We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
62
20
5
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
20
5
4
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The building and bungalows were nice but a little dated. The location of the hotel is a bit far away to the main attractions of the area Breakfast was good, not great variety, could be better. Wifi only in the restaurant The hotel and the staff were welcoming. We expected more

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EasyBusyCorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Probably the most important feature of this hotel is its friendly staff and owners. They welcomed us warmly, took care of everything we needed, gave us valuable information about Tzoumerka, and virtually became friends during our stay.
The hotel is located in Kostitsi, which is in the middle of nowhere, but in fact, everywhere is somewhat "nowhere" in Tzoumerka...
We stayed in a chalet, which is big and convenient for a family of four, offering nice view to the surrounding mountains. The room and the hotel were very clean, although one can notice some dampy smell in the corridors.
The lobby and restaurant are beautifully decorated with Persian kilim, and the restaurant serve excellent local food at very reasonable prices (no hotel rip off).

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

Spiders on the walls The floor of the shower was sticky and needed to be cleaned again. Also the toilet seat was not clean. The breakfast was not properly organized and because it was served in small quantities each time there was something else missing. We ordered 3 rooms for 4 nights and on the 3rd day about 50 teenagers arrived, filled the lobby, knocked on the doors and disturbed us. At breakfast there was no place, a terrible noise and we wasted more than an hour waiting for food, and even then we had a room near by &we helped with his organization and served only part of the food. The workers may have done their best but we did not come to the hostel but to a hotel. We did not agree to stay the fourth night under these conditions, and we expected financial compensation for the 3 rd night which was horrible but they did not respond to our request. Avoid getting there so you will not be disappointed like us, the stinginess felt everywhere in food or in lighting and most of all it was cold and heating was not lit.

Room Tip: stay away- try & ask for the suits
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofra2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrincessLanassa, Public Relations Manager at Princess Lanassa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Mr. Offra,

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our services and your overall experience did not meet your expectations.
Please do allow me to explain some of the issues. As for the sticky floor, an extra amount of cleaning liquid was probably used. I am aware you checked in immediately after cleaning took place, hence the floor did not have enough time to dry the proper way, which we did explain to you. A member of our staff was also sent once again to clean the floor there and then. We have however, taken appropriate measures to address the problem of the soap used and prevent future occurrence.
Furthermore, breakfast was properly served and we do find tailor making "the eggs preference" of our guests, an important differentiating factor of our brand identity. As concerns the arrival of the teenagers, they were well-behaved and they made no noise during resting hours. If they did earlier however, please allow me to apologise from their behalf. We also organised to serve your breakfast in a different room for your own private use which you denied. Lastly, you asked us to do the check-out a day earlier than what you had arranged and use one of the rooms until 20:00 in the evening. We agreed to that and we did not charge you for the extra time although we should have according to the booking policy.

I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you anytime in the future and once again please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Best Wishes,
E. Poulis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017

magical and beautiful hotel with warm and kind staff, the food is home style delicious and great, the hotel is suitable for families, the swimming pool is great.
the owners are very special people who were kind and patience for all of our needs.

Room Tip: I preffered the hotels room over the chalot
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank עינת ה
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

On our trip to Tzoumerka we stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel and the staff were very welcoming. The rooms are nice and the building is very nice. The pool is also nice, though the water was freezing (was hard to enjoy it). The location of the hotel is not that close to the main attractions in the area (except for the rafting). Breakfast was also good. Wifi only in the restaurant

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lior N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews