We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind staff and perfect service, good food in nice hotel with quiet rooms overlooking the sea”
Review of Villa Mediterana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Mediterana
Reviewed April 27, 2011

Hotel very well located : sea at 100 m , suited for day tips to Split , Sibenek , Zadar , Krka, ..
Staff really takes care of their guests , they make you feel at home
Nice , quiet and clean rooms with good beds , jacuzzi , frigo and terrace with seaview
Food and wine are good, we appreciated especially the grilled white fish
Rate price /quality is very good

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jean_pierre_ragaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 77 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2010

Only stayed a couple of nights but impressive. Family run really being a restaurant with rooms. Good location on edge of sea and with good road connections. Excellent hospitality and fresh food well prepared and presented. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LNRBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My wife Lin and i arrived late at the hotel and was immediatly impressed by the owners welcome -- Ivan . He took us to our room on 3rd floor, an apartment only described as very spacious and excellent nes decor and two bedrooms lovely lounge and kitchen area all air conditioned ,and view from large balcony was delightful

We had a wonderful meal although it was late superb fish char grilled to perfection and vegetables nice good priced wine and beer. Eat hear it is excellent especially from the terrace breakfast was personal service and deliciuos with plenty to eat - he does nice freshly cooked eggs Well we really enjoyed our stay with the beach close by and a walk to the water taxi to take you into picturesque Trogir. ( you can drink and not worry although not too much as the coastal path although easy is a bit bumpy.Stayed three nights went to Krka national park-- lovely place- then on to Dubrovnik. Coation riviera really beautiful

Thank you Ivan for a lovely holiday and will never forget the precious moments you had with you new baby Emma

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alzimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

This hotel was even better!! what we would have ever expected. It started already with the perfectly arranged pick up at the airport - even from the owner himself!!! you cannot ask for more! we arrived and were offered a cafe right away- we had such a warm friendly welcome when we arrived as if we visited them already a couple times . they asked us if we would like a rental car and they ordered it to the hotel where it was also picked up after one week of an amazing holiday. The staff could have not been any better or professional starting from the cleaning lady - rooms are clean you could eat from the floor - big - and with a balcony of terrasse size with a stunning view to the sea ...that is literally not even 10meters away - the water is clean (maybe even cleaner than the taped water in london ;-) the beach is clean and the hotel offered us free beach towel - free sunchairs -and again for whatever we asked everyone was friendly and it just seemed there was not a problem for anything -. You saw with what a passion this family runs their stunning boutique hotel. They are highly professional in what they do -and you can see and feel they like what they do. All I can they they can be proud of their place. The service and food served here was the best I found in croatia during my time there...they even showed us the fresh fish from the day and we choose the one we liked - one day -we wanted mussels and he asked us if we are ok to wait 10min...he could get us fresh ones that literally just came fresh from the sea .....you cannot ask for more...the food could have not been any better and some of their vegetables they even grow themselves... No need to leave the hotel for dinner elsewhere Craotia is a beautiful lovely country, and it's people are very welcoming friendly . We will try to come back asap - we enjoyed our trip so much and hopefully even with some of our friends- i only can recommend this hotel as i did already to my closest friends. I give my highest recommendations all around!! If you are looking for a place to stay in - or around Trogir - >>>Villa Mediterana !!! IS THE PLACE TO BE! ----a hidden jewel ---a diamond

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank philny_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

The restaurant is open through the day and the food ist just excellent, prepared with fresh local ingredients. The location ist direct by the beach. The room is perfectly clean and comfortable. The service there is simply great! So friendly and helpful. Any time again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2009

This hotel was exactly what it advertised and even better!! I was treated by the staff like family during my 11 day visit to Croatia. The service and food served here was the best I found in croatia during my time there. No need to leave the hotel for dinner elsewhere!! Everything was clean, room was very comfortable. I've travelled worldwide and this hotel I will never forget and intend to come back!! Craotia is a beautiful country, and it's people are very courteous to visitors who show some respect. I enjoyed my time here and again, this hotel I must give my highest recommendations all around!! This hotel superceded 4 star Marriotts I've stayed at before.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceans1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2009

After deciding to visit Croatia, we visited many web sites and amongst them was a small hotel called the Mediterana.The bright blue clean lines and position of the hotel kept drawing us back to it, so of course we booked it(with booking.com), and what a find it was.
Arranged a transfer through the hotel, and when we landed we were met by Mr Vukman the owner(thats what I call personal service), we arrived at the hotel and Ivan the son who runs the hotel along with being a law student,came out to meet and greet us, check in consisted of taking our bags to the room and showing us the facilities,easiest check in ever. The hotel has only been open from new a little over a year, there are 8 rooms/suites in the 4 floors, 2 standard rooms(nothing is really standard in this hotel, 2exclusive rooms(ours),2 self catering suites and 2 luxury and I mean luxury suites. Restaurant had tables inside and out and was clean and bright. Breakfast was either on the balcony looking out over the beach and sea or inside,the choice was yours, Breakfast started with just crockery on the table, then the cereal was brought to you, ,then the juices, then the plate of meats and cheeses,then the bowl of breads and the yoghurts, then the bowl of fruit, then the coffee, need I go on, One morning Mr Vukman even picked figs off the tree in the garden for our breakfast ,the breakfast was wonderful and worth staying at the hotel just for it. The restaurant is really good and the food excellent and tourists from all around are directed there by word of mouth from people who have eaten there, great food, service excellent, and the company very nice.The hotel is seperated from the pebble beach and the crystal clear water by a narrow lane which was mostly traffic free. Seget Vranjica is an old fishing village which has loads of self catering properties and cannot decide whether to jump into the 21 century or not, only a few restaurants in the village, all very nice with good pleasant helpful staff as I can vouch for as I ate in all of them. Trogir was 3 miles from the hotel and the walled UNESCO town is well worth a visit or two, taxi from the hotel to trogir was about 100 kuna(£12), hotel to airport 180 kuna(£25), although I am still waiting for the bill from my arrival transfer, they are that sort of family, The bus service runs from the top of the street near the hotel, but whenever we tried to get a bus, one of the family insisted on driving us there, trogir to hotel bus about £1 .
In conclusion, a wonderful hotel,great facilities , a nice little village to wander through, but most of all, a wonderful family who owns and runs the hotel, I have no doubt we will return in the future

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dozydai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seget Vranjica hotels
0.6 mi away
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
Camping & Apartments Belvedere
#2 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
172 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Astoria
Aparthotel Astoria
#4 of 4 in Seget Vranjica
27 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Viktorija
Hotel Viktorija
#1 of 4 in Seget Vranjica
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Rustica Dalmatia
Villa Rustica Dalmatia
#1 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartments Marta
Apartments Marta
#10 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments Loncar
Apartments Loncar
#17 of 22 in Seget Vranjica
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mediterana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mediterana

Address: Obala Mira Baresica 13b | Trogir Riviera, Seget Vranjica 21218, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Seget Vranjica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Seget Vranjica
Price Range: $57 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mediterana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mediterana is newly opened family run villa only 10 m from the crystal clear Adriatic Sea and beach. We offer you luxury and comfortable, all with seaview, rooms and suites. There is also a la carte restaurant with domestic and international specialties and wellness,spa&relax zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Villa Mediterana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mediterana Seget Vranjica, Croatia - Dalmatia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing