We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johnson Road Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$98
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$86
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springfield Lakes Hotel(Springfield Lakes)
$155
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveler rating
100
35
10
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
35
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staffbrowns plainscomfortable bedroom servicebbq areabring your ownkitchenette roomexcellent staybusiness triplast minuteearly in the morningnew ownersrooms are largedefinitely stay here againnight stayjohnsonmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 147 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed a number of times and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything is great and it's great to have laundry facilities at a reasonable cost. Totally excellent. Location handy to shopping and eateries. It's so quiet there is very little traffic noise and it is far enough away from the business that their don't seem to be any trouble makers about. A great family motel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoozieq55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This was a surprise being very close to Browns Plains I expected it to be a dump but what a surprise, the rooms were huge, clean and modern, the A/C worked very well.
More importantly all the staff were friendly. I highly recommend this place but ask for a room the furthest away from the busy road it does get a lot of trucks using it.

Room Tip: Book rooms away from the road its very noisy
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chainsawversustree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We recently stayed 3 nights at the motel while we were having some work done on our house. what a great experience , fantastic staff ,the room was excellent very clean and had everything we needed. we had a extra car with us that no problem for us to park on site . I left some clothes in the room and had a phone call the same day we had checked out to let us know so really terrific service. they are so nice there and don't mind to have a chat with there guests which I think is really nice. will stay there again no problems. excellent motel..

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson Road M, Manager at Johnson Road Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Stephen,

Thankyou for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at the Johnson Road Motel. We hope you are enjoying your new renovations, and we look forward to seeing you again next time!

Kind Regards,

Melissa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for a night and it was perfect!
Clean, modern and the staff were so friendly!!
The outdoor area was clean and the barbeque was great!
Best accommodation in the area & I highly recommend it!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

What an experience! Arrived on the weekend and meet a married couple in charge of the motel who gave us a very warm welcome and continued to have a long talk with us before we were shown to our room. The next day we meet an equally friendly receptionist who arranged a late checkout for us. Such friendly people and a very new motel, will defiantly stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews