We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sani Asterias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sani Asterias
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Outstanding ! Everything about this place is exceptional with the answer always being yes. A great team led by Mr Kevin Kainz the GM, but a mention is deserved by every individual member of his team as they all add something extra special to the holiday. The standard of this hotel is way above 5* and is certainly the Jewel in the Crown of the Exceptional Sani Resort. Having stayed in Sani Asterias now 9 times, it only excels and never never fails to disappoint. Breakfast is served with simplicity and style, Eggs Benedict or Blueberry Pancakes with maple syrup are my favorites but they is certainly more. Fresh Fruits, Freshly baked pastries, Cereals, smoothies and fresh juices, hams, cheeses and accompaniments, all are available from a beautifully presented buffet which can be washed down with a glass of bubbles a perfect way to start your day. Beautiful White Sandy Beach where the bedside service cannot be faulted, sunglasses cleaned ..tick, fresh fruit and cold towels in the afternoon...tick. And there is the pool sun bed cushions which are to die for.... comfort is of course one of the highest priorities next to service and again cannot be faulted. This all together with the views make it a holiday ALWAYS to remember...

Room Tip: Choose a Suite you have your own private garden with beach or marina front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    34
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
235
187
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Amazing family holiday couldn't fault it. Service was first class. Staff made it very special. I would highly recommend staying here.

Very relaxing and clean, food was great and children were entertained well by sandcastles on the beach. I would stay here over the other hotels. Rooms laid out very well couldn't hear other people so no noise!! Manager provides an outstanding service! Would go back

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsAVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

High quality of everything! It has perfect value for money ! I really love Popi from reception! Amazing facilities and generally I can't find something bad in this place! I really love the breakfast there and of course I will try to visit asterias again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Maria270p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

From the moment we drove through the gates of Sani & pulled up outside of Asterias and stepped out of the Taxi, we were greeted with not only a smile, but a cold towel, freshly squeezed orange juice and an entourage of smiles.
The manager, Kevin Kainz, introduced himself and his team.
Concierge were very polite & efficient.
Our room was perfect. Overlooking the pool & the marina.
Breakfast was exceptional. A combination of buffet and a la carte. The eggs benedict well worth a try. Also, the gluten free pancake were excellent. Ask for blueberries in them with the "Canadian" maple syrup.

We found that nothing is too much to ask for at Asterias.
My fiancee forget her phone in the room and we were on the other side of the marina having dinner. with one phone call the phone was promptly delivered to us :)

All the Service staff are very polite & knowledgeable of the resort & area.

We were there for the gourmet week. It was very good, but would choose not to partake in it again, as we had the pleasure of meeting Chef Ioannis Parikos, who offered to prepare a tasting menu for us. It was extraordinary. Can honestly say it was better than a few of the meals we had cooked by the Michelin chefs.

A big thank you to Kevin Kainz, the Manager for making breakfast an event with his wise words & wisdom.

Asterios the F&B manager, Kostas Tsoukalas the Restaurant manager & Nikos Vettas the bar manager.

You are all a credit to the resort.

Thank you and see you soon..

Room Tip: Marina view is perfect for sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a fabulous property in a beautiful situation, being the most upscale of a number of hotels built around a marina with lots of life, shops and restaurants. The wonderful hotel manager, Kevin, greets arrivals and departures with warmth and charm and is always around for help, advice or simply conversation!

We spent our 30th anniversary here and Kevin arranged complimentary champagne, flowers and strawberries to be placed in our suite on the day. The rooms are well furnished and spacious. We had a marina facing suite with great views over the marina and the sea to the side - you pay extra for a front sea view but we preferred watching the activity in the marina.

Breakfasts were the best we have had in a long time and the quality and variety surpassed our well-travelled expectations. The Water restaurant in the hotel was lovely in the evening if a little formal. We preferred the atmosphere at the eateries around the marina (less than 5 mins walk)and there were enough choice to eat in a different restaurant every night for a week.

The hotel has its own pool and private beach with enough sun loungers to ensure that reserving was not an issue. There was also a complimentary boat trip down the coast offered one day for swimming and snorkelling.

The resort is 50 minutes from the airport by private car which is complimentary if you book on the Sani website. The resort has a number of hotels with and is very child friendly - it's a man made resort and marina in 2 lovely bays. The Asterias suites is a real upscale refuge from what is a busy upscale resort. We had a great week and would recommend it.

Well done to Kevin and his team who make the place even more special!

Room Tip: Marina view rooms are the cheapest and have the most interesting views from the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayshott, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
243 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The position, the accommodation, the service, every thing is pretty much heaven, The Marina and choice of restaurants is really good fun at night. Spoilt for choice. Whilst you can travel around there is no need if staying a week - different marina restaurant every night!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank graham044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twix gatwick and heathrow
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Everyone receives a very warm welcome at Asterias and for our return visit we were offered a challenge by Mr Keinz the hotel manager. ''See if you can I-spy ten improvements since you were last here within the Asterias part of the Sani campus and enjoy a bottle from me''. As next day was a tad grey and using the back of the card that said 'Welcome Home' in the flowers in our suite,we pottered around and found over 20. And as we wandered to other areas over the next days we discovered more. This is a very special place.
This was our 4th stay and it does feel like home, especially to find the 4 key department heads still in place and making you feel you are the most important person in their life this week.
Employee of the month? The JCB bucket driver who early each morning and in one gentle sweep clears the small amount of weed off the beach leaving all the sand in place and sensationally smooth. Brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 3bagsfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.2 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
22.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Asterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias

Property: Sani Asterias
Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
#1 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Asterias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites
Sani Asterias Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing