We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to much trouble”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Rustica Dalmatia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our host Valentine met us and was very helpful from the moment we arrived. There was no kettle in our apartment but by evening she had found us one. The next day I had several mosquito bites and she immediately said she would get something for our room which Valentine arranged. Nothing was too much trouble my husband liked toast for breakfast and when he asked her for some the next day toast was always on the table.
Our room was extremely clean throughout the whole stay and I would thoroughly recommend staying at these aparments

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 112 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our first visit in June to this area so we decided to stay the last night of our second trip in September before flying home.
Once again we were warmly welcomed and to our surprise Zdravka told us we would be staying in their sister property Villa Sun .This turned out to be a beautiful 2 bed luxury apartment a short walk away. Valentine treated us to a lovely meal and a huge breakfast the next day set us up for the flight home. We hope to return next year

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ferdyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I cannot comment on the Villa itself as we were in two of the apartments in the nearby annex. However, we did have a couple of breakfasts in the Villa. What a meal, dish followed dish.
The staff (Anna) was very helpful.
The apartments needed a few minor additions such as a few hooks and an electric kettle, but were spotless and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were delighted with our host and stay at Villa Rustica. The apartments were spacious and spotlessly clean. Zdravka and her team were wonderful, very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located within a few minutes walk of a small quiet beach. A car is useful if you want to explore the area surrounding Seget Vranjica, and we would recommend this as there are some spectacular beaches and islands to see. We would love to return to this area and would have no hesitation in staying at Villa Rustica again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brummie-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just checked out and was totally happy with the experience...actually beyond happy. Started when I e-mailed that we would arrive early and could they store our bags, which they said yes to. Well when we got there they sat us down, brought breakfast and were almost apologetic that it would take 20-30 min to get our room! Sure enough after breakfast we were led to our room, 2 bed appartment, spotless clean, air conditioned and just great. The town itself is very small and good for relaxing, there is a great boat service to Trogir and all in all we had a wonderful time. We were totally taken care of by 'Valentine-she told us the croatian but then saw that that wasn't going to happen so told us the english translation is Valentine'. Happy to recommend

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you want to be treated like a superstar you need to visit Villa Rustica. We have enjoyed a great atmosphere there. Its very quiet place, close to the beach. Rooms are not very big but Well equipped and cleaned every day. Breakfasts are great: eggs, meat, vegs, fruits, juice and other drinks. When we where going for excursion senior manager given us delicious pancaces and before departure we received a bottle of olive oil ( Zdravka, many thx for that ). If we visit Seget, for sure we come back to you.
Jacek and Pawel from Warsaw

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I was in this place with my girlfriend, we spen only one night as the manager first promised me that we could stay 2 nights and the morning after they asked me to leave (this is not professional) besides this I must say that all was perfect and the breakfas was great. 2 minutes from the nice quite beach.
I would reccomend this place to all travellers who want to visit Trogir and stay in peaceful place too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustopalato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seget Vranjica
3.3 mi away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
491 reviews
14.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
9.2 mi away
Hotel Stacija
Hotel Stacija
#1 of 5 in Kastela
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
#2 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
172 reviews
17.9 mi away
Le Meridien Lav Split
Le Meridien Lav Split
#1 of 8 in Podstrana
1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rustica Dalmatia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rustica Dalmatia

Address: Put Bruna Bushica 21, Seget Vranjica 21220, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Seget Vranjica
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Seget Vranjica
Price Range: $92 - $1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rustica Dalmatia 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Rustica Dalmatia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rustica Dalmatia Seget Vranjica, Croatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing