We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than we could imagine!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O Xenonas ton Mylon
Ranked #1 of 1 Myloi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We found exactly what we were looking for...a quiet, cosy beautiful place!!
The owners were great and they spoiled us with their thganites and waffles...yummmm!!!
The best feature was the fireplace!!(we became experts lighting it after a couple days!!)
We're looking forward visiting the Xenwna again!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vasilisanneta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for O Xenonas ton Mylon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2011

The place is great, the service extrodinary and the hospitality of the owners is out of this world. We felt at home from the moment we stepped in the beautiful, spacious, sunlit room. We are extremely pleased!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vasilisanneta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Nice big, clean, quite, beautyful room with all the facilities. Greek hospitality from a very kind couple. You can go with your dog. It is the perfect place to relax. I am glad that I found this place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeceSos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed at O Xenonas ton Mylon for two nights. It was a great place for relaxation. The room was spacious and sunlit, very cosy and tastefully decorated, with a beautiful view. The hospitality was excellent and the breakfast wonderful. We will definitely come back...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fratz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stayed at O Xenonas ton Mylon for two nights in September. This was the first place we stayed at in Greece and we were feeling a little overwhelmed after a long day of travel. We had forgotten to get specific instructions as to the exact location but we were lucky that we stopped for directions right across the street from the hotel! Doretta and her husband who both speak very good english made us feel right at home and were extremely helpful with giving us information on the local area. You do need to have a car to get around and the free parking is very secure. It is a much more economical option than staying in Nafplion and was very convenient for going to see Ancient Mycenae and the surrounding towns. It is a very peaceful and quiet area which we prefer. The studio is very large and comfortable and also has a balcony so it would be good place to stay if you have small children as there is a lot of space for them to play and Doretta loves children! If there is anything you need just ask and it will be taken care of immediately. We came back to the hotel after a long day of activity and Doretta surprised us with dinner and even included wine! Thank you for wonderful and memorable time we spent at your hotel - we would love to return some day!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walterm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We chose to stay in this location to enable us to visit the many cultural sites in the area and we couldn't have chosen better accomodation. Doretta welcomed us warmly, and made the stay like a home from home. The rooms are large, clean and well prepared. The decor is delightful. Breakfasts were excellent. In fact it was like staying with friends. So Doretta keep up the good work as you are amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine186477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We had a great stay here and would definately stay again.We were travelling with our 2 year old and couldn't have asked for a better space for him. The apartment was air conditioned, clean, spacious and had a balcony (balcony -more for the grownups to enjoy after baby's bed time!). It had a kitchenette which was perfect for when I had to cook food for my son, and a fridge to keep some food and water in. The location would definately require you to have a car in my opinion, however it is the perfect base for your day trips to many archeological sites as well as lovely beaches (my favorite being Karathona in Nafplion). Myloi is very quiet & quaint with fabulous little restaurants. Doretta and her family were wonderful, warm and caring and we are happy to have met them.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Myloi
3.2 mi away
Alexandros Hotel
Alexandros Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nea Kios
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ignatia Hotel
Ignatia Hotel
#2 of 2 in Nea Kios
50 reviews
4.5 mi away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#14 of 38 in Nafplio
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#7 of 38 in Nafplio
641 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apollon Hotel
Apollon Hotel
#1 of 41 in Tolon
237 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Agamemnon
Hotel Agamemnon
#16 of 38 in Nafplio
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O Xenonas ton Mylon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O Xenonas ton Mylon

Address: Old National Road Argous Tripoleos, Myloi 21 200, Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Myloi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Myloi
Price Range: $48 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — O Xenonas ton Mylon 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A group of traditional apartments & studios, all with a fireplace, fully equipped, 7.6 Km.Away from Nafplion, 200m. Away from the beach all viewing the Argolikos gulf and the castle of Palamidi, at the fishermen's village of Myloi. Children's play area,barbecue and free parking in the premises. Ideal for relaxing holidays all year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your O Xenonas ton Mylon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing