We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa! Memorable Honeymoon!...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Epanomi, Thessaloniki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
KateRober...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa! Memorable Honeymoon!...”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned home from our stunning honeymoon trip to Epanomi, Thessaloniki Greece!..
We had an amazing time at Villa Acra! The hostess was really kind and keen to help us from the first till the last second of our stay.
The architecture, style and the location of the villa were unbelievable and exceeded our expectations!
The house is overlooking the Aegean Sea and it is located in a walking distance from an amazing sandy beach, super markets and numerous restaurants, while it is a really quiet place and the neighbors are very courteous. The villa is really comfortable even for six people (imagine for two!..) and we also loved the two private large terraces with the lounge chairs, where we were enjoying the sun every day!
There are many things to do while visiting Epanomi and numerous places to visit. We recommend you rent a car so as to be able to visit some wonderful beaches such as "Potamos", "Fanari" and others in Chalkidiki.
We will definitely come back next year!!!
Thank you Anastasia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious and cozy style of the villa and the location!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannes...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location but not what we expected...”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Acra for 12 days with 4 adults and a child of 2 years old. Contact with the owner (Anastasia) went smooth and she arranged a bed and seat for our daughter. Since Anastasia was abroad during our stay a friend of her picked us up at the airport which was well arranged.

Overall we were a bit disappointed with the accomodation for several reasons. I will illustrate this by summing up the pro's and con's below:

Pro's
* Good contact with owner, proper and quick answers
* On-time pick up at the airport
* Nice location with a view of the sea
* Nearby restaurants
* Nearby super market

Con's
* Upon arrival the floors were very dusty although we were told no one had stayed in the house recently
* We had to configure WiFi ourselves upon arrival. Very bad internet connection which means you can better not count on a working WiFi connection at all.
* Upon arrival we were told one of the showers was not usable due to bad drainage.
* The dishwasher did not function
* The kitchen stove and oven were also not functioning
* The owner did not contact us during and after our stay.

Furhtermore you definitely need a rental if you are going to this place since the village is situated in a remote location and really quiet (apart from the dogs in the street below - however only during daytime).

Most of the con's are con's because the house was presented with all these options available for use and then to find out that isn't the case is a real disappointment. Especially since you pay for it.

Overall we certainly enjoyed our holiday but this was not because of villa Acra...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Things not working while the should work according to the advertisement.
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: l'emplacement et l'agencement de la Villa
Liked least: la propreté, le dysfiontionnement des équipements électroménagers et le WIFI incertain
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nagronska
Trier, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Freunden
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing