We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the Porto Sani Village”
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love the Porto Sani Village”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Having a young family, it is often hard to find a place which offers excellence for both adults and children. However, we have found it in the Porto Sani Village.... so much so that we have returned there three years in a row!

The hotel offers everything you would wish for- superb food, kids clubs, spa, location and amenities. All the staff are considerate and try to do everything they can to ensure every guest feels special. The spa is equal to any that we have been to in the world and enables you to relax properly on your vacation.

Outside of the hotel, the garden theatre offers wonderful entertainment for all the family and the service in general throughout the entire resort is exceptional. The beaches are beyond beautiful and compare to anything I have seen in the Caribbean

I can not recommend this hotel highly enough and don't feel that there is another hotel of this type that compares to the standard that the Porto Sani Village offers.


A very satisfied customer.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    86
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
567
177
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We visited in September it rained for most of the week, although this is clearly no fault of the hotel, they could have had a contingency in place. Stayed at Sani Village. Travelled with our 16 month old baby and there were no indoor play areas for him to play in, this is something missing from the hotel.

Positives
1)Clean suites good acceptable standard
2)Friendly staff who remembered our names
3) Spa facility lovely and a standard you would expect from a 5* hotel

Negatives
The fine details which you would expect from a 5* star hotel were missing
1) No contingency plan for rainy days
2) Massive wasp problem which hotel management either were unwilling or unable to deal with. Had to leave meals at the table for the fear of being stung, just awful they were everywhere
3) Toys were broken, missing parts or just a shoddy standard
5) DVD collection severely poor, most DVD's were unwatchable as they were scratched. Why hasn't this 5* resort got on demand movies in each room. Where also customer can access the hotel account/bill during the stay
6) Breakfast hectic staff rushed off their feet bumping into you. Waited 20 minutes for a table for breakfast because the indoor area could not cater for all the guests staying at sani village

The hotel needs to up its game. However I believe the loyal customers who come here year on year will keep coming until their children grow up. But I suspect this hotel needs to attact new customers. For us it was underwhelming and ultimately a disappointing experience. It is very unlikely that we would return, there are plenty of other resorts to visit in Europe which are luxurious and child friendly.

Room Tip: If you have a heavy buggy don't pick the upstairs rooms, otherwise you will be carrying this up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank equalitybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Second time in Porto.
Once stayed in Asterias.

Generally it is difficult to find such a great seaside hotel in Europe.
Service is good and personnal attentive from reception to housekeeping.
Food is also good (we took half board) though a bit monotonous.
However there is a choice of restaraunts where you can exercise half board as a discount. Also 10% discount for loyal guests is helping. Average bill in restaraunts - 100-120 EURO (good wine included) for 2 adults and 1 kid. Total extra bill for 7 days 1,100 EURO
Rooms (suits) quite spacious, everything we need, but some renovation (especially bathrooms) would be nice.
Seaside is great out of question (we always walked to Asterias beach), very friendly to small kids, clean and plain.
The hotel was fully booked, around half of guests Russians, almost 100% guests families with small kids.

Minuses:
-we made dinner reservation at reception for 3 days. Something did not work out and when we came to restaraunts we actually did not have reservation. Then we had to go with 2 hungly kids to find another resaraunt.
-at the territory of hotel there were unnatended homeless animals - dogs and cats. Not good for 5-star hotel where almost 100% guests come with small kids.
-At breakfast we had to wait in line 15-20 mins before entering the restaraunt if arrived after 9AM

Next time we will try to find a better seaside hotel but it is really difficult. So there is a big probability we will have to come back.

Room Tip: if you have small children and use a cart, ask ground floor. Very dificult to lift a cart with baby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank velocipator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We recently stayed here for 2 weeks with our two young children. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning on the basis that it was reasonable value for money and was very family friendly.
The food was almost always good and exceptional at Artemis and Ammos. It's frustrating having to book days in advance and it would be nice if the hotel could reserve extra capacity for PSV guests as sometimes we would have fancied just rolling to the nearest place but we had to honour a booking made 3 days before (and could not have secured any other bookings on the same day). We found the food to be good value, not cheap, but definitely worth it given the standard.
The hotel and marina are lovely and clean with a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms had good facilities but the standards of the furnishings were a bit average - nice but not luxury hotel standard.
The service was generally good and the staff were really friendly and brilliant with the kids. However, it could be slow eg waiting 15 mins for coffee on several mornings.
The hotel is incredibly family friendly and the vast majority of guests when we visited had young children. This suited us brilliantly as the kids had more freedom to run around than they usually would at restaurants and we could relax. There are toys by the pool and at beaches which is fab but if we were going to be picky, we would say that they could be refreshed as there were trucks with no wheels, bats with no balls etc.
It rained for quite a lot of our holiday and I really think the hotel could be better prepared for this. Everyone headed to the indoor pool but there weren't enough loungers or dry towels available. We had to wait ten mins to be seated for breakfast on one day as the indoor space of the restaurant couldn't accommodate everyone. Also, there was very little to do with 2 kids in torrential rainstorms so we feel that they could expand the DVD collection as there was little to choose from and the one we borrowed was scratched and unwatchable. It would've been nice if there was an indoor play area in one of the resort's hotels as we were all suffering from cabin fever by day 3 of the rain.
(We were told by staff that several days of heavy rain is typical for September.) When it finally stopped raining, the sun longers were unusable for a while as they hadn't been put away so were completely sodden.
We would consider going again as we thought it good value and the whole resort offers a relaxing break for parents and a fun stay for kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was our first trip to PSV but it certainly won't be our last. Fantastic for families with kids, they think of everything and make it all so easy. Service was superb, resort ideal, beach beautiful, pool perfect for kids, breakfasts delicious and staff sooo helpful! Dinaround was great value and we probably ate at more restaurants than we would normally B&B! Can't wait to go again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

When the sun shines it is hard to think of a more idyllic holiday. I chose early September because most children have returned to school and the temperature will be more tolerable. The resort caters for two cohorts; 1) Young families with babies/toddlers; 2) Adults, no children. I am in category 2 and for that I have an entire luxury 'Adult Only' swimming complex. The choice of restaurants and bars, as well as their proximity, is excellent. But what makes this resort so inviting is the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Worth a visit just to be spoilt!

Room Tip: A suite is well worth the extra outlay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBeaconsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The resort is beautiful and clean, the rooms are luxurious and well furnished. The staff is really friendly and cheerful! The food is excellent. The beach is perfect - clean and soft sand, the sea is calm.I recommend it to you all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 6 in Sani
2,939 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 6 in Sani
1,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 6 in Sani
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,017 reviews
7.4 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
24.1 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing