We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth its high rating”
Review of Le P'tit Resto

Le P'tit Resto
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Vaugines
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 17, 2019

We had not booked because we were doing a local walk in the morning and did not know when that might finish. Fortunately for us, some other people had not appeared for their table and we were squeezed in. The other tables were all taken, and this on a Friday lunchtime in March.
The meal was a delight from start to finish, with lots of creativity on display but never overwhelming or masking the essential taste of the ingredients. Two choices per course plus two amuse-bouches but we did not feel stuffed at the end. Great service from Benoit and good wines by the glass. We would definitely make a beeline for the P'tit Resto if ever in the area again - and book ahead.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walking_Scot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 214 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic little restaurant with a sweet outside terrace at the rear. The menu is small, but perfectly executed. Every mouthful was truly delicious, with a great mix of flavours fusing together. My husband doesn’t eat fish and they were more than happy to accommodate this with a slight variation of their starter. My favourite meal of our two week trip in Provence. Highly recommended. I wish it was closer so we could visit again ... and again!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SallyDevonD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I will absolutely recommend this restaurant if you are in the near of Vaugines. The food is very good and the service is perfect.

The menu card is french, but the staff speak english and can explain the menu if you do not speak french.

There is 1 menu which changes once a week; 1 appetizer, 1-2 starters, 1 main course (you can choose between either fish or meat) and 1 dessert (either a kind of cake/ice or cheese).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TriK104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

This is a charming restaurant with lovely young owners and great service The interior could be improved but it's still a good experience.Their cuisine is innovative, fresh, seasonal and tasty. It's great value and the daily menu included a great fish dish and lovely appetizer dish.
The village itself is picturesque and situated in a beautiful part of Provence. Take the walk from Cucuron and walk alongside wildflowers, olive fields and Provencal fields.
As it's very small you need to book this restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to Le P’tit Resto in Vaugines after a delightful visit last summer. The food was absolutely scrumptious; creative and nicely presented. (See menu attached). Service from Benoit friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The exterior and interior of the restaurant are extremely unprepossessing- but the food and service compensate! It would not take much to improve the attractiveness of the interior (my daughter at ladesign.ch could help) and make this place worthy of Caroline’s delicious cuisine.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SKIClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le P'tit Resto also viewed

Cucuron, Luberon
Cadenet, Luberon
 
Lourmarin, Luberon
 

Been to Le P'tit Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing