We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sani Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday destination”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We travelled as a group; 2 mums and 2 children (aged 5 and 6). After a late arrival, check in was swift. Sandwiches were brought to our room as we were far too late for dinner, which was a lovely touch. As many other reviews have said, all the staff were friendly and could not do enough for you. One of the barman at the Pool Bar even let my son watch some Tom and Jerry on his phone to get him out of a sulk! My son used the kids club on occasion, where the staff were again really friendly. They had some great activities for the children. The pools were great; although we were there in August, it was never busy. The shallow beach was also perfect for the children.
The rooms were well appointed although I think next time I would have interconnecting family rooms just to have a bit more space.
The buffet food was of a good quality but we spent quite a few evenings in Dunes restaurant; a brilliant setting overlooking the beach where the children could go and play safely whilst we enjoyed a quiet glass of wine. The staff in Dunes were fantastic too.
We overlooked that the Pool bar food wasn't part of the Dine Around package so had a larger bill than we anticipated, but that was our mistake.
It was our first proper 'beach holiday' and my son and I loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karyn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,128
    137
    31
    10
    2
See reviews for
817
271
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I was in Sani beach club hotel for 10 days. The resort is amazing, very beautiful, a lot of flora, a lot green arounf the all hotel. The structure is nice, maybe needs a bit of restailing outdor and for facilities but not much really to change. The staff was really reliable and very kind from the beginning to the end. They were realizing any desire me or my family had. The restaurants are three, the main buffet one, the greek and the meditterrian one. The buffet restaurants was good, normal to orher 5stars hotel, but the restaurant i mainly liked was the mediterrian one, even if the greek one was good as well. The mediterranian restaurant was high class, food was excellend and the service was perfect, fast and clean. At night going to the port marina can be an option, there is a bus which vonnects the hotel to it(2 min really). The other option is to the stay in the hotel and have a drink at the main bar at the reseption floor.. The barman was very preperred and the drinks were amazing. In the morning i was going wakeboarding and also the staff of the watersports center are very friendly.
During my stay, the hotel manager was always around us, checking if everything was good and make the stay of my family and i perfect, therefore thank you all Sani beach club hotel staff, the holiday was perfect mainly thanks to you

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monti1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at the Beach Club for 12 wonderful days, our room and views were spectacular. All of the staff, from cleaners up to Managers are so polite and cannot do enough for you. The food was lovely and the Dine Around experience is great where you can try out all of the other restaurants in the resort. A bus ride into Afitos is a must with lovely souvenier shops.
The Ammos and Dunes bar/restaurants are great places to watch the sunset, and have a cocktail in the Sea You Bar.
If you like Rose wine, then try the Boutari Demi Sec ...wonderful.
Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We chose this hotel as we wanted a family friendly hotel without sacrificing luxury. Staying in the beginning May we knew that the weather wouldn't be at its peak and despite the occasional hint of rain in the evening the temperature was more than hot enough without being to over bearing on our 13 month old.
Everything at the hotel, from the drinks on arrival at the gate to the resort to the final checkout more than lived up to its 5 star tag.
Rooms were bright, spacious and modern. The deluxe private garden rooms benefit from ample outside space with sun loungers provided.
The main restaurant was well attended by the excellent waiting staff who were always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. Food was both varied and of high quality.
Through the Dine Around option we ate at the Italian and the Greek taverna. Both provide 3 course set menu's which are covered by your meal allowance. An allowance of 20 euros per adult is given at the remaining restaurants. This covers enough for a basic meal but will not quite cover 3 courses. I can heartily recommend the Meze at the taverna.
Free shuttle to the marina, scheduled boat trips and a courtesy bus to surrounding villages all make the 5 star experience more enjoyable.
Drinks are expensive, but no more than you would expect from a true 5 star resort.
Overall service was outstanding and a special mention must go to Atanas in the main restaurant and Pavel on reception.
The only downside to the hotel is that indoor space is slightly limited with children in the evening but that would not stop us staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Enjoyed a two week vacation at the Sani Beach Club. The hotel is part of a very large resort comprising also the Sani Beach Hotel, Asturias Suite, Sani Beach Village and a marina with restaurants and shops as well as many very beautiful beaches and greenery. Guests can use all parts of the resort with free, frequent transfer services between its various areas.
The Beach club fronts a fantastic sandy beach with crystalline, warm sea (it also has a pool and a kid pool, which we used once but which a lot of guests appear to enjoy). It has many services including a spa. Personnel is incredibly attentive and helpful (way beyond what one would expect even at a 5 star hotel). The hotel does a great breakfast. Rooms are very clean.
Overall this is a truly good hotel which is marred only by three faults:
1. The atmosphere is somewhat aseptic, apart for the presence of greek taverna one could be almost anywhere in the world.
2. The food is way overpriced (this is true also for the restaurants in other places in the resort, such as the marina) and the quality, while good, is not enough to make up for the bill one gets
3. The rooms appear to be generally on the small side. Our room (we had a "junior suite") would have been OK for a couple was small for a family and certainly not suite-like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We were happily surprised when arrived at Sani...The place was stunning, so nice and peaceful. Loved our room, it was really comfy, so well decorated, clean and tidy that we felt like home. Great food, very good service, very helpful and friendly staff made our 3 weeks stay memorable! We enjoyed everything at maximum, spoilt ourselves and DefinitelY we are coming back next year.!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are a bit noisy when pool is busy, but they are great at sunset time and over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

As a return guest, trying to write another review of Sani Beach Club and finding enough superlatives to sum up the place is virtually impossible...suffice to say, we love it there; each visit feels like returning home and each time we leave we can't wait to return!

Staff go above and beyond the call of duty to ensure every guest has the best experience possible - should any issues or problems of any nature arise, rest assured they would be dealt with immediately and without fuss. There are too many staff to name them all, but I doubt you will find a team that works harder anywhere...Savas, as countless reviews mention, is a Manager in a million, Vangelis, Guest Relations, always with a smile, works tirelessly to meet guests' needs, Nikos and Lia, Olympus restaurant, together with the wonderful meet and greet team at the door, ensure every dining experience is memorable. Similarly, Vasilis and the Pool Bar team just don't stop...whether cocktails at the bar, drinks and food bought to you whilst you relax on your sunbed, or refreshing cooling towels handed out in the heat of the day, they couldn't do any more.

The setting is idyllic, facilities well maintained and gardens immaculate. The Marina with a bevy of beautiful yachts and a variety of bars and restaurants is a short walk away or if not, jump on the Shuttle Bus which runs regularly throughout the day and evening; again, at busy times, two vehicles follow each other to ensure all guests are accomodated. Entertainment takes place regularly at the Garden Theatre or why not catch a movie under the stars at the Open Air Orpheas Cinema.

Summarising, Sani has it all...thank you once again dear friends and we hope to visit you again very soon x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bravehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
8.6 mi away
Possidi Holidays Hotel
Possidi Holidays Hotel
#1 of 3 in Possidi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
7.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Club

Property: Sani Club
Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 Family Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Club 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering azure waters, white sands and ancient olive groves adorning the surrounding hills; it would be hard to dream up a more serene idyll than the Sani Beach Club. The luxuriously welcoming bungalows provide a private setting with stunning views, while a choice of exciting cuisines ensure your stay is very memorable. The intimate surroundings of this luxurious low rise hotel, with magnificent views over Mount Olympus and the Aegean, provide you with a dazzling array of amenities and fun activities, both on and off the water, to bring pleasure to all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Beach Club Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Greece
Sani Beach Hotel
Porto Sani Village
Sani Club Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing