We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kondari Resort Hervey Bay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$123
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Hervey Bay(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
$101
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelly Bay Resort(Hervey Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hervey Bay Motel(Hervey Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
120
159
60
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
159
60
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenslakeside roomhervey baybuffet breakfastsalad barcleaning staffbird lifebudget accommodationbasic roomgreat value for moneybeds were comfortablethe air conditioninggreat place to stayfraser islandenjoyed our staystayed here for nightswould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 371 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed two nights on a fantastic living social deal in one of the Lakeside rooms. The hotel is actually in Urangan, close to boat harbour and the Vic Hislop shark show. The room was spacious and comfortable, I would rate as 4 star quality. The service in the hotel was friendly and helpful. The bistro has fantastic meals at very reasonable prices. Cooked breakfasts are prepared individually and were of good quality. The hotel also has gaming and TAB facilities. The pool area and Lakeside are quite scenic and would suit family groups.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Kondari Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Pricing of the rooms is within budget for anyone and the rooms are so roomy and big. The staff were so helpful and got the best hot chocolate ever. Dining there the food was great with so much to choose from and the prices were so reasonable. All you can eat breakfast too. The resort is also in a good spot where you are pretty close to everything from the shops to the Esplanade. Planning on going down there again next year. Thank you everyone for a wonderful weekend

Room Tip: There are a variety of rooms - Garden rooms which look over the gardens, lakeview rooms which look over the lake area so depends on what you want to look at and pay for.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

budget room costing 80 a night. pretty standard room but close to everything. good beds, a choice on whether you want your room cleaned, quiet area. service here is impeccable. will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachqlda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My wife and I have just spent eight days staying at the Kondari Resort, and we cannot speak highly enough of it. We stayed in one of their mid-priced rooms (great value too!). Each day outside the door the naughty ducks and water fowls would visit us, and get most irate if we didn't have some bread for them. But oh, what a wonderful back-to-nature experience it was. We spent hours just staring into the giant lake on which the resort sits, watching the turtles, eels and ducks go by. My wife and I are food lovers (as can be seen by my waistline) and we were certainly not disappointed. The restaurant serves the most magnificent meals - very large portions too. Frankly, the quality of the food was more befitting a top-class city hotel than a resort in sleepy old Hervey Bay. But even better than the ducks, the delicious food and the very comfortable and roomy accommodation was the staff. I travel a lot in my business, and have NEVER met a friendlier, more caring bunch of folk in my life. They always had a smile, and possessed a genuine concern for our welfare. So much so it was more like going home than going to a resort. Will we stay there again? You bet we will. We've already booked for next year. Can't wait to see the naughty ducks again ... and I definitely won't forget the bread!

Room Tip: In response to some very ecologically aware guests who prefer to minimise the amount of CFC's they send into the atmosphere, the management has removed the air-conditioning units from a small number of their units. The resort is located on a lake, with lots of shade, so it would not be a real sacrifice to be without air-conditioning. Of course, most rooms are air-conditioned, but for those "greenies" among us this is a wonderful idea, which demonstrates a real concern for our planet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johngold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I took advantage of off peak season and took my too young kids to Kondari Resort. We satyed in a Budget Family room, and thats exactly what it was, nothing like its advertised. There were stains on the carpets and mould on the walls. No free to air channels on the small old style tv. I was charged upon check in and the charged upon check out again. 3 days i waited for a refund. If your looking for budget accommodation i would recommend the hotel if your looking for a resort style room, i'd look somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank forthem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews