We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Sani Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sani Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed last September/October for two weeks on a full board basis. We went out of peak season and I managed to get a very good deal for the three of us. However looking at normal prices I would say that it is a very expensive place in terms of what you actually get.
Lovely resort, child friendly beach, good food and pleasant rooms. However cleanliness could've been better in our room, some days they didn't bother to come and so I had to ring reception. Not what you expect of a 5* hotel. The bed was huge and really comfy but the extra bed for our daughter was a fold up one and seemed rather out of place, again I would have expected something a little more substantial.
We were very lucky with the weather (in the 30's) but even so the pools were freezing and not enjoyable to swim in.There was a serious problem with wasps around the pool area which was a pity and made it unpleasant at times.
Restaurant was good but although the majority of guests had small children it was set out more for adults. A nice touch would've been smaller cutlery and free water. However excellent choice of food and always fresh and tasty!
I would recommend getting the free shuttle bus to the other hotel which has a great big swimming pool and lovely restaurant which makes a nice change.
There isn't really any night time entertainment but again having a 3 year old this didn't really seem to bother us. I think more takes place near the marina and big hotel. The marina is very impressive with a few shops, bars and nice restaurants.
You can walk along the beach all the way to the marina and main hotel and there is a nice quiet section of beach in between.
Yes it is a very good standard of hotel, not sure it is 5*. Just small touches could've really made the difference, especially since it is marketed and priced at the top end of holidays/hotels in Greece. However a really nice two weeks, with great weather!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunniHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,187
    137
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
860
278
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Billesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This 5 star hotel is fantastic. Good food, greats service and a lovely setting. The "dine around" feature is good but booking essential. The pool is a bit basic, a deep pool unsuitable for small children and a very shallow pool for the youngest, nothing in between.

The view from the verandah of the dining room is west, into the setting sun. Unbelievable.

Many 5 star hotels in the med don't really get "service" - they do here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parky666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow in Furness, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My wife booked this holiday and due to work-load at the time i didnt pay any attention at all. The hotel is on its own complex and right from the moment you arrive you know youre about to be spoilt. The staff greet you and take you to the main complex building by golf-cart and they take your luggage to your room for you. Cocktails and fresh juices upon arrival and a welcoming befitting royalty. You get given all kinds of information about the million wonderful restaurants and bars available to you, where the mariner is etc, and how frequently their shuttle bus runs around the resort to these places, and it all works brilliantly. You dont need a penny while there as you pay for anything you need with your room key. The food is all exceptional, the accommodation is fantastic, the facilities such as the pool and pool-bar are brilliant too, but the place is made perfect by the people - the staff and management who run the resort. Just off the beach, which is on your door-step, there are a host of water-sports inc a PADI dive-centre, which i highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Beach Club which is essentially beautiful cottages, but the Sani Hotel, which is ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved my week in may so much we have booked for two weeks this year. Great hospitality and choice of food in the dine around programme. Upgraded to a sea view room last year but it was on the main entrance way to hotel so was too busy so not bothering to pay extra this year as all rooms appear very nice. Cater for families beautifully and made to feel welcome throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Chose away from main road to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nicky260410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

On arrival we got taken to the wrong hotel within the resort. . . great! However they handed a glass of champagne and sorted it quickly, we were soon at our hotel with another glass of champagne in hand! The maids were cleaning our room. . . great! I just wanted to get settled but the porter took our bags and showed us to the buffet restaurant, we went all inclusive so we tucked in and, Greek salads, mousakka, chicken, cheeses, sauces, lots of fresh food, steaks it was great! It calmed me down. The waiters were lovely and so polite, even though we were a younger couple we were treat no differently to anyone else. back in the room it was lovely great view.from our balcony, very clean, amazing shower, every drink under the sun and a reasonable (for the resort) priced mini bar. It was heaven. we hit the beach the next day towels were handed out, lots of beds available and the beach was beautifully clean and sea was gorgeous. Drinks were bought over and we relaxed to the max. We went on an excursion you will see they are only short trips as they are very small villages but great for a little change of scenery, gifts.and cheap alcohol! Restaurants were good which are included in the dine around. Tomata was the best with some great food! The one criticism i had was that the all inclusive wasn't explained properly. you can use your allowance anywhere not just in the selected restaurants and unfortunatly did not realise until 3 days in. The resort is great for relaxing and the staff are brilliant. would definitely recomend this resort. Please note take wasp spray as the resort is eco friendly and will kill animals no matter how irritating! Oh for any families there is a lot.for children to do, outdoor cinema, evening shows and kids clubs. For mum there's the spa, free indoor pool, sauna and steam room and for dad there's the gym. Great water sports for all the family and some great evening entertainment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank carly1276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have to say that I got a great deal on this holiday through BA, costing £1000 for two adults and a child aged 14 months. This deal included flights and we also got a free upgrade from half board to full board.
With regards to Sani Beach club, it is a 5 star resort - very elegant and luxurious as you enter the reception.
The variety of food is good as well as the quality. You have the option to eat at different restaurants and our favourite was the little Greek restaurant, where we found the food to be simple and honest. The food for my 14 month old was of excellent quality as she devoured poached fish, white bait, squid...you name it!
Moving on to the accomodation, I have to say we are very fussy. We started in one room but it had 3 steps and after a night it proved to be a nightmare as my little one is walking and the stairs are the next best thing. Subsequently we asked to be moved and that morning they gave us an option of two other rooms - this was resolved and the execution was seamless. The room we moved to was 116, beautiful sea view and everything on one level. The furnishings were very tasteful with pastel blue and antique white working beautifully.
A point that I feel is a real differentiator for the Sani Beach Club is the staff - they really take time to get to know you and totally go the extra mile....making you feel special and nothing is too much trouble. Out of the great the staff, the ones that were superior were those in the little Greek restaurant, the main canteen, Pavel on reception and the lady the crèche who looked after the babies, plus the more mature gent who worked on the beach sorting out the sunbeds and towels.
Last thing to note is the facilities - they are great...child's pool, lovely clean beach, great crèche - giving you lots of options.
As feedback to Sani Beach Club, their park was good, but I think it's getting ready to be updated. However if you venture to the marina and then on to the Sani hotel - there you will find an all singing and dancing park and you can hire child bikes etc for 5 Euro for 4 hours - again great options to have for little ones.
I suppose the question you may well have is would you go back? I'm looking to take my family back there next year. It's great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank billboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for 9 nights in September.
On the whole the hotel and the resort are very well done , the staff are great , the hotels and grounds are spotlessly clean, and there are some great features, but there are still a few minuses that prevent me from giving it top marks.

The Sani resort consists of 4 hotels and the Marina which all but occupy the entire bay ( there is one other hotel / camping area in the bay that is not part of the resort)
The beach Club is separated from the other 3 Resort hotels and the Marina by the non resort hotel , but its only a 5 minute walk along a lovely beach to the Marina.Or alternatively the resort provide a regular shuttle bus which runs between the hotels all day and into the early hours.

There is lots of free entertainment with shows provided by their mainly English in house entertainment team at the resorts outdoor theatre, there are also smaller musical acts throughout the bars. I would say that the entertainment is very similar in style, and on a par with, some of the best cruises .

There is also a great choice of sports facilities.

Our room was really nice , it was split level with a small area for tea and coffee , a fridge / minibar, a desk, some storage, and a good sized bathroom on the lower level . The bedroom and lounge area were up a few steps on the upper level with a balcony and a great sea view. Everything was well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The Food is also very good , there is a good choice of places to eat with 9 restaurants available on the dine around scheme ( some buffet and some al la carte ) which allows you to choose where you eat , some of these have special 'dine around' menus and others have an allowance.

There are also a good selection of bars and other restaurants in the hotels and around the marina.

Now for the minuses
Since the whole area is owned by the same company , and there is nothing else nearby, you are a captive audience and prices are a bit high ( 5-6 Euros for a beer and 7.20 to 9.20 Euros for a spirit and mixer). The price varies depending on the bar, the bar in the beach club seemed to be the cheapest price but this may have been because we were staying at the club.

Some of the non dine around food prices are very high (Some mains courses were 60 - 70 and even 90 Euros)

The outside swimming pools are unheated , in September they were icy cold and very few people were using them .

The general rule is that you can only use the pool at the hotel that you are staying in ,and unfortunately the club is the only hotel that does not have an indoor pool and its outdoor pool is not the most attractive of pools , its just an ordinary square pool whereas the others had several lagoon style pools and an indoor pool.

We ignored the rule and used the adults only area at the Village because it had both a heated indoor and an outdoor pool and it was much quieter and more private than the other areas. We did get a minor challenge once, when we ordered some drinks we were told that we should not be using that area but the rule seemed to be relaxed since it was later in the season and they still served us, but be warned that this may not be the case at busier times.

The whole resort is very family orientated , they even offer free child places so the whole resort was full of young couples with pre school toddlers , almost every room seemed to have at least one buggy outside and it seems to me that when they go on holiday many of these young couples seem to relax all discipline so their offspring can be very annoying sometimes .

Russians
Unfortunately this resort is used by many Russians , and sadly they appear to have no manners whatsoever , they are rude , selfish, loud, and greedy. They don't seem to understand the concept of queuing or first come first served , and they don't respect others privacy, sadly the Russians could be the only reason that I would not return here .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BrianR0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sani
0.6 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,838 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sani Asterias
Sani Asterias
#1 of 5 in Sani
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
983 reviews
23.9 mi away
Miraggio Thermal Spa Resort
7.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sani Club

Property: Sani Club
Address: Sani Resort, Sani 630 77, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Sani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sani
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sani
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sani
#3 Spa Hotel in Sani
#4 Family Hotel in Sani
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sani Club 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shimmering azure waters, white sands and ancient olive groves adorning the surrounding hills; it would be hard to dream up a more serene idyll than the Sani Beach Club. The luxuriously welcoming bungalows provide a private setting with stunning views, while a choice of exciting cuisines ensure your stay is very memorable. The intimate surroundings of this luxurious low rise hotel, with magnificent views over Mount Olympus and the Aegean, provide you with a dazzling array of amenities and fun activities, both on and off the water, to bring pleasure to all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sani Beach Club Hotel Sani
Hotel Sani Beach
Sani Beach Greece
Sani Beach Hotel
Porto Sani Village
Sani Club Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing