We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother with this one !”
Review of Holme A Camping

Holme A Camping
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holme A Camping
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Its 20 kilometers from legoland and it was hell getting to and from as we had no car.and very few busses it took 3 hours a bus a train and bus to get there from opposte direction !
more than original price quoted will be taken from your credit card if you let them near it!
screws stick through seats puncturing childrens legs and the woman there is not exactly "Welcome to my campsite" type
So just forget it with this one.

Room Tip: Dont bother
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T5320VUTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed for three days in June 2013, myself and 2 children. It was a very calm and relaxing experience (especially after staying the whole day in Legoland). We stayed in one of the smaller cabin. Everything very nice, clean and comfortable. The only challenge was that only two electrical outlets, the "stove" only a hotplate that you had to move and compete with charging your laptop/mobile. The children loved the playground. We did not have chance to try the pool as the weather was too cold. From here it was about a 25 min drive to Legoland. The couple running the place were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodilR344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Ristafallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henriette Wind J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hovborg
12.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Billund
Zleep Hotel Billund
#8 of 13 in Billund
469 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Svanen
Hotel Svanen
#2 of 2 in Grindsted
132 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel LEGOLAND
Hotel LEGOLAND
#2 of 13 in Billund
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Sdr. Omme Kro
Sdr. Omme Kro
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
44 reviews
6.0 mi away
DCU Camping Vorbasse
DCU Camping Vorbasse
#2 of 2 in Vorbasse
7 reviews
15.7 mi away
Omme River Camping
Omme River Camping
#1 of 1 in Soender Omme
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holme A Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holme A Camping

Address: Torpet 6, Hovborg, Billund 6682, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Billund > Hovborg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Hovborg
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Holme A Camping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing