We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10 years of great service”
Review of La Dolce Vita

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Dolce Vita
Ranked #2 of 6 Azille B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Haddy9 and Dr.P have hit the nail on the head! We first discovered Azille and La Dolce Vita in 2002 and have stayed and eaten there many times and never been disappointed. It is unique and reflects essentil Azille. It has character,warmth, good food and wine. You will have a very peaceful stay. We've come to love Azille so much that we now have our own place there but we still eat at La Dolce Vita each time we visit Azille and if we have an overflow of visitors we recommend a room at La Dolce Vita. Definitely not to be missed!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DelilahNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

And we enjoy your visits each time - thank you so much for the kind words - send all your friends our way - a bientot, Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 57 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

The house is an interesting "rabbit's warren", decorated in themes. I stayed in the safari room, complete with faux tiger skin rug and other "tongue-in-cheek" items. Clearly meant as a bit of fun, but the practicalities were taken care of...the bed was comfortable and the room quiet. I had a great night's sleep.
Natalie is passionate about food. She cooks delightfully surprising and inspiring (if you consider yourself a foodie too) dishes, served with excellent local wines.
The table d'hote format, where all the guests eat dinner together, is a great way to meet fellow travellers and find out more about the area. Natalie (American by birth but speaks fluent French) takes the time to come and chat with the guests. A gracious and entertaining host.
In summary, Natalie has created a lovely, characterful place to stay. An extension of her personality. If you see travel as an experience rather than just getting from A to B, this place is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haddy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

We thank you so much for your kind review and await your next visit in 2013 - hope to meet you again and welcome your friends and family as well!

a bientot, Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

La Dolce Vita is a perfect reflection of the persona of Seattle-born owner, Natalie Trent. The rooms are decorated in a very quirky way and fit into an 18th century house in an almost organic way, as if they have grown there. I had the Safari Room and friends, the Boudoir. As well as being a haven is what is the most beautiful of all the villages in the area, Azille, the other great attraction of La Dolce Vita (although this must be organised with Natalie in advance) is that Natalie will cook dinner, providing a culinary experience which is very rare in the entire region where restaurants and other eateries are less than memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dr Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Benjamin,

thank you for your great review and your ever-positive attitude to La Dolce Vita and Azille - we await your return and hope to meet new friends you send our way - a bientot, Natalie & Laiyla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pascale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 95mab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, General Manager at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHAPUISHUSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaDolceVitaAzille_FR, Owner at La Dolce Vita, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dolce Vita

Address: 19 Grand rue, 11700 Azille, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aude > Azille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Azille
Price Range: $103 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our home! La Dolce Vita is located in the heart of the quiet village of Azille, in the Languedoc-Roussillon. We offer you our B&B/Guesthouse & table d'hôte with 4 uniquely decorated rooms, one converting into a private self-catering apartment (gîte) if desired. We are ideally based to discover the beautiful Minervois region of France, cycle the nearby Canal du Midi, motorbike through the curvacious black mountains, explore the many local Cathare ruins & Medieval castles, and even to canoe our local rivers or spelunk an underground cave! We await your visit and hope to be able to help you create a special holiday you won't forget here at La Dolce Vita! Come and taste the "Sweet Life" in Azille. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Dolce Vita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing