We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eleonas
Nearby Hotels
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$37
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Galaxy(Edipsos)
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sagini Hotel(Edipsos)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diana Hotel(Edipsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Capolos(Edipsos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Rodon(Neos Pirgos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
86
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treeshome madeeggsbreadwonderful hostshotel is situatedattention to detailmade us feelthank you very muchbreakfast was deliciousgreek lifequiet beachtranquil placeolive productshigh qualitylocal winerelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 91 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We visited August 5-7 2011 and had a splendid time with no complaints. We read the reviews but were unsure if it could measure up to such praise. It does. We felt at home and relaxed thoroughly.
The Inn is on a hill in a large olive orchard, about 1 km from the pebble beach right outside the village of Rovies. The owners are delightful and will talk with every guest as much or as little as one might wish. The staff is extremely helpful and speaks English fluently as well as Greek. The rooms are impeccable - clean, well lit, with the right amount of furniture and stuff with balconies or back porches for all the rooms we could see. Breakfast (vegetarian + eggs) is included and is as much and as complicated as one would like. Serving from 8:30am until whenever one awakes we found to be a most civilized approach. They don't typically serve dinner but will do it by request. We had no difficulty getting coffee or beer in the afternoon on the shaded patio.
The place is quiet, but also kid-friendly. If you're looking for a pool then you'll need to go elsewhere, but the beach is not too far to walk. If you have a car then you can get to nearby unfrequented beaches and into Rovies for dinner at the numerous tavernas. We found the recommendations for dinner and nearby attractions to be spot-on. We've stayed all over Greece, but this is probably the best B&B we ever tried, and at a reasonable price too. Definitely value and worth the trip.

Room Tip: Small B&B, good for couples and small families
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telkontar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Homemade bread and marmelades.... just to make you feel that you are home but someone is taking care everything for you!
It is ideal to rest, read your book, go there with friends or just have a romantic weekend with the one you love!!!
Even kids will love to run around this paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaniaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Two and a half hours drive from Athens in a peaceful setting, where man' s toil has influenced nature in accordance to Nature's laws, I have just spent a magic week-end. I discovered a small hotel run by its owners, Marina and Stephanos, minimally decorated, with shady spaces for outdoor reading or day-dreaming, uninterrupted views of the plain planted with century -old olives. I was offered home-grown produce for breakfast, information on the history of the place and what to do in the area and a visit to the chicken-coop. My room was spacious, sunny, decorated with style in subdued colours and the kilometer - long beach was within walking distance and provided natural shade. You may want to visit this little paradise!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

The first time we went to Eleonas, it was September and we had left Athens with our swimsuits in the boot of the car; then the weather suddenly turned and we ended up cocooning by the fireplace instead! Eleonas is one of those rare places that work whatever the weather. It’s in the middle of an olive grove, perched on a small hill with a fabulous view of olive trees all the way down to the sea, while behind it rises a beautiful mountainside. The area, which is still untouched by mass tourism, offers easy walking in olive groves, along quiet seaside routes and in the surrounding pine covered mountains. A number of tavernas in nearby villages also give opportunities for simple, traditional Greek meals.

The hotel consists of ten double rooms, each with its own little garden or balcony. It was created by Marina and Stephanos, who moved to Rovies from Athens about 15 years ago in order to run the family’s organic olive farm. It is beautifully decorated, in a low key style that does not shout ‘design-hotel’, but rather invites you to relax as though you were staying at a good friend’s home. Their attention to detail, as well as their commitment to fresh produce, are also evident at breakfast which includes freshly squeezed juices, home-baked breads, home-made jams, eggs from their chickens… you get the idea. As for dinner, guests let Marina know each morning whether they wish to eat in and a lovely home-cooked meal awaits them on their return from their day’s activities.

What really sets Eleonas apart though is Marina and Stephanos’ amazing warmth and hospitality. They offer suggestions of things to do in the area, books for a lazy day but, more importantly, a lot of their attention and time to chat and learn about the olive farm and life in Evia. They take care of you as genuine friends and as you leave you are already making plans for your next visit! (In fact, not only have we been back more than once, we have also brought our friends along.)

Room Tip: Double beds downstairs, single upstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasiwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

my boyfriend and I wanted a getaway from our everyday routine.

Eleonas is only 2 1/2 hours away from athens but yet seems so far away....

we had the chance to relax, rejuvenate, eat home made breakfast and dinner and "refresh" our relationship!

great hospitality, very clean and stylish decorated rooms with great view of the olive trees and the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arginiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews