We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultimate holiday experience”
Review of Sani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sani Club
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Having just returned from the Beach Club, we couldn't wait to write a review of the incredible holiday we once again experienced. We did notice that there was a negative review posted on June 13th, we were astounded. We can only imagine it wasnt this person's kind of holiday! It's only our second year and nearly all the staff were still working there and immediately recognised us, we were amazed. It sounds corny to say that you are treated like family but that's exactly the welcome and the treatment you recieve. Savas the manager has cultivated a happy, caring and incredibly efficient staff, they are an awesome team. We thought our relatives may be exaggerating after 10 years of holidaying there so we needed to try it ourselves and will continue to holiday yearly, there's nowhere even slightly like this holiday experience in our opinion. Other family members joined us this year and feel exactly as we do and will be booking next year. A huge thanx to all!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

770 - 776 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have just returned from 11 nights at the amazing Sani Beach Club with our 3 1/2 year old son and I can't praise the Sani enough. This resort is definitely 5 star and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a luxury family holiday. The staff are friendly and attentive without being overbearing and do anything for you. The food is amazing and I would definitely recommend breakfast at the Ouzerie Taverna with Maria and her team - the views are breathtaking and it makes for very a relaxed start to the day. You must have the rose jam with greek yoghurt! The beach is lovely and sandy, safe for the kids and not so big that you can't keep an eye on active toddlers when they run off with excitement. The 2 pools are lovely. The small kids pool is shallow with sloped edges and the main pool right next to it so you can switch easily between the 2. My only criticism (and it's so minor!) is that the main pool is a bit dull - just an L shape. The pool at the Hotel is much better with bridges. The shuttle bus is a necessity to get to the Marina and the Hotel but it's regular (every 20 mins) and often, you don't have to wait that long. The shows at the Garden Theatre are professional and great fun - they start at 9pm but they are about an hour long so even the littlest kids can stay up a bit late. At the Marina, I would recommend the Macaroni and Tomata restaurants - be sure to book as they get very busy. We took advantage of the free 1/2 hour sunset boat cruise which was lovely and just the right amount of time with a small child. So many good things to say about the Sani - we can't wait to go back and will find it hard pressed to find anything in the Med as good.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Junior Suite - it gives you enough room if you have a toddler in with you. No n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaniH0103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

As a couple we have visited the sani resort nine times in the last 10 years sometimes with our children and friends and recently to celebrate our parents 50th wedding anniversary as a large family group. In this instance i am very glad that my husband is a creature of habit (unlike me as i like new experiences) and loves the resort so much that we have kept returning , this has resulted in new experiences every time we stay due to the resorts forward thinking managers ensuring guests don't get bored . Mr Kontos has brought the standard up so high to the entire sani group that we consistently feel excited about going back for a complete and satisfying break. One of the most helpful people was Pavel at reception who took us all in hand and gently sorted out our rooms and organised and booked our meals for the dine around which we appreciated so much.
Savas is the manager at the beach club and deservedly so , you will fail to be impressed from the moment you arrive until departure how quickly all of his staff want to please you always with a gentle but professional manner, (many of whom are very intelligent young students studying at university )
From the buggy carts for your disposal to the fabulous coffee machines in your rooms the attention to your comfort and relaxation is paramount.
Eating at the main restaurant is an experience in itself as you can eat on the balcony watching the sunset every evening if you wish or the ouzerie is a separate restaurant that serves wonderful Greek food and a reservation only breakfast (no cost involved unless you exceed the generous €20 euros allocated per person for the dine around scheme)
That is a must! We went as a large group to the Greek taverna at the port also the famous Tomata
Resturant at the port was a fantastic experience with a remarkable young lady called Angela who really knows her menu and generates great atmosphere and anticipation for the food.
The beach as always is beautifully clean and safe and towels provided free as well as sunbeds which were always available.
The Dunes restaurant overlooks the sea and is managed by Rhodi who again is a very efficient and welcoming lady and the food is the best lunchtime food we have eaten anywhere and was a huge hit with the whole family (we didn't get chance to eat there in the evening as we were only at the resort 5 days!
The sunset cruise with a glass of champagne all free of course but needs to be booked at reception is a short boat trip from the port a short distance away which heads out towards mount Olympus whilst the sun disappears behind it is worth going on.
There's still so much to say but we will be returning as we never fail to be impressed by the improvements each year that keep us looking forward to going back. Oh and the open air theatre with shows like mama Mia were fabulous standard .

Room Tip: We have been in every type of accommodation over the years as our family have changed and now we jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Warmly greeted when we
arrived by kind and cheerful staff.
The bar/lounge area is very relaxing and Cousy after dinner it's a great place to sit down and
unwind.
Food is very fresh and there's plenty of choice from its international cuisine choice. Lots of traditional Greek restaurants e.g ouzerie and tomata which are absolutely well worth a booking.
Gardens are beautifully kept and a lovely sight when walking around
the resort.
Very nice beach and well looked after.
The port is a short walk it's where you will find a variety of restaurants and family friendly bars.
The open are theatre is a great evening out with many different shows to see.
Lots for children to see and do also adults.
The dunebar has a delicious lunch menu I was very impressed with the food. I highly recommend a visit there.
Breathtaking views of the distant mount Olympus behind the bright sea.
Rooms are immaculate and decorated very well.
I have been there a few times and am more impressed every time.
Fantastic place very relaxing highly recommend a stay.








  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jarrdgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

we are very fortunate living so close to a such marvelous hotel (just an hour drive from thessaloniki) so we have the chance to stay in the club every summer again and again!
as always everything was perfect-beautiful appointed room, excellent service, unique surroundings, tasty food, crystal clean sea.
each and everyone of the staff was there all the time with a genuine smile to serve you with the best way.
special thanks to savas the hotel manager, lia,nikos and marcus in the main restaurant,sokratis,pavel and vagelis in the front desk and not to forget the very kind nikos at the beach service.
daphne and vassilis in the pool bar is our son's favourite persons!
no need to say that the dunes restaurant-bar and xenia the lady in charge is one more special place in the club which makes us to return again and again.
we can't wait for our next getaway to the club .i ' m wondering sometimes how we manage to survive without the club during the very boring winter months!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice and have their own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to the Sani Beach Club and are hoping to return next year. This was truly a 5 star resort with all staff consistently offering an outstanding service. We were on holiday with our 5 year old who was truly treated as an individual and made to feel extremely welcome.
Customer Service at it's very best.
Well appointed rooms, beautiful views, well cared for and beautiful gardens and beaches. All the food was well presented and delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Where do I start ......!! My Husband & I stayed here for a week at the beginning of Sept. I would totally agree with other reviews in that the staff & the service were without doubt the best we have ever experienced in Europe. The resort was quite simply stunning. The beaches and the sea would be a match for Barbados which took alot of beating but I have to say, they were every bit as good if not better. The food that we ate in a number of the different resaurants around the resort, was again without fault - most especially the Ouzerie restuarant at the beach club - try the beef dish, it was the best I'd ever tasted! The staff here were also fantastic and we were able to have a good laugh with the girls serving us! The whole resort looked like it was brand spanking new, everything was spotless, very tastefully done with amazing soft fabrics and furnishings.The dine around worked well for us - we went half board which suited us just fine. I was a bit apprehensive on arrival as there were an awful lot of families with very young children and being a mature couple on our own we were concerned that we would be subjected to screaming kids all week but in fairness, the resort seems to have thought of everything because we were given free access to the VIP section of the beach which was adult only, and most of the restuarants had 'quieter' areas for those of us that wanted a bit of peace so really this didn't turn out to be a huge issue. Don't come here if you are looking for a cheap holiday because it isn't but in my opinion, it was worth every penny. The family that own the resort seemed to have thought of everything from fabulous restaurants, gourmet food, superb beaches, lovely shops, tennis courts, bike hire, cinema, even a church! Everything you could ever need. I must make mention of a few of the staff who made our stay all the more enjoyable in particular the girls in the Ouzerie restuarant, Zenia in Dunes, Jane in the Mojito cocktail bar (fab Manhattans!!!) but especially to Vasilis who ferried us about between the different areas of the resort - lovely man, always took the time to talk and genuinely seemed pleased to see us every day and of course I have to mention the lovely Vangelis - he was superb and really made our holiday that extra special. Not many places you find could you say that you would happily go back to but this is one of them so if you havent tried it, give it a go - you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamStockman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#2 of 6 in Sani
592 reviews
6.7 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,112 reviews
2 mi away
Simantro Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Club

Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#4 Spa Hotel in Sani
Price Range: $193 - $981 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Club 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering azure waters, white sands and ancient olive groves adorning the surrounding hills; it would be hard to dream up a more serene idyll than the Sani Beach Club. The luxuriously welcoming bungalows provide a private setting with stunning views, while a choice of exciting cuisines ensure your stay is very memorable. The intimate surroundings of this luxurious low rise hotel, with magnificent views over Mount Olympus and the Aegean, provide you with a dazzling array of amenities and fun activities, both on and off the water, to bring pleasure to all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Beach Club Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Greece
Sani Beach Hotel
Porto Sani Village
Sani Club Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing