath suite, fabulous! The rooms are 5 star quality.
The pool area is perfect for families and children of all ages, without being too noisy and hectic! It's big enough for everyone and has different areas which suit different ages. There is also a blissful adults pool just next door for when your children are at kids club. Most afternoon delicious trays of watermelon were brought round to everyone, lovely!
The food at the village restaurant is outstanding and there is a table with a staff member (who our daughter loved!) and toys and books, so every meal there she was happy and not bored, and we ate in peace! The breakfast buffet is amazing! The port itself is lovely- peaceful and pretty, not glitzy as I was imagining. The restaurants we tried were all excellent.
Our daughter went to the kids club every morning and had a great time.
The best thing was probably the staff who went out of their way to make everything as easy as possible. They seem to have a genuine affection for children and all of them were so warm and friendly to us and our daughter.
The only negative I would say is the price of drinks- we were on half board but it excludes drinks(drinks included at breakfast), and you won't get a soft drink or even water for less than 5euro- a fresh orange juice is €10! I think it would be much better if half board included at least water and/or a soft drink!
But that was a small thing in an otherwise wonderful holiday, which is why I still give it 5 stars. I hope we'll be going back again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ChristieNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was our 5th visit to PSV and although we have looked at other resorts, nothing ever provides the service, attention to detail, variety of food and child friendly environment that Sani does!!!
From the Hotel Manager, Sakis, to the Maitre d in the restaurant, Michalis, to the bar staff, pool attendants, front of house , buggy staff and the cleaners everyone is so friendly and wants you to enjoy your stay to the maximum.
We have a 6 year old girl and 2 and half year old boy whom love coming here, as the swimming pools have a variety of depths, the kids club is great fun and the staff just always pay particular attention to the children.
I really cannot fault the place and if anyone wants to ask any questions about the resort, from someone who has experience of this resort and others, please feel free to message me.
We are definitely going back again next year, as my wife and I really get a chance to relax and spend a bit of time together, when the kids are in the kids club in the mornings and then we spend the rest of the day in the pool or on the beach before having the difficult decision of where to go to eat in the evening (choice of 10 completely different restaurants - but you must try Sea you Up for some fantastic japanese fusion food!!)
Thanks PSV for another memorable holiday.

Room Tip: Garden rooms tend to have big terraces with access to the garden, whilst the first floor rooms all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd visit to PSV and we can't wait to get back next year! There really is nothing we could fault with the Resort. Staff are very friendly and professional. Food is lovely in all restaurants. Beach is beautiful with white sand and the sea is shallow for quite a way out. Sunbeds are comfortable too.

We have been to all the restaurants and they are all fantastic especially the Japanese See you up.

Breakfast is lovely it is busy but it never feels busy! Lots of staff and food is quickly replenished.

The rooms are lovely and comfortable. The cleaning staff are so friendly especially with the children.

There really is nothing bad I can say. When you arrive to the minute you leave you are relaxed and I good hands! Every member of staff are friendly and always have a smile. Not false they genuinely are very friendly and lovely with the children. The manager is also very friendly and about the place chatting.

We can't wait to get back. I don't think we could ever tire of visiting PSV!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KGale12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

I have just returned from 10 nights at the hotel.
It's a very nice hotel and the staff are very friendly. I have never known a hotel to be so efficiently run, they truly care about their guests. We have not heard of any failure in one of our request, especially want to note the remarkable general manager Athanasios Spyridopoulos and guest services manager Christina Georgopoulou. A feeling that here we have a second home with many friends.
We stayed in a suites. It was spacious, with balcony, where room service every morning served us breakfast, while we were still sleeping in our bed.
Housekeeping came twice a day, and brought little chocolates every night.
Amazing food, excellent quality and excellent variety in the main restaurant Artemis. Dessert is also not to be missed :)
We was together with three families of our friends. They also Join our review. We definitely will be coming back here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roman_Klim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Porto Sani Village lived up to all expectations and even exceded them. I have just spent a week there with two adults, a 2yr 9 month old and an 8 month old. We were welcomed warmly wherever we went on the resort and the children made a fuss of. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff both at the hotel and in the restaurants. The beaches are well looked after, clean and with helpful staff always available but not intrusive. A very friendly hotel highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirelass002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

This holiday will really be hard to beat. Whilst talking to the parents around the pool all of them think the same. Most of us are booking for next year.

The clientele are generally very wealthy people which is fair enough as its an expensive holiday, that said, its not snobby and eveyone chats away round the pool giving it a real welcoming feeling. Most people we spoke to had been before and were looking up to come again.

The entertainment is excellent - the garden theatre is amazing. The food in all the restaurants is gorgeous. I am trying to think of something bad to say but I can't!

Everyone I spoke to had been on 5 star holidays to Dubai, carribbean etc and all of them said this place topped the lot in regards to a shorter flight amazing facilities etc.

The marina is beautiful, the shops are lovely and there is an English paper shop with books/magazines etc. there is a clean doctors opened 24 hours, a toy shop, a chemist and a fully stocked supermarket with all your baby stuff including branded nappies etc. what I found good was that you could stock up on drinks and food from the supermarket and eat and drink round the pool without being told off! The good thing about the pool is that they have loads of inflatable toys for the pool which all te kids share. It's a nice touch.

Do not have any doubt about booking this holiday you will not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zerj1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
24.1 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing