We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agnadi Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zefyros Hotel(Edipsos)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Diana Hotel(Edipsos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Capri Hotel(Euboea Region)
View Hotel
Hotel Capolos(Edipsos)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
20
17
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
17
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 39 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel whilst exploring northern Evia. Our room was a junior suite, which consisted of 2 adjoining rooms, both with a bathroom (I think at one point these were 2 separate rooms). One room was the sitting room and also had a fridge and basic cooking facilities, the other, a spacious bedroom with a king sized bed. Both rooms had large balconies with a gorgeous sea view. The rooms were also air-conditioned.

Breakfast was served either in the hotel or pretty garden or on our own balcony and was different every day. It consisted of something sweet, something savoury (various home-made cakes and pastries), a freshly baked loaf with butter, honey and home-made jams, freshly squeezed orange and coffee (or tea). Plenty to set us up for the day. Though they don't serve evening meals, there are a few tavernas a short walk away in the village or a short drive to either Limni or Ilia.

The hotel has it's own sunbeds on the (pebble and some sand) beach, which is just across a quiet lane. The sea was crystal clear, turquoise and like a mill pond for most of the time. Whilst using the sunbeds, a member of staff would regularly check if we needed drinks and would sometimes bring a glass of iced water anyway. The staff werre all friendly and helpful and though they didn't speak a huge amount of English, it was enough to get by. I can highly recommend this hotel as a lovely base to explore northern Evia - it took arounf 2 hours 40 minutes to drive back to Athens airport.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MH_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We visit Rovies buring our Easter vacations.Agnanti is a very nice hotel peacfull clean.Has great view to the sea which is few metres away.The breakfast was great!The owner is helpfull and has a dig smile all day long.The best spot to start excursion near at Limni.Agia Anna and others!I look forward to visit Agnanti again this summer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Visited with my boyfriend for the weekend. It was totally worth it :-)
Rovies is a nice little village 2 and a half hours from Athens(1 hour from Chalkida) approximately( the road is not very easy, you mainly drive on the mountain but the trip and the destination are worth the "trouble")If you want to avoid it you can always travel to Arkitsa(by the national route 1 from athens and then take a ferrie to Edipsos, Evoia) *(the ferries costs 3.4 per person and 17 euros for a car and is about an hour trip)
Agnadi hotel is located half a minute from the beach! the rooms are big enough and have a small kitchen if you feel like cooking!!! Breakfast is hand made by the owners.(Yummy!!) The couple were both very friendly, it was nice to always look at a smiley face when you talked with them.
Rovies is located near other interested places so you have plenty of things to do, deffinately go to the "Drimona Falls" :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabiFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We are a young couple from Iasi, Romania. We agree with Mr Ray McGarry's review and we add that we especially enjoyed the home made breakfast, the view and the happy smiling faces of our hosts. We hope to pay them a visit next year.
Best regards,
Alice and Catalin

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alice I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The warm welcoming from the receptionist was the beginning of an astounding visit to the Agnadi Hotel in Rovies , Evia Island , Greece. George Petrakos , the owner , greets all his guests with an open hearted gesture and even before signing in will kindly offer you a drink of your choice from the bar. A short while later he will have someone take your luggage to your room and he will escort you there yourself as he already knows you will have a surprise in store . As he opens the door you cannot but be taken aback by the sheer luxury and eye for detail the family run hotel have put into every aspect of a magnificent set of rooms. Each room overlooks the Evia Straits flowing to the Aegean sea and with balconies so large you can fit a whole family. Colorful , bright , well flavored in design , soft soft beds and more cleanliness than any other hotel I have ever visited before. Breakfast is a must and a visit to the beautiful beach exactly opposite with tranquil and peace of mind seclusion , how else could you possible relax. I thoroughly recommend a stay at this wonderful hotel , and if you feel I am wrong about any comments , please feel free to say so. Best wishes to all . Ray McGarry

Room Tip: Amazing adjoining rooms for families both with en suite facilities
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews