We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”
Review of Royal Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Certificate of Excellence
manchester. england
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great hotel, exceptional staff. Very handy for the airport. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the bay and the airport. Wonderful. Thanks to Zac on reception, stellios on the bar and all the other staff. Would recommend. Stayed two nights 17th& 18th July.

Room Tip: Did not use fitness centre. Ask for a room away from the lifts for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinnie.55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    82
    19
    0
    0
See reviews for
74
142
13
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Royal Hotel on two separate occasions (one night each time) in July, 2013. It is near the Thessaloniki airport, which is some distance outside of the center city, so it would not be the place to stay for anyone wanting to spend time exploring Thessaloniki. It was perfect for us, however, as a transition point – first as a place to stay after entering Greece from the Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) and before travelling on to Halkidiki (Sarti, on Sithonia), and then as a place to stay before heading to the airport for an early morning flight. The hotel was very nice – the room was clean, comfortable, and had a great patio looking out toward the sea. The pool was beautiful, and the buffet breakfast was very good. We had dinner at the hotel on one of the two nights we spent there; it was fine although nothing particularly special. The hotel offered free Wi-Fi, although the signal tended to fade in and out.
The best thing about the hotel was the customer service – they were extremely helpful and pleasant. For example, they offered us a complementary drink (of any type) upon checking in. They also helped us arrange to have a rental car delivered to us at the hotel (we had initially arranged to pick the car up at the airport), and while we waited for the delivery they brought coffee and croissants to us in the lobby. On the morning of our second stay, they provided us with breakfast boxes since we had to leave before the breakfast service began. In addition, although the hotel does not have valet service, they sent someone out to our car to bring in our bags for us; this was particularly helpful because there are a number of stairs between the parking area and the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisabWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The hotel staff was over the top! Everyone was paying attention to our every need, very friendly and helpful. Also all the staff have good English skills. The service was excellent, the rooms are very comfortable, nice and clean. Wonderful pool with great view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnaD51180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best hotel stay I have ever experienced! Due to a family illness, I needed an extended hotel stay near the clinic and the airport. By chance, I called the hotel and spoke with a great man named Timos. He arranged everything for me. A beautiful room, excellent complimentary breakfast, transportation between the clinic and the hotel, help with my computer, cigarettes, you name it. Friendly, professional, caring. I also have to mention Yiorgos, the bartender. After long days at the clinic, I would return to the hotel at night. When he saw me come in, my glass of wine would be on its way. I was able to order small meals and snacks with no problem and always with a smile. It felt like home away from home. And when I really needed it. Amazing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xaralambos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lummen, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

great staff, very good breakfast, perfect service. Sea view rooms are the best. i'm impressed, this is the best hotel i've ever stayed within close distance to thessaloniki town and the airport.
Only 1 minor thing missing in the bathroom .... a make-up mirror.
Absolutely worth the price !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Due to problems with our flight we had to stay one night in a hotel near the airport. By pure chance we found this one and I am still impressed by the quality of service they offered. The hotel is very close to the airport (we took a taxi both ways).
We have stayed in many hotels but nowhere have we come across such a friendly and professional staff. The man at the reception offered us a bigger room (wanted double; got triple- price stayed the same) and was willing to help with any problems we had. By the way- his English was perfect. Breakfast was really good and we managed to spend the whole morning sitting by the pool drinking delicious ice-coffee:)
And when I asked about the check- out time and the man answered 'What time would be convenient for you?' I was lost for words.
The room was spacious with a large bathroom, the area around the hotel very quiet.
There is nothing I could think of that I didn't like. Excellent.

Room Tip: Can't help- we got a perfect room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katarzynna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

From the first moment we entered this hotel we were surrounded by very pleasant staff. No effort was too much for them. Wunderful hotel. Spotless clean.Nice pool. First class rooms and beds.
By regional bus or car just 20 minutes from Thessaloniki center, close to the airport, but not too close.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel have good rooms: seaside and mountainside
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Els d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peraia
2.0 mi away
Golden Star City Resort
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Thessaloniki
1.6 mi away
Perea Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Daios Luxury Living
Daios Luxury Living
#1 of 58 in Thessaloniki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Nikopolis Thessaloniki
0.3 mi away
Ambassador Hotel Thessaloniki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel

Property: Royal Hotel
Address: 17th Klm Thessaloniki - Peraia, Peraia 575 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Peraia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Peraia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hill with a magnificent view of the Thermaikos Gulf and the city of Thessaloniki, Royal Hotel is only a 5 minute drive from Macedonia International Airport. It offers a fine dining, an outdoor pool with bar, and modern rooms with free Wi-Fi and balconies with view. Hotel Royal's modern rooms feature comfortable furniture, handmade carpets and unique works of art. The spacious bathrooms have bathtubs, hairdryers and bathroom amenities. Fine dishes, prepared by the hotel chef, are served at the restaurant with view of the pools and the Thermaikos Gulf. The hotel also offers full-menu, in-room dining. The 4-star hotel Royal is on the national road Thessaloniki-Perea, allowing easy access to Perea beach. It is 6 miles from Thessaloniki Concert Hall and less than 9 miles from the Museum of Byzantine Culture. Mediterranean Cosmos shopping center is at 6 miles. In addition the hotel offers a 24-hour multilingual front desk staff, dry cleaning, car rental and limo services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Thessaloniki
Royal Hotel Greece/Thessaloniki Region - Peraia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing