We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was really nice stay!”
Review of Sagadi Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagadi Manor Hotel
Reviewed September 2, 2010

It was really quiet. The staff was really friendly. The room was big and the bed was really comfortable. I got the bathrobes, slippers and bathroom amenities. It was possible rent a bike. I biked to Altja village and Vihula Manor. (Altja is small village next to sea). The route was 16-17 km it took 3-3,5 hours. But I had a nice break in Altja Kõrts and had a seaside walk. The beakfast was really nutritious. I had aswell a dinner and it was heavenly.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Signe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 84 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

In July my wife and me had a 'One 'Night Stay' at Sagadi Manor. We had a long journey up from Tartu and did not expect that Sagadi is a Hotel like that: Embedded in an old manor houses side part it comes a long with very god staff, very good rooms and a restaurant that is worth a trip for itself.

The room we got had its own patio and was freshly renovated. Completed by a roomy shower room and space to set all the things we carried it was very fine to fresh.

It was very easy to rent two bikes. There are also available some nice bike routes but we did the one over to Palmse Manor wich took us about 45min each way. Palmse is just as wonderful as Sagadi is.

After the dinner we think it is recommended to have a walk around the area and see all the exiting things like the little pond, the garden or even the sunset.

One last thing to keep an eye on: carry any mosquito protection with you... it will keep the life easier :)

In Tutto: What a great stay. We're sad about not to have one more night

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mene9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is a lovely hotel set in the pretty grounds of an old manor house in Lahemaa National Park. Since it is only about an hour's drive from Tallinn, it is easily reached and makes a good base for exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside for a couple of days.

We were in a standard double room with terrace, and everything was clean and comfortable. The hotel restaurant has good food and a decent and well priced wine list. Overall we had a lovely time there - a comparable getaway in Western Europe would cost twice the price, and it is definitely a good romantic option as well. I have a feeling they get a lot of weddings though, so it might not be easy to get a room at short notice.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fabmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gunnar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Parterre mit kl. Terrasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ingo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagadi
3.5 mi away
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa
4.8 mi away
Park Hotel Palmse
Park Hotel Palmse
#1 of 1 in Palmse
24 reviews
4.8 mi away
Palmse Manor Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Haaviku Nature Lodge
Haaviku Nature Lodge
#1 of 1 in Lahemaa National Park
11 reviews
13.8 mi away
Viinistu Hotell
Viinistu Hotell
#1 of 1 in Viinistu
24 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vergi Maja Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagadi Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagadi Manor Hotel

Address: Sagadi kula, Vihula vald, Sagadi 45403, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Laane-Viru County > Sagadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sagadi
Price Range: $78 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sagadi Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of the Sagadi manorial estate dates back more than 500 years. Today, the former granaries, stables, dairy house, carriage house, cow barns, and other buildings have new functions. Sagadi is the site of a forest museum, a manor museum, a nature school, a hotel, and a restaurant. The Sagadi manor complex is an architectural monument of national importance, and it is rare due to its completeness. The Sagadi hotel is located due east from the bell tower that has become the symbol of the manorial estate, in the historic circular stables building. The hotel has 28 comfortable and cosy guest rooms. The manorial estate has also a 35-bed hostel on the grounds for the guests opting for more modest accommodation. The hostel can also be efficiently used as a venue for various social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sagadi Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing