We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing changes here great just great.”
Review of Tomata Restaurant

Tomata Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Sani
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $36 - $143
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: For a Mediterranean menu with an innovative twist, the superb Tomata is a dining experience that cannot be missed. You'll also find a wine list featuring some of the best wines that Greece has to offer. Tomata is an inspiring culinary journey promising a fiesta of colours, aromas and tastes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Christos your friendly manner just makes a visit to Tomata a pleasure every time.
Great food ...a great returning customer welcome.
Tomata has got to be a must visit when on holiday at the Sani resort.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank gisomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation. A must at Sani!
Steak, Salad, Pavlova amazing

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ljtrifunovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal - delicious food, great service and lovely setting - would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jenny212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing experience at Tomata. I went for my 10th anniversary and expected much more - it was not special like I hoped. Was told it was a romantic upscale restaurant, it was noisy and similar to the other more casual places on the marina. We were sat next to 2 tables of kids even though other tables were free. Tried 3-4 small dishes, none of which were remarkable with the zucchini fritters undercooked. Atmosphere and quality doesn’t match the prices. Vosporos just next door is a nicer atmosphere and much more reasonably priced. Fresco at Dunes is similar priced and much nicer.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

This is an expensive restaurant but high quality though busy and noisy with a surprising number of young children. Our two courses with a glass of wine came to over 150euro.
The food was delicious Fried calamari and red mullet fillets with sauce of three mustards and sea fennel and Pan seared scallops with tomato powder and romesco sauce as starters. This was followed by Fresh crab risotto with crayfish, fennel and Pernod and Seafood pasta with prawns, clams and scallops in white wine sauce. We had a glass of wine each.
We were to full for a sweet!
It was an excellent meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank SouthamptonStarlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomata Restaurant also viewed

 
Sani, Kassandra
Sani, Kassandra
 
 

Been to Tomata Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing