We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable experience”
Review of Villa Mediterana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Mediterana
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We stayed in this family-run hotel for 7 days. This was one of our best holidays: a beautiful villa with some fantastic service ladies keeping it clean every day. Nice waiters in the on-the-spot restaurant. And above all, an extremally helpful and kind owner. We do recommend this place to all the people who look for sunny holidays in a friendly and clean environment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mediterana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

This hotel is very quiet, very clean ; the staff is very kind and very helpful. The location is perfect to visit attractive places such as Split, Trogir, Sibenik , since you are very close and nevertheless in a very quiet place. Without any hesitation, I'll return in this hotel if I go again in the Split area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LyonJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My little bit of paradise for a week.Villa Mediterana is one of the best for service and location that we have had the pleasure to stay in,it was so relaxing,but if you wanted busy, a short drive to Trogir by car or bus,you have it.The Krka waterfalls are a must (lovely).You can get boat trips to the islands,everything on doorstep almost.Would we go back,without a doubt.Thank you to all, at my little bit of paradise for a week.xxx

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bettyboobkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Hotel very well located : sea at 100 m , suited for day tips to Split , Sibenek , Zadar , Krka, ..
Staff really takes care of their guests , they make you feel at home
Nice , quiet and clean rooms with good beds , jacuzzi , frigo and terrace with seaview
Food and wine are good, we appreciated especially the grilled white fish
Rate price /quality is very good

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean_pierre_ragaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Only stayed a couple of nights but impressive. Family run really being a restaurant with rooms. Good location on edge of sea and with good road connections. Excellent hospitality and fresh food well prepared and presented. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife Lin and i arrived late at the hotel and was immediatly impressed by the owners welcome -- Ivan . He took us to our room on 3rd floor, an apartment only described as very spacious and excellent nes decor and two bedrooms lovely lounge and kitchen area all air conditioned ,and view from large balcony was delightful

We had a wonderful meal although it was late superb fish char grilled to perfection and vegetables nice good priced wine and beer. Eat hear it is excellent especially from the terrace breakfast was personal service and deliciuos with plenty to eat - he does nice freshly cooked eggs Well we really enjoyed our stay with the beach close by and a walk to the water taxi to take you into picturesque Trogir. ( you can drink and not worry although not too much as the coastal path although easy is a bit bumpy.Stayed three nights went to Krka national park-- lovely place- then on to Dubrovnik. Coation riviera really beautiful

Thank you Ivan for a lovely holiday and will never forget the precious moments you had with you new baby Emma

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alzimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This hotel was even better!! what we would have ever expected. It started already with the perfectly arranged pick up at the airport - even from the owner himself!!! you cannot ask for more! we arrived and were offered a cafe right away- we had such a warm friendly welcome when we arrived as if we visited them already a couple times . they asked us if we would like a rental car and they ordered it to the hotel where it was also picked up after one week of an amazing holiday. The staff could have not been any better or professional starting from the cleaning lady - rooms are clean you could eat from the floor - big - and with a balcony of terrasse size with a stunning view to the sea ...that is literally not even 10meters away - the water is clean (maybe even cleaner than the taped water in london ;-) the beach is clean and the hotel offered us free beach towel - free sunchairs -and again for whatever we asked everyone was friendly and it just seemed there was not a problem for anything -. You saw with what a passion this family runs their stunning boutique hotel. They are highly professional in what they do -and you can see and feel they like what they do. All I can they they can be proud of their place. The service and food served here was the best I found in croatia during my time there...they even showed us the fresh fish from the day and we choose the one we liked - one day -we wanted mussels and he asked us if we are ok to wait 10min...he could get us fresh ones that literally just came fresh from the sea .....you cannot ask for more...the food could have not been any better and some of their vegetables they even grow themselves... No need to leave the hotel for dinner elsewhere Craotia is a beautiful lovely country, and it's people are very welcoming friendly . We will try to come back asap - we enjoyed our trip so much and hopefully even with some of our friends- i only can recommend this hotel as i did already to my closest friends. I give my highest recommendations all around!! If you are looking for a place to stay in - or around Trogir - >>>Villa Mediterana !!! IS THE PLACE TO BE! ----a hidden jewel ---a diamond

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seget Vranjica
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ola
Hotel Ola
#1 of 3 in Donji Seget
24 reviews
3.9 mi away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
14.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
#2 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viktorija
Hotel Viktorija
#1 of 4 in Seget Vranjica
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Samac
Villa Samac
#3 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mediterana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mediterana

Address: Obala Mira Baresica 13b | Trogir Riviera, Seget Vranjica 21218, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Seget Vranjica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Seget Vranjica
Price Range: $62 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mediterana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mediterana is newly opened family run villa only 10 m from the crystal clear Adriatic Sea and beach. We offer you luxury and comfortable, all with seaview, rooms and suites. There is also a la carte restaurant with domestic and international specialties and wellness,spa&relax zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Villa Mediterana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mediterana Seget Vranjica, Croatia - Dalmatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing