We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
97
125
51
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
97
125
51
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice cream taxi boat steep hill sea view sweet dreams aqua park mobile house small pool water shoes shop on site tourist tax blue sea a couple of times tasty food split airport well worth a visit lovely view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 299 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in an Adriatic mobile (booked through Canvas Holidays). It was spotless, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, air con & a large deck. It was very close to the on-site supermarket & close to reception. However, it is a steep hill to go down to the seafront/pool/restaurants etc & 10 times steeper coming back up! There are steps through the middle of the site, which gives you a bit of a breather on the flat bits on the climb back up. The supermarket had fresh bread all day & we were able to buy everything we needed. The seafront area is beautiful, lovely cafes, restaurants & a gorgeous view. The shore at the site is almost all rocky & swim shoes are necessary (can buy them on site or at the beachfront in Seget Donji). There are 2 pool areas, both of which were packed by noon. You pay for the sun loungers & these were all gone by 11am. There is a shallow pool for young children & a deeper pool beside it which was small, cloudy & was popular with older kids jumping in. The other pool is tiny. We ordered drinks from the waiter service but they never came. We tried to buy a bottle of water at the bar, but they didn’t sell water. This all made us start walking to Seget Donji every day where we were able to rent sun beds on the beach, buy ice cold drinks & ice creams a few metres from the sun beds & have a bigger choice of restaurants for lunch/dinner. We liked the Italian pizza restaurant at the camp site - good service, good food & not too expensive. We used the taxi boat service into Trogir a few nights. The last boat back was a complete scrum to get on, there were too many passengers & they had to get a bigger boat. The next time we went we came back earlier which was less manic, but still busy. The boat times are available at reception or on a Filip’s Marina board at the seafront. We booked a couple of excursions through reception (Krka & 3 island tour). These were both excellent & we were picked up on the campsite for both. Overall, this campsite is lovely, I just found the pools a bit disappointing.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Motwoosotdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIJA V, Sales Department at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019


Dear Motwoosotdot,
thank You for being our guest and for leaving us a review of Your stay. Every comment is important for us so we can continue to upgrade and improve our offer. We are happy because You liked our resort, seafront views, excursions, supermarket with bakery, caffe bars and restaurants. But we are sorry that some segments did not fulfill Your expectations. We want to apologize for the situation at the pool. We will definitely take note of Your remark, in order to improve our service. We invite You to come visit us again.
Best Regards, Belvedere team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2019

The place is actually a big camp site, but you can also rent a so called mobile home there. Our mobile home had a kitchen, two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a terrace with seaview, but the rooms were very small, barely enough for our family with three children. Ants were a problem, especially in one of the bedrooms. They were everywhere: on the walls, ceiling, wardrobe, in and on the clothes, in bed. The staff offered some Raid, but it helps only temporarily.
Beach is close, but it is rocky and not suitable for children. Luckily there is a pool, but you need to pay for a pool chair. You need a car, if you want to visit places outside the camp. There are no public transport connections anywhere, except a boat to Trogir. There is also a grocery, where you can find stuff for preparing meals.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HannuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIJA V, Sales Department at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear HannuB,
thank You for choosing Belvedere as your holiday destination, and for leaving us a review. Our guests opinion is very important for us, so we are always glad to hear Your impressions! We are really sorry for Your issues with ants because we are surrounded with a beautiful nature, but however we will try to do our best to reduce it in the future. Regarding the beach we are planning some reconstruction for the next year so it will be suitable for all of our guests. We are looking forward to welcome You again!
Best regards, Belvedere team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

If you do not mind the next door neighbor to be able to see all that you do, if you like swimming in a cloudy pool, packed with noisy kids, if you like waiting in ages for service at the reception, if you like expensive supermarket prices and if you do not like beaches - THIS is the place.
Stayed for four looooong days and could not wait to leave again.
I feel so sorry for all the families that are forced to spend their holiday like this.
I am not recommending this place - rather warning people from visiting.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
5  Thank 17annen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIJA V, Sales Department at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Dear 17annen,
thank You for choosing Belvedere as a destination for Your holiday and for Your review. It is important to us because it will help us improve and be better. We are truly sorry that we didn't fulfilled Your expectations because we are making a lot of effort to provide the best possible service to fulfill our guests needs. In either case we would like to invite You to visit us again and hope that next time You will have heavenly experience in our resort.
Kind regards, Belvedere team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

What a find.... great facilities @ this park. A mix of camping, camper vans, glamping, mobile homes & apartments. Very clean. Swimming pools. Water sports, coastline restaurants - meat & fish or pasta & pizza, ice cream & cake, bar, drinks, supermarket, reception available 24/7. Reasonably priced. Taxi boat service to Trogir. Kids entertainment. Everything was excellent!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 805annabelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIJA V, Sales Department at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear 805annabelg,
thank You very much for choosing our resort Belvedere for Your holiday destination and for leaving us a great review. We are happy and honored that You liked Your stay, all our facilities and that You were having a good time with us. We hope that You will be our dear guests again.
Best regards, Belvedere team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2019

We visited Croatia, with Jet2 holidays, for the first time recently and stayed at the Belvedere. We had a lovely, relaxing holiday and would recommend it. We stayed in an apartment, which was fine apart from the lack of Wi-Fi, although it was available near the bars, restaurants and reception areas.

The site itself was immaculate and the smartly dressed staff we all very friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic with views across the bay to the islands. The food at both restaurants was excellent and a quite drink in the nearby bars was very nice.

We took the boat taxi to Trogir, which is a beatiful town a couple of times and get the bus from there to Split.

All in all, I would hapily visit Croatia again and would love to stay at Belvedere in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
1  Thank MikeN270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
MARIJA V, Sales Department at Belvedere Mobile Homes & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2019

Dear MikeN270,
thank You for choosing Belvedere Camping & Apartments as Your holiday destination and for taking some of Your time to write us such a nice review. We are glad to hear that You liked our apartment, the location, bars, restaurants, our friendly staff and surrounding places. We are very happy to know that You had a nice and good holiday at our place. It means a lot for us, and we are inviting You to come again at Belvedere.
Friendly regards, Belvedere team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews