We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
FindHotel
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
ZenHotels.com
$42
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLong
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
18
28
21
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
18
28
21
4
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2019

We selected Eryabysuria for our company team building programs. The location is nearest to Kuala Lumpur. The accommodation and facilities is good and the scenery is nice. The food is good especially during BBQ. For telematch activity that Erya provide is fun. Good for small group team building. So overall was good and we enjoy it.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizanadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Relations Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear mizanadia,

Thank you for spending your time to write us a review and for your supportive comments. Nothing makes us happier than reading comments from a satisfied guest. On behalf of the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik team, we would like to express our highest gratitude for your positive feedback.

We are happy to know that every aspect of our hotel has been of service to you and how you enjoyed all of the comforts we provide. It is our responsibility to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their stay at the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik hotel to the fullest.

Your compliments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Hope we can see you again soon!

Kind Regards and Take Care,
Our Team From ēRYAbySURIA Janda Baik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2019

1 night stay during weekday:

1) near to the river but need walk downhill before reach the river. Not suitable for old folks as it very steep. Hotel maybe can clear the riverbank so guest can have more space when having dip in the river.

2) this is my second stay after 7 years and i can't find any new thing on hotel facilities.

3) Hotel can organize cooking demo for local delicacy for MYR 200 for 2 person with 2 days advance notice.

4) between hotel building to river there is an orchard where they plant the king of fruit, Durian, rambutan and several other local fruit. but you need hotel management to eat all this fruit. it such disappointed especially during fruit season.

5) need more activity/facilities because there is other chalet around this area.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afiq_razak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Front Office Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Dear Afiq_Razak,

First of all, we would like to express our utmost gratitude for your kind and generous feedback on your visit to ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik.

We were happy to hear about your pleasant stay with us and how you enjoyed our food and room.

However, we would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience caused regarding the issues of our facilities in resort and lack of activities offered and would like to inform you that each issue has been taken into account seriously. Please be assured that the issues of our facilities in resort and lack of activities offered has been addressed to all of our team members for future action and improvement. We will work hard to ensure the quality of our service improve in order to avoid the same shortcoming in the future.

You have our deepest most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by our shortcoming and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards and Take Care,
Our Team From ēRYAbySURIA Janda Baik .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2019

The place is well located near a privet river behind the hotel which require 3 mins of walking. Nice open field well maintained. The food arrangement was good. the rooms are decent and clean. Just that the building outside is quite run down and its time to paint or else it can look like scary and not appealing. good location for a small team building which guarantee you privacy. Location wise, was OK.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adinasreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Relations Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear adinasreen,

First of all, we would like to express our utmost gratitude for your kind and generous feedback on your visit to ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik.

We were happy to hear about your pleasant stay with us and how you enjoyed our services, facilities, location and foods.

However, we would like to apologize on behalf of our team for the inconvenience caused regarding the issues of our paint building run down and would like to inform you that each issue has been taken into account seriously. Please be assured that the issues of our paint building run down has been addressed to all of our team members for future action and improvement. We will work hard to ensure the quality of our service improve in order to avoid the same shortcoming in the future.

You have our deepest most sincere apology for the inconvenience caused by our shortcoming and hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards and Take Care,
Our Team From ēRYAbySURIA Janda Baik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2019

a great place to stay especially to have family gathering or retreat. great hospitality, the staff always took immediate action whenever necessary. the food is great, facilities, amenities, will come back again for sure. :)

Room tip: those who want to have a short escape from the city, this could be one of the place to be in a bucketlist
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Relations Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear zouraheem,

Thank you for spending your time to write us a review and for your supportive comments. Nothing makes us happier than reading comments from a satisfied guest. On behalf of the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik team, we would like to express our highest gratitude for your positive feedback.

We are happy to know that every aspect of our hotel has been of service to you and how you enjoyed all of the comforts we provide. It is our responsibility to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their stay at the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik hotel to the fullest.

Your compliments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Hope we can see you again soon!

Kind Regards and Take Care,
Our Team From ēRYAbySURIA Janda Baik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019 via mobile

Good place for family day. I give it 5 star for the hotel. It cool and very natural. My team like to stay there. Value for money. We booked all room for our family day. They serve very good food for our stay. We like it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Shafeq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eRYAbySURIA, Guest Relations Manager at eRYAbySURIA Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2019

Dear shafeqsharif,

Thank you for spending your time to write us a review and for your supportive comments. Nothing makes us happier than reading comments from a satisfied guest. On behalf of the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik team, we would like to express our highest gratitude for your positive feedback.

We are happy to know that every aspect of our hotel has been of service to you and how you enjoyed all of the comforts we provide. It is our responsibility to ensure that each and every guest enjoys their stay at the ēRYAbySURIA Hill Country House, Janda Baik hotel to the fullest.

Your compliments are highly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Hope we can see you again soon!

Kind Regards and Take Care,
Our Team From ēRYAbySURIA Janda Baik.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews