We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Celtic Hotel, Thillay, CDG”
Review of Le Celtic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Celtic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Thillay
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Searching for a comfortable, no stress bed night near CDG...? then just try this B & B accommodation. If you have tried the B & B Budget hotels hard beds scattered around CDG, and are looking for a comfortable night's stay and a reasonable breakfast ..all very close to CDG airport, this is simply not too bad. In fact the owners have furnished it nicely with Asian furniture and along with the wood floors and very good wifi...well it's sort of a bargain. It's also possible to grab a 2 Euro bus to and from the location ..that is if you don't want the owner to provide a shuttle service...so all bases are covered. If you have a leased/rental car...yes you can park it quite safely nearby..in fact opposite the hotel is the local Mairie office. The locale is a little run down...but there are signs that this is about to change..with several new buildings nearby under construction.
The hotel has a restaurant for evening meals..and there is a good menu selection...however we chose to sit outside in the hotel terrace area..and the only criticism we had was that the waitress seem to be reluctant to be proactive & wipe the tables & sweep up the outdoor area...but apart from that we would recommend this place for a short stop over adjacent to CDG.
PS. The owners are also very helpful with any requests.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceWhitfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 69 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

Missed our flight at Charle de Gaulle and needed a place close to the airport to catch the next day's flight, bumped into this place online and booked it on the spot, in 15 mins a shuttle has arrived and got us to le thillay village in which the hotel exists (10 mins drive from the airport).
A beautiful little village with only 4000 residents and the most serene creek right in its center.
Rooms are really cool and clean, restaurant is an authentic french cuisine one with very delicious choices of food.
Make sure you try the slow cooked duck and lamb thighs if you're there ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucid_in_Hurghada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at Le Celtic for a couple of nights, on a midweek visit to Paris. Yorick, the owner, picked us up at the airport, and we were in our room 15 minutes later. The room was warm and comfortable, well furnished and very clean. We paid 6 euros each morning for breakfast, which set us up for the day (croissants, fresh bread, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, etc).

The hotel is close to CDG airport, and if you want to spend time in central Paris the 95-02 bus stops just round the corner from the hotel (it's a 10 second walk and there's a patisserie opposite the bus stop, which is worth a visit!). This 20 minute bus ride (2 euros) takes you to Roissypole bus/train station. We bought Paris Visite travel tickets here (22 euros each, per day), which gave us a full day's unlimited travel on buses, trains and trams. If you're spending a couple of days in Paris, it's cheaper to get the 2-day ticket (about 32 euros). From Roissypole it's a 20 minute train ride to central Paris.

Regarding your return trip to the hotel, the last bus from Roissypole is 21.00hrs, so you need to be on that, or an earlier bus, to get back to the hotel for the evening. The hotel bar is open at night, but we took drinks up to our room. Other than the hotel, there's nothing else going on in the village at night.

If you prefer staying out late and drinking/partying/sightseeing, then Le Celtic is probably not for you. We found it ideal as a base for dipping in and out of Paris. It's clean, safe and the staff are all friendly (although they don't speak English very well......and we don't speak French very well either). On the day of our departure they were happy to store our bags at the hotel, while we went back into Paris. We'd definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 9, on the second floor, which was accessible by lift. Our room overlooked the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimmy24768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We just wanted somewhere inexpensive to stay convenient to CDG and Le Celtic fitted the bill. Arriving from the airport we should have called for the shuttle - the cab driver couldn't find the way, even using GPS, and seemed to go through some of the worst roads imaginable - with much swearing!

The room wasn't large but it worked. It overlooked the street and we would have probably had a quieter room had we asked for one at the back. There was a lift but it wasn't working so we had to use an external spiral staircase. The restaurant downstairs was the only game in town and was, again, average.

The morning shuttle back to the airport was convenient and relatively inexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed here when visting a fair at the parc des expositions paris nord. The rooms are situated above a restaurant on 2 floors.
The rooms are not big but quite new and clean. They are decorated in a contemporary style and in a way that you wouldn't expect for this price level.The room has a wooden floor which you rarely find. There is a flat screen tv on the wall. The location of the hotel is in the middle of a small village near to Charles de gaulle airport and the Parc des expostions (8 min drive).
A gps is handy to find your way to the hotel. The restaurant offers good quality food. The hotel was everything I expected : a good stay for a quite night at a good price. Will certainly return

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

From the airport, I first got a shuttle requested to the hotel directly, but then I realized it was way cheaper to get the bus (1,5 instead of 10 euros). Bus 95-02 takes 10 minutes to get to the hotel, and departs from terminal 1,2.

If you are expecting to go to the hotel and then go to Paris the same day, get the daily ticket if you are expecting to be sightseeing all day long.

From the hotel to Paris, you can get back to the airport and get the train there or simplier you can take the same bus that goes to central Paris, within 40 minutes or so.

About the hotel, very nice rooms, confortable, nice decorated, very very clean and you can get into the hotel late at night using the same card they give you, so there are no restrictions about hour.

The restaurant is very good... you have to taste the onions soup.

And about the personnel, they are kind, but they looked very busy all the times I talked with them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Le Celtic turned out to be exactly what I was looking for: a very basic, quiet stay for a one night lay over at Charles de Gaulle airport. The room was quite simplistic and the hotel has a restaurant on the main floor which allows for a quick supper between long trips. The best feature was the readily available transportation to and from the airport. I would recommend calling the owner to get this transportation service (offered at a cheaper rate than taking a taxi) instead of attempting to deal with the confused taxi drivers at CDG...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelstaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Thillay
5.5 mi away
Hotel Les Herbes Folles
Hotel Les Herbes Folles
#1 of 1 in Mauregard
172 reviews
5.6 mi away
ACE Hotel Paris Roissy
ACE Hotel Paris Roissy
#1 of 1 in Mitry-Mory
72 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Goussainville CDG
Ibis Budget Goussainville CDG
#2 of 9 in Goussainville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
526 reviews
2 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
535 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Celtic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Celtic

Address: 2 rue des Ecoles | 68 Rue de Paris, 95500 Le Thillay, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Le Thillay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Le Thillay
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Celtic 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Le Celtic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing