We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week in a lovely sealochside cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Sea Views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bruichladdich, Islay, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Craig C
Menstrie
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing week in a lovely sealochside cottage”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely, clean, well-equipped cottage with wonderful views over Loch Indaal.
My wife and I had a very relaxing and happy stay there and would love to go back sometime.
Weather was (generally) wonderful and the view from the front windows is excellent.
Miss it already . . .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
זאב ק
1 review
“A perfect vacation”
Reviewed June 6, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect location near the sea and Port Charlotte. There is everything in the house that was needed and it was very pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing house - great location. Islay perfection!”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house was absolutely perfect for our stay on Islay. It was ideal for our family of 5 with three young children. It had lots of useful practical things which made a holiday with them so much easier, whilst being furnished beautifully which made it really enjoyable for us adults. We loved the house both inside and out - a lot of time was spent enjoying the view from both the comfort of the living room and from the trampoline! Great location and really good communication from the lovely owners.
Definitely recommend and we will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Ontario
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thanks Barry, it was lovely having you all to stay, wouldn't have known you'd been in the house, my tidiest guests yet!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
honeycat2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in Portbahn for a short break in November. We were incredibly lucky with the weather but it was still nice to come home to a cosy house after a day out and about.
The owners have great taste in furnishings and fittings - the house is beautiful.
The kitchen is well equipped and the honesty jar is helpful if you need to use something you've forgotten to bring.
The log fire in the main room is lovely on a dark night.
We both slept very well, incredibly comfy bed.
There is always a lot to do on Islay. We had a couple of trips to the RSPB hides to watch the geese- lucky to see a hen harrier on two occasions. We also went seal spotting at Portnahaven- lovely to see them playing in the water. For lunches we ate at Kilchoman and Ardbeg distilleries- both very nice. We also tried Peatzeria, it was a good pizza with friendly service.
We would have no hesitation in booking again. Pi was great to deal with and quickly answered any of our queries- thank you.
The only downside is waiting nearly two to three weeks for the returnable deposit from holiday lettings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
511Fitz
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Comfortable, stylish house on shores of Loch Indaal”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here for two weeks in August and it was perfect for our family. The house is very much a home - beautifully decorated and very comfortable with a big garden, swings and trampoline. There is a gorgeous open-plan kitchen/diner/living room and super comfy beds. The views over the Loch are stunning. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing