We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning home on the edge of Burjan sur Libron”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boujan sur Libron, Beziers, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning home on the edge of Burjan sur Libron”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved the house and the gardens and pool. It was beautifully decorated with lots of room. Our only issue was the camp bed up in the 1st floor bedroom, which is separated from all the others. It really was inferior and not at all suitable for adults, which is a shame as it is a double bedroom with stunning views. If this is changed, I would definitely book this house again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 4, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable I will review this with the owner. It is not actually a camp bed but could be mistaken for one, French beds are often of this construction. We are unfortunately limited to the kind of bed we can have as the room is accessed by a spiral staircase.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa
Liked least: Size of kitchen
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us, glad to hear you enjoyed it despite the church bells!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheBr1tto...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs a bit of tlc.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This could be such an amazing rental but it's just not quite there. To be fair, the management company for this villa were totally brilliant. The property + pool were clean (although there is no pool alarm/fence - if you have v.young children), the building is nicely renovated, and when there was a problem with the gas they were straight onto sorting it out. But what lets it down are those little details that don't take much fixing but do matter when you hire somewhere. The cooking utensils, crockery, bowls and glasses have seen far better days. They were either slightly smeary with age, mismatched and chipped, or cheap plastic. Same for the towels - only one hand towel across three loos, and thin, aged bath towels. White plastic garden chairs/table, old throws on old sofas ... Come on Villa Bressonaire! It could be really good with a bit of updating but it felt shabby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighbours were lovely, the location great,management company were excellent
Liked least: Felt slightly cheapened by shabby/old aspects and lack of attention.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Many thanks we really value guests input, this is the first year I have been involved with the house and I will certainly follow up on your comments with the owners to ensure that these issues are addressed before our next season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing