We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our best break for a very long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sani Asterias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sani Asterias
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our best break for a very long time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

My wife and twin toddlers have just returned from a blissful 2 week break.

A holiday is here to provide us with rest and recuperation from the stresses of everyday life.

This holiday gave us that is spades and was, without fear of exaggeration, the best break we've had in a very long time. It surpassed the likes of La Mamounia and the Shangri La in Oman, not in sheer opulence but in good old fashioned genuine service.

The crèche facilities were crucial for us to ensure my wife finally got a break from her full time mummying job at home.

I had in the past, hesitated about booking a "resort" style holiday but any fear I had evaporated upon arrival as there is a distinct separation of the suites from the other resort locations which, in themselves appeared to be run on the same excellent lines as Asterias.

There's plenty to do when you get there, (I sneaked away one morning to spend an interesting three hours birdwatching with guide in the wetlands) and there are complimentary boat trips available as well.

Food wise, there is plenty of choice along the marina, and a supermarket to help out with baby necessities.

We stayed in a Marina view suite, with it's own wee garden and direct access to the pool.

Nothing was ever a problem to Kevin and his team, all of whom were outstanding, including Zlatko and Palito at breakfast, Yiannis on the front desk, Vladamir, (whom my wife kept chatting up...without success I hasten to add), Christina in the bar who served great G & T's and finally our babysitter Viorelia

We will most definitely return next year as this hotel surpassed all our expectations.

Thanks again all Sani A!

Room Tip: Marina view and beach front suites are, in the main, the same size, but you pay the premium for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tjigiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    34
    9
    7
    0
See reviews for
235
187
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We spent a week at Asterias right after our wedding three years ago and decided to revisit to celebrate our anniversary this September. The gods were not on our side weatherwise unfortunately, however we had an amazing time irrespective of the weather which is a testament to the location, facilities, service of the hotel.

Room Tip: our suite was on the first floor, which meant we could enjoy lovely dinners in the privacy of our ow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mpsmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

With a party of ten, you could expect problems to occur however our trip to Sani Asterias suites went without a glitch. The staff re exceptional, nothing was too much for them and they were always welcoming and helpful. We dined in many of the restaurants in the hotels and around the marina and found them all excellent and a big advantage of the resort giving choice without the need to travel. It was great having the harbour to stroll through with no cars allowed and the advantage of the suite buggies to transport you if necessary. The beach was lovely with nice shallow water reaching out into the Aegean, the water sports were good even though wake boarding required an early morning call. The hotel organised an excellent boat trip for the family as well as offering complimentary short trips to all. W leveraged a birthday there and the staff made it a lovely experience. The walks through the woods were lovely with tortoises wandering around freely. I can not think of one thing that disappointed me on the trip and I would encourage anyone to try out the sani resort hotels.

Room Tip: We were located round the pool next to the bar which was great for us it was a quiet bar and there w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midasmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Recently returned from this resort, which is immaculate. The suite, the gardens, beach, pool, restaurant at this property are all spotless, and the service is really excellent, all delivered with a smile. Every restaurant had great views as did our suite, which was really lovely with a big balcony complete with sun beds and sofa. Very good range of dishes for breakfast. We did not eat in the evening at the hotel, as the restaurant was very quiet, so we felt it would lack atmosphere.

Overall we had an excellent experience. We would only make a couple of observations:

There were lots of small children around (early September) which makes it not quite a restful as it could have been. Some of the restaurants around the marina are quite pricey we paid 100 euros for two of us for two courses with a drink each - which is quite expensive for Greece, and there is not a lot of variety foodwise outside Greek/Mediterranean. There were a few cheaper restaurants. I think a Thai or Indian restaurant would do exceptionally well here given the popularity of the resort with the English clientele. There were a few token stabs at Asian cuisine within the sani spa hotel but not sure you can call chicken dipped in paprika Chicken Tandoori!

Room Tip: There are both sea view and marina view rooms. We really liked looking over the marina, so and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesjoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The most luxurx part of Sani Beach resort (except Sani Asterias Suites, there are Hotel, bungalows, Porto Sani Village). My family use to stay in family suite with two bedroms and two bathrooms, sea front view, few steps from the sea. There is no traffic in the resort and kids are free to walk around and ride rented bucycles. There are a lot of activities for kids and for adults. This year international football accademy for kids was organised.
Suite is furnitured in extremlly good style. Food is very testy. There are a lot of small restaurants all around the resort.
Servis was exellent. We are going to make reservation for next year.

Room Tip: Suites near the hotel are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeljko T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Sani Asterias suites exceeded our expectations by far. We went in October 2011 so slightly out of season so it was quiet but it was beautiful.
Our suite had a sitting room and a bedroom so our little one (18 month old at the time) slept in the sitting room in a proper cot (not a travel cot) and slept soundly every night. We had a ground floor suite which was perfect for us so that we could chill out on the terrace whilst the little one had her afternoon nap.
Sani Village is perfect for people who want to dine at different restaurants, drink at a variety of different bars and have the opportunity to dress up or not but always be looked after really well, especially with a toddler in tow.
The beach area for the Asterias suites is perfect for a toddler, there is a large play area with lots of toys for kiddies to play with whilst you lounge on a lounger and keep your eye on them safely away from the sea. Service on the beach was great. Service in every restaurant and bar was fantastic actually.
There are some boutiquey shops which are expensive but there is also a supermarket which is reasonable for essentials.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday which made taking a toddler away relatively easy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz_huss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Greek resorts can be hit and miss... But this resort far exceeded our expectations... By far the best resort we have visited in Greece.. From upper management right through to the cleaning staff and bell boys, the service was outstanding and always with a smile.. The greater Sani resort shares some facilities including the comprehensive sporting facilities ( for both adults and kids ) plus a large Marina with loads of restaurants, cafes, shops, etc.. The greater resort is intelligently divided into 4 separate sub resorts - probably to cater for different budgets and needs.. each one with its own identity and internal facilities... they are also separated by the right distances to ensure privacy etc.. We stayed in the Asterias suites, which we felt where a bit overpriced ( by greek standards) by but it was well worth it.. Thank you to everyone at Sani for making our family holiday so special... we will definitely be back next summer..

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.2 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
9.0 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
22.6 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Asterias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Asterias

Property: Sani Asterias
Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sani
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#1 Family Hotel in Sani
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Asterias 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The turquoise waters of the Aegean gently lap the soft golden sands that enticingly await outside your door. The intimate Sani Asterias Suites are sublimely elegant with each luxuriously styled suite designed to make your stay truly memorable. Michelin-starred executive chefs have excelled themselves with a menu that both surprises and delights, and our team take great pleasure in meeting your every need.This luxury boutique hotel in a private beach setting sits comfortably in its own serenely landscaped surrounds with inspiring views over the tranquil ocean and direct access to its own exclusive beach. Everything you need is at hand and we are always more than happy to accommodate special requests however we can. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Asterias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Asterias Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias Suites
Sani Asterias Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing