We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peacefull on the environment but Poor Management System”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seri Pengantin Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Janda Baik
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It is a peaceful place to stay. I like the small river and the swimming pool. The water in the pool is from the river therefore is very cold to swim in the morning but for those can stand the chill; YES u will definitely like it. The room is quite big, facing the lake but not really comforatable as there is a smell in the room and the toilet smells bad too even though nobody uses it. We also heard scratching sound from the roof in the middle of the night. As for the Management, i really don't happy about it. We are not allowed to have our room air-cond remote control. Given reason by the Management, we will spoil it. I brought my 3 months old bb along; just imagine what should we do if the air-cond temperature is too cold or too warm? We are ask to walk to the Management to inform them to change the temperature if we needs to. FYI, the room is without phone facilities.

Room Tip: It is better to check the room condition before u check in. To avoid unnecessary comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HOLIDAYKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you love the natural surrounding areas of the resort, our natural water swimming pool & the river.

However, we regret to note that your stay was less than satisfactory. All of your constructive comments have been shared with the team.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we may cause you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

An unforgettable memory staying here. Lovely place to stay with great service. The staff are lovely and helpful. The bed was fabulous. Room is comfortable and beautiful nostalgic staying here. Well recommended for honeymoon get away.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Che J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Just to tell the truth, on behalf of my company, we are unsatisfied with the services. The location is suitable for any event or function but the services is very poor and not professional at all. Why am I unsatisfied?? Please refer to below statements;
1. From my opinion there is no communication from your management team with your resort team. I had arranged with your management to set-up the hall at 12 pm at the day of the event but what happened was as my crew came to set-up, your resort team keep on scolding them. such unprofessional
2. Late preparation on rooms which make my registration team lost control of the participants.
3. Late preparation on food which delay some of our programs and that is not all, you guys are scolding us to cover-up your mistakes.
Please bear in your mind that customer is always right, we as the customer which give you all the overall tentative of the program & you guys not following the tentative. What kind of customer services you guys are giving to us? With this type of services, we are sorry that we will not recommend your resort to anyone else. You guys already spoiled our programs.

Room Tip: no suggestion at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank liana79_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang.

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible.

We have spoken with the individual(s) involved and please rest assured that we have investigated the matter. Upon investigation, we would like you to know that (referring to your following statement) -

1- We have set up the function rooms according to your request prior to your group's arrival before 12noon. However, your training consultants came shortly later & decided to change the agreed prior arrangements at the last minute, thus service was interrupted & delayed the entire program on the 1st day.

2- All rooms are ready to be checked-in, however, your committee members decided to re-assigned the rooms to your guests and delayed the check-in process.

3- Our foods are prepared according to the agreed time schedule given by your organising committee, however your training consultants came to the restaurant and decided to change the timing for certain meals at a very last minute. Please be advised that we have our own timing to prepare all the dishes. Some dishes require longer preparation time. When a sudden request to change the meal time, it will affect our overall service and causing delays. However, as per my understanding, this delay only occurs on the 1st day. The rest of the days meals preparation are on time & service were going on smoothly.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we may cause you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. As with any business like ours, the greatest advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfied customer. It’s our goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future.

Once again, thank you for your invaluable feedback and look forward to your next visit.

best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

The room we booked was a lake view room which comes with two queen size beds. the room was comfortable and the lake was beautiful. My son enjoyed feeding the fish! the place was very quiet and very suitable for those who wants to relax from the hectic city life. the river was cool and refreshing but the water was not crytal clear due to the rainpour when we arrived.. a perfect place for honeymooners!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The hotel looks very serene amongst the trees, ponds and flower garden. The room is a bit small but the bed & pillow was comfy. The mgmt must address the frequent blackout due to the electrical capacity. Also to add an in-room telephone, praying mat, more cups/glasses in the room and mineral water, to open the restaurant for lunch and dinner. The breakfast was adequate but can introduce more variety for the price paid. Very friendly staff! We had a good time

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bbadrudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frequent_Flyers777, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

I got this trip as a present and I couldn´t have got a better gift.Seri Pengantin Resort is a splendid place!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NisAnis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentflyerz, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

What a gorgeous resort!! All the hotel staff are extremely friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Location is fantastic, and far away from the noise. Room was spacious and very clean and the decor was beautiful. Service from housekeeping was also excellent. Looking forward to coming back. Kudos to the entire team!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luffy_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frequentflyerz, Manager at Seri Pengantin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Warm greetings from Seri Pengantin Resort, Janda Baik, Pahang!.

We thank you very much for your support and it is indeed a delight to know that you had a wonderful experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you again whenever travel plans bring you back to Janda Baik, Pahang.

Take care and be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Janda Baik
5.0 mi away
Suria Hot Spring Bentong Hotel
3.9 mi away
Colmar Tropicale, Berjaya Hills
13.6 mi away
Tumike Hotel
Tumike Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bentong
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Cherengin Hills Convention & Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Suria Hill Country House
Suria Hill Country House
#5 of 8 in Janda Baik
52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Harmony Valley Retreat
Harmony Valley Retreat
#2 of 8 in Janda Baik
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seri Pengantin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seri Pengantin Resort

Address: Lot 686 Kg. Sum-Sum Hilir, Janda Baik, Bentong 28750, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Bentong > Janda Baik
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Janda Baik
Price Range: $35 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Pengantin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located 45 minutes drive up-north from Kuala Lumpur. Perfectly located in a quaint & serene setting of Janda Baik, Pahang, the resort is a perfect base for all types of travelers who wish to have a great escape from the bustling city lives. You will get an opportunity to stay in the typical Malaysian style rooms and suites which are surrounded by beautiful lush tropical gardens, stone statue fountains, waterfalls, fish ponds and the beautiful verandahs. To relax, dip in the large swimming pool, retreat at the Di Hilir Brasserie or enjoy the traditional massage. The nearby attractions include Genting Highland, Colmar Tropicale Bukit Tinggi Resort, Pulau Santap, Ulu Tampit Waterfall, Mount Nuang, Orang Asli Museum (The Aborigines Museum), Lentang Forest Recreational Park and Elephant Conservation Center in Kuala Gandah. Whether you’re holding a private business meeting or planning for a romantic getaway, Seri Pengantin Resort is definitely the right choice for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Seri Pengantin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Pengantin Hotel Janda Baik
Seri Pengantin Resort Janda Baik, Pahang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing