We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good food could of been better great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Sani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Porto Sani
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
notts uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very Good food could of been better great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

StationerySwitch to rich text editor spyridopoulos the manager gives a great welcome and his staff are first class. great service from all at bar and pools . the main resturant could of changed its menu a little although the dine around was good. The spa was nice but over priced my wife and daughter had 2 treatments and their hair done which was good value. our pool view suite was very nice. Drinks were prob more than a 5 star london hotel lunch was around 50 euros . we would come back again for our 3 time we were given a gold card this time which give us 10% off food and drink.


spyridopoulos the manager gives a great welcome and his staff are first class. great service from all at bar and pools . the main restaurant could of changed its menu a little although the dine around was good. The spa was nice but over priced my wife and daughter had 2 treatments and their hair done which was good value. our pool view suite was very nice. Drinks were prob more than a 5 star London hotel lunch was around 50 euros . we would come back again for our 3 time we were given a gold card this time which give us 10% off food and drink. thanks to every one Craig

Room Tip: down stairs pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craigyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    86
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
516
164
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Really top resort that caers for every possible need.

Best part is the beach - hard to believe that you can have beautiful white sand and perfectly clear watewr in N Greece.

Also great to have private section of the beach exclusively for Porto Sani guests.
The beach is serviced by the Sea You Up restaurant - Top cocktails and food served to your beach chair - also a great restaurant at night.

The manager is around day and night to ensure that you have a great time!

Recomended to all

GB1

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HHGB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We went back to Porto Sani Village this May/June having had a wonderful holiday staying at the Beach Club Hotel, Porto and Beach Club in June 2010.

The facilities here are fantastic, and if you're an "interiors fascist" like my wife and I you won't be disappointed here or at the Beach Club. The new playground area near the Asterias Suites and expanded playground at the Beach Club are welcome additions this year. The former is even a pretty good challenge for a fit 30-something man like myself! The service at the Porto Sani Village is very good and personal, a little less personal at the Beach Club but still very good, and the staff are extremely courteous and friendly despite the long hours they all work.

All of the staff at the Melissa mini club were great, especially Jack and Emma and the girls in the Creche whose names I never picked up. However, the playground area could do with some work as there are numerous trip hazards, and crazily a gap in the wall around the playground through which my large 5 could squeeze through and run out to the road if unsupervised. The interior of the Melissa Club also seems a little dark and dingy, nothing like the other Melissa club site right on the beach at the Beach Club, although this site does not have a playground (Donatus who was especially good with our son here last year was present again this year).

If you're staying at the Village, remember that you're allowed to book sunbeds (need to get reception to book in advance) on the Asterias beach which may be more conveniently located (especially for Melissa Club) and also has the babe watch service for a few hours a day (looking after your babies, before you ask!). There are numerous toys to play even when no one is on Babe Watch.

We traveled with two boys ages 5 and 18 months and unfortunately our youngest was teething so eating at the formal Porto Village restaurant (albeit a very nice restaurant) was not a pleasant experience for us with a screaming child, face covered in food, who just wanted to run around (especially with an abundance of SPOGs -- smug parents of girls -- whose very still, but possibly dull children really belonged on a photo shoot for Junior Magazine). This is where the dine around programme came in as with a little perseverance it meant that we were able to eat at some very good other restaurants on the resorts, and normally ended up feeding the children at the Poseidon buffet restaurant in the Beach Hotel (very noisy, chaotic, food a little average, unpleasant decor) or at the much nicer Olympos buffet at the Sani Beach Club if we could get a table. The toy table at the Village restaurant at breakfast and dinner time is an excellent idea, but could probably do with some more equipment or more experienced staff to keep children interested or quiet for longer. In 12 nights we managed to eat at Macaroni once (for some reason -- lack of popularity?-- the reception staff will try to get you to eat here on your first night), but we found the restaurant to be pretty average and the service a little surly. The ouzerie at the Marina (Pysaronynos?) three times (average Greek with better service), Tomata once (excellent modern Greek), the restaurant at the Village 2 or 3 times (especially good on the Greek night, although the volume of food is ridiculously large, even for a big eater like me), and the Ouzerie Taberna at the Beach Club with a very romantic setting overlooking the sea and very well made Greek specialities (the Kataifi dessert is a must). The Olympos buffet at the Beach Club is also very good. We didn't go to the See You Up Japanese at it only opened just before the end of our stay.

Apart from prices (if I go again I will save a fortune hiring a car to stock up on essentials in the nearest town) e.g. 2 euro for a litre of milk, 5 euro for a small pack of coco pops and about 18 euro for a small pack of nappies, we again, as last year, experienced problems with the dine around programme, and as this seems to be the only thing people consistently complain about here it's incomprehensible why they don't do something about it.

We tried to book tables at Tomata and the Olympos buffet 2-3 days in advance, and although my wife had been told that a booking had been confirmed for Olympos, we were sent a message from reception 45 minutes before we were supposed to eat to tell us that no tables were available! After more than 30 mins of phone calls and waiting around for return calls from Olga in guest services she managed to get us a table for 6.30...first she insinuated that we had lied about having had verbal confirmation that we had a table, second, she made silly excuses for only giving us 45 minutes notice that we didn't have a table, and then she made sarcastic remarks when we were about 30 mins late for the restaurant booking that she'd manage to "bend over backwards" to make for us, when we'd had to wait around for phone calls to find out where we were eating! Needless to say, we got to the Olympos restaurant and it was half empty. Adding to this the fact that it is a buffet, and it is hard to see why they made such a fuss over getting us a table there. This was on our penultimate night, so it did leave a bitter taste. On our last night we had hoped to go to Tomata. Olga said that we'd been sent a note explaining that it was fully booked, even though we'd tried requested a table the maximum two days prior, but there was no note and we spent our last night at the OK ouzerie. Olga said after confirming this booking, come to the bar and have a drink before going to the restaurant, which we took as a way of making up for the confusion/cock-ups earlier... but did she pick up the tab for our cocktails? No!

In short, it's arguably ridiculous that when you're paying to stay half board at the Porto Village you're not guaranteed a table anywhere better than at the mediocre Beach Hotel buffet and the only reason I can see why they don't have some form of very easy to set up electronic table reservation system (like a mini Toptable) is because they like to keep room at certain restaurants for certain higher spending, normally Russian guests, although it would be a shame if this is the case.

If we go again, however, we will probably opt for the Beach Club. The only reason we didn't this time was because of the unavailability of two room suites and the dangers of steps and not stair gate in the smaller rooms.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Xoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

It is very difficult to add to the incredible reviews that this hotel regularly receives. "Great"......"Fantastic"....... "Wonderful" are the words most often used to describe Porto Sani Village. Other reviewers are far better than I in describing the excellent facilities, All I can do is offer a public thank you to Sakis and all the staff for the genuine welcome you gave my family . You treated us as if we were lifelong friends. Well we are now! See you soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kpsmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed for 10 nights and loved it. Everywhere is immaculate and the staff really look after you. We had a good look at all four hotels on the resort and the Village was definately our favourite. Recommend the 'Dine Around' Half Board whihc really does give you the freedom to eat at many different restaurants. The Ouzerie at Sani Beach Club has amazing views although the service wasn't as good there as in the 'Artemis' at the Village. Take plenty of money if you enjoy your wine as it is expensive. Having said that, it's worth it because the entire experience was wonderful. Another restaurant we would recommend is 'Tomata' in the Marina where you can use your dine around. If you are a couple without children and would prefer not be around them then I wouldn't recommend this hotel as it is child friendly. My partner and I don't mind this and they have an 'adults only' pool if you do fancy some quiet time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BattenLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Have just come back from a weeks holiday at Porto Sani Village and feel compelled to write a glowing review to say how good it is. We went with my wife and 3 year old daughter. We really had a great time, the hotel is great for the following reasons:
i) We had a pool view suite which was great, nice size bedroom with separate large living area, great for when my daughter went to bed and my wife and I just wanted to relax.
ii) Amazing food - we were half board and the main restaurant at the hotel (Artemis Restaurant) is like a gourmet dinner - they also have a kids play table which allows some conversation between my wife and I. You could also eat out with your half board at restaurants around the Marina which was great - we went to three other restaurants which were all excellent.
iii) Great pool and beach options - there are 4 Sani hotel as part of the complex and through staying at Porto Sani you can use all the facilities including the private beach which was great, crystal clear sea and very exclusive. Also child, adult and indoor pools at the hotel.
iv) Very friendly and helpful service, many thanks to Victoria who really gave top notch customer service.
My only improvement areas were that the outdoor pools were quite cold, and not sure if it is the place for people without children....also quite pricey, very glad I was on half board as there are no cheap eat options so that cost could build up pretty quickly. But this are small points and not enough to stop me giving the 5 stars......we would love to return which is the ultimate complement.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are well recommended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JACKSONJE8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Agree with all of the positive reviews. Everything about this resort is brilliant. The service, the setting, the rooms, the ease of staying there. We travelled with our 2 year old and 4 month old and i have returned feeling like I have had a holiday! Beach amazing, kids club great and service good. The only slight negative it that you keep bumping into the same people. i go on holiday not to have to talk to anyone!!

Room Tip: Get a ground flr suite when with young kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbirdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.3 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
22.6 mi away
Anthemus Sea Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Sani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Sani

Property: Porto Sani
Address: Sani 63077 , Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Family Hotel in Sani
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Porto Sani 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious getaway for the body and mind, the relaxed surroundings of the expansive Porto Sani Village is an ideal setting in which to restore your karma. The sensuous Spa Suite is a haven of tranquility providing tailor-made aromatherapy treatments, personal trainers and one-on-one yoga lessons, while the breathtaking lagoon pool is the perfect place to soak up the sun and enjoy our energising fresh juices and well-being menus for adults and children. The contemporary elegance of Porto Sani Village is complemented by a superb setting close to Sani Marina and its enticing world of inspired cuisine. The refreshingly spacious suites of this hotel are ideal for families and command spectacular views over the lagoon pools and the Marina, resplendent with its majestic yachts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Porto Sani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Sani Village Hotel Sani
Porto Sani Village Kassandra
Porto Sani Village Hotel Kassandra
Porto Sani Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing