We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average room standard, good food”
Review of Comwell Borupgaard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comwell Borupgaard
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average room standard, good food”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've spend a single night here, where we had booked a stay including a 4 course dinner in the restaurant. If you look at this Comwell from a perspective of a conference hotel, it is quite good, with decent size rooms some of which are overlooking forest. It is hence great for getting away from your daily office rat race. I've passed by some of their conference facilities which seemed spacious and modern. Due to the nature of my visit, I didn't pay more attention to them.

The room was quite big, however furnished with somewhat dated furniture and not too comfortable bed. No ironing boards are available in the room itself, but shared ironing facilities can be found on some o the corridors. Cleaning standard was acceptable, however the room looked worn due to its age.

Restaurant served a quite tasty 4 course meal which had servings of a generous size, same went for the glasses of mine which came with the wine menu. The big drawback of the restaurant experience was the long waiting time for the food. We spent around 30-40 minutes waiting both for main course and dessert. Looking at the limited number of guests in the restaurant was not that understandable.

The place is located quite conveniently for train connections both to Copenhagen, Helsingør as well as Hillerød. It is also located within walking distance of the coastline, offering a quite scenic seaside walk.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    112
    57
    26
    9
See reviews for
25
142
7
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

whist this is dubbed by some a "conference" hotel, ( I was not there as part of a conference), it has a homely feel about it. All staff I met were friendly and helpful. Dinner in the restaurant was way above normal hotel fayre, excellent set menu. Bedroom was good, interesting circular shower and a choice of pillow. The leaflet on my bed and label on my pillow said I had a medium, which suited me fine but there were a choice of 5 others apparently. There is a spa , which I did not use but I am told by colleagues is excellent.Certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
353 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was our third conference here and the impression is still that it is a very good conference hotel. Lunch is better than dinner. If you like tea for breakfast or during the day there are many different sorts, also green and white tea. Some of the group rooms seems to be renovated ordinary rooms. Moreover we again had problems with the indoor climate in the sleeping room.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gunnar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A very good experience.

HOTEL: friendly personal and the room were fine and clean. The hotel is located in a cozy park and has a great atmosphere as well - the bar area at the reception (football table and a pool-table is also a good place to relax and have a drink)

RESTAURANT: Food and wine was great and the chairs had a high back which made the effect that you did not noticed the other tables as much as you would usually do - a good idea.
The breakfast was amazing, which a wide selection and fresh, delicious choices

SPA: Cozy atmosphere and was not allowed children under 16 years old which is great for a relaxing place. There was a good variety of things you good do and the outdoor Jacuzzi on the 1st floor is especially worth to recommend.
Only thing missing was a pool which allows you to swim (the one in the spa was too short for this), and then there was a foot cleaning station where you had to buy the products to use this, but both things a minor - all in all a great relaxing place

All in all we had a great, romantic and cozy stay and will definitely recommend Comwell Borupgaard

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EA-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

My partner and I visited here with friends back in 2012. We spent a few very relaxing hours in the indoor and outdoor spa - of all the spa's I've visited in the world I think this is probably the best. The hotel rooms were a little basic / sparse, but the breakfast was great with a lots of healthy choices. A great choice of you fancy extending your Copenhagen visit to include a bit of R&R. After we stayed here we caught the ferry from Helsingor to Sweden and got the train to Malmo and then back on to Copenhagen. A great trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iTravelFurther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kungsbacka
Level Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

really great hotel situated right next to helsinor, close to louisiana and copenhagen. you go easy by train. ordinary rooms a bit simple. a spa section that is a bit out dated and simple. clean. the restaurant is great, i eaten a lamb to die for. breakfast is a feast! surrounding with a great park and a small lovely harbour

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tant_eli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I liked it here and would like to stay again. We had dinner and the food was very good, used the spa which was good, and I liked the garden area, where they have some lovely trees (odd thing to say I know but you will know what I mean if you visit.)
Very close to the train station (which is easy to use if you fly in to Copenhagen and train out). All very 'Danish' in style - especially if you just arrive in Denmark you will notice this. They do straight lines and spaces and 'modern' so well and this hotel is full of them. In England we can't seem to do modern - I compare this hotel with a new conference hotel, say one in Telford or one somewhere in the Midlands, and they are functional but dire. This hotel shows that modern can be lovely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WithScruples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snekkersten
2.5 mi away
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
Beach Hotel Marienlyst
#1 of 4 in Helsingoer
386 reviews
13.3 mi away
Kurhotel Skodsborg
Kurhotel Skodsborg
#1 of 1 in Skodsborg
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Brinkly
Hotel Villa Brinkly
#2 of 2 in Snekkersten
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Konventum
Konventum
#2 of 4 in Helsingoer
113 reviews
14.1 mi away
Gilleleje Badehotel
Gilleleje Badehotel
#1 of 2 in Gilleleje
109 reviews
13.5 mi away
Comwell Holte
Comwell Holte
#1 of 1 in Holte
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comwell Borupgaard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comwell Borupgaard

Property: Comwell Borupgaard
Address: Noerrevej 80, Snekkersten 3070, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Helsingoer Municipality > Snekkersten
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Snekkersten
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Comwell Borupgaard 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Comwell Borupgaard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing