We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for families with kids”
Review of Akti Retzika

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Akti Retzika
Ranked #1 of 1 Epanomi B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 19, 2013

A fine-balanced case of affordable stay (be it camping, hotel rooms) with quality environment and services, most focusing on true human relations and understanding of customer needs. Kids will have plenty of space to play and have fun at a safe envirnoment while parents will not have to worry or be disturbed by other kids. Everybody loves kids in this place! Menu at the tavern offers great fish and sea-food, all well prepared, cooked and swiftly served. All day bar is cool and decoration makes mind relax with a few drinks (while kids will still be safe somewhere nearby playing). Sea is available at the tip of your fingers, with sandy beach being a great place for activities. Cool events (live shows, exhibitions, etc) taking place frequently will add an extra something to your stay. Most important fact: Administration care about customer satisfaction and constantly concentrate on updating quality of services.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiros L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Akti Retzika
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 53 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

Just spent 9 dayes at this amazing hotel. Everything was great and spot on. The only thing to point out is little to much load music from the beachbar and 5-7 km to nearest supermarket. Hope to see this hotel again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LunowDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Im 24 and decided to go on holiday by myself for the first time, I came across Akti Retzika. I'm glad I didn't go anywhere else as from the moment I got to the airport the service was great, the transfer service was a breeze as you pass the village areas and get a taste of the place. Akti is right near the beach it has so many choices of accommodation which is great as it may be secluded in a beautiful area but you also meet all the lovely people who stay there and also the staff are amazing, they made me feel right at home with nothing to complain about, the staff are fun and Lively, they helped me with any question I had, I even Spent 2 nights with them at the cafe bar which has amazing view of the sea. As I didn't have a cat the staff were amazing to drop me off to the nearest bus station. I love star gazing and you can see so many stars as the area is good for star gazing worth taking a telescope the next time I go. The tavern food is very good priced with fresh seafood everyday and I recommended at the seafood dishes specially the mussels with rice and prawn spaghetti which is actually for two people. Thessoliniki is an hour away by bus but worth the travel as the view is spectacular. I would recommend this place to anyone and I'll be going there as often as I can. It's a bargin holiday. But with excellent quality for the price. I could go on but you have to see the beauti in this place yourself.

Room Tip: The apartments which has a sea view and balcony. Very clean room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbakar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What an amazing find! We just stayed three nights in a one-bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. Beautiful clean grassy gardens, a great play area for the kids, yummy taverna for us and just steps to a beautiful uncrowded beach. Amazing that it is so close to Thessaloniki. Our one-year old girl had such a great time playing and running around and it was so safe. The apartment itself was a good size, modern and well equipped. The staff are just amazing; so very friendly and helpful, you definitely feel the family warmth! We will be going back often for sure.

Room Tip: If you have small kids, get a ground level apartment so you can sit on the patio and they can run ar...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been here only one night, in 29th September, even so, the
water was warm and we could even bath in the sea.
Beautiful blue flag beach, large and open. The camping is situated
right on the beach, but I think it is kind of crowdie in season time
such as July or August.
We had an apartment, one bedroom and a living room with a kitchen
corner situated on the ground floor, doors from both rooms leading to
a little veranda.
It was absolutely spotless, clean and fresh, even the smell inside the
wardrobe was amazing.
I haven’t seen any dust, sand or dirt in the room.
Comfortable beds, even the sofa bed from the living room. Beautiful
and chic furniture, looks like a boutique hotel and not a camping
room.
Did not try tavern or beach bar.
The owner speaks excellent English and is full of goodwill and kindness.
The entire camping is surrounded by a beautiful garden, with a place
for children to play.

Minuses
Kind of difficult to find, without GPS. Only from Epanomi we have seen
marks leading to Akti.
No curtain in the bathroom, leading to a huge flow with every shower.
But with the window open all the water will dry in minutes.
Food prices from the list seemed a little high for a camping.
Small kitchen corner might be a problem for a self catering family
staying here for more than two days. Only two rings kettle, no
oven/microwave.
WIFI only at the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexandru p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff, location is a bit off if you plan on moving by foot but otherwise no problem whatsoever. Only 50 meters from the beach, area is fantastic, ideal for families with kids. The bar staff are also very alert and serve you everything what you wish. It's better to stay here than to stay in the crowded and noisy city as a holiday. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We visited Akti Retzika for a weekend mid-July and had a wonderful time. You can choose to be on the beach, which is in front of the camp, or you can just stay under the shadow of the trees and enjoy the breeze. The owners are very kind and helpful. We stayed in a bungalow, it was clean, basic but with perfect patio. The only downside issue is that in mid-summer air-conditioner will be much more helpful and useful than the fan.
We were concerned whether we will find the way to get there, but the explanation on their website was more than enough! Just read the signs on the road and you cannot miss it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarijaBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epanomi
8.4 mi away
Golden Star City Resort
8.3 mi away
Cabo Verde
Cabo Verde
#2 of 3 in Agia Triada
9 reviews
9.1 mi away
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
8.4 mi away
Hotel Avra
Hotel Avra
#4 of 5 in Peraia
71 reviews
7.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Peraia
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Retzika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Retzika

Address: Potamos, Epanomi 575 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Epanomi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Epanomi
Price Range: $30 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Akti Retzika 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the lengthy, sandy beach of Potamos in Epanomi, "Akti Retzika" benefits from one of the best locations around Thessaloniki - close to the airport but at the same time far from city noises.Just steps away from the beach, guests have the opportunity to spend their holidays in comfortable rooms and apartments, while nature lovers can enjoy camping in green surroundings.Visitors are also welcome in "Akti Retzika" tavern and bar, to experience our commitment to great food and caring, personal service offered in a natural environment with views of the Aegean Sea and Mount Olympus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Akti Retzika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing