We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad and expensive”
Review of Randboldal Camping

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Randboldal Camping
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Was there with my family in a cabin. 3 nights. Miserable huts. Had to move 4 times to get hot water as we had paid for. Lousy service. You have to really knock the table before anything happens. The only positive thing, was a beautiful nature. Never visit the place again

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus_Jensen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear guest!

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry thay you are dissapointed with some of our Camping services. We may have difficulties with providing the best service during our peak season but we’re constantly working on improving our work. We do take care of our site, our cabins and bathrooms, but I understand you had different expectations. We’re glad you enjoyed our beautiful natural surroundings though. If you have any further comments, please let us know, we listen to our guests’ remarks carefully.
Have a good day,

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Randboldal Camping
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

In this review, please note that this is NOT hotel-level accomodation, but a camping ground, with cabins. With this in mind, it was a very good camping ground. Stayed one night in a 18m2 cabin for 6 people, livingroom w/4 sleeping spaces (1 bunkbed + double bed), and a small room w/2 beds (bunkbed). A bit low pressure in showers, but enough hot water and overall clean. What really makes this place a good place is the playground. It's got a little artificial (?) lake, and a water slide. The waterslide was not working when we tried it (at night), but I think they turn it on daytime. Also several playgrounds and fun stuff for kids to do and a good café on-site.

Room Tip: There is NO sound insulation in cabins. Or tents ;)
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosaskyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that you liked our playground with the pond and a water slide. We do take care for all the playgrounds at our Camping and we’re happy that our guests enjoy using them. We’re glad you noticed the cleanliness of our showers and our cafe. Please feel invited to come and stay at our Camping once again. Best wishes,

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The people are very friendly and helpful. We stayed 3 nights in one of the little houses they have which fits 4 people (really NOT more) on 10 m2 . The house was complete with a little kitchen, refrigerator, plates, pans, glasses, cups and cuttelery. As we were there only to sleep and visit Legoland (only 10 km's away) the whole day, the house was fine for our stay. As it was to small to eat inside, we had breakfast on our little porch. The weather was nice, so no complains. The sanitary was not far away but somewhat outdated. But the showers (free of charge) were spacious and warm. It was aloud to leave you car in front of the house.
With a pub/restaurant, a little food market, children's playground and lake to swim in, there is almost nothing you would need more for a short of longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suuz1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoanna76, Public Relations Manager at Randboldal Camping, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2015

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review. We’re glad you appreciated our Camping facilities and service. Our cabins might seem little and cosy so we think it’s a great idea to eat your breakfast outside - the porch seems a perfect place to do that. We do take care of our toilets and bathrooms, playgrounds and other camping facilities. We invite you to come and stay at our Camping once again. See you!

Randbøldal Camping Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Hilde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank fata_ballerina86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Randboel
6.3 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,365 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
132 reviews
6.3 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#11 of 13 in Billund
379 reviews
5.9 mi away
LEGOLAND Holiday Village
5.9 mi away
Lalandia Resort
Lalandia Resort
#1 of 13 in Billund
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randboldal Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randboldal Camping

Address: Dalen 9, Randboel, Vejle 7183, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Vejle > Randboel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Randboel
Price Range: $88 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Randboldal Camping 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Denmark you can find the perfect spot to spend your family holidays surrounded by nature - with Randboldal Camping***. The campsite is a great place, situated close not only to Legoland but also Lalandia - (the largest water park in Denmark) and the Givskud Zoo Park. If you like history, art, crafts, nature and animals, your family will certainly find something of interest in our area. The campsite is peacefully located in a valley of wild rivers and forests. At Randboldal Camping you can feel completely at home. Our conscientious smiling staff will make sure your holidays are cosy, quiet and lovely pleasurable. Enjoy our camping, cottages or one of our luxury apartments. All are well equipped, so you can relax and savour the remarkable nature which surrounds the campsite. In season, children can try attractions and activities prepared for them on a weekly basis. Ranboldal Camping is built around a lake, with a playground and public facilities in the centre of the campsite, so that they are easily accessible to everyone. While the children are swimming in the lake, or sliding down the 60-meter water slide, adults can rest on the terrace. Your family can also play golf, take a walk in the woods or rent a bike. Start your day with freshly baked bread from our shop and end it with one of our delicious Danish meals in the restaurant, which mainly serves traditional Danish cuisine, cooked just the right way by our chef. For children we have their favourite dishes too: such as hamburgers, pizza, chips, etc. It is worth noting that we also provide our guests with a high-speed wireless Internet network which covers the entire campsite, so bring your laptop alsong as well if you wish. We will also welcome your pet with a smile, so bring it to the campsite and take it to the nearby forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Randboldal Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing