We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banff Boundary Lodge
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed in the larger condo. Relatively good price. Towels and linens as you need them, but you have to get them from the office. Staff is as nice as it gets. Lots of steps. Television is unpredictable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 238 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I love staying here; the price is right and the location is great. These one and two bedroom condos are great for single travellers or groups. The condos are starting to show their age though and could do with a refresh soon. Regardless I always stay here while passing through.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcaplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at Banff Boundary Lodge in September 2013, as a family of two adults + an adult friend, in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo on 2nd floor
The condos are a very good value: fair price in conjunction with a convenient location, between Banff and Canmore, spacious and clean spaces, with excellent amenities.
We made a note about the hotel for future travel and stays in the area...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Myself, Husband & two kids 11yrs & 12yrs stayed in these apartments Twice for a family skiing trip.
I was some what stunned as to how clean & comfortable these amazing apartments are especially for the price. We love to cook ourselves so the kitchen was ideal, but also amazing for just heating food up too. The inventory was great providing every kitchen utensil you need & a good range of glasses to suit i.e pop glasses, Beer & wine. Did not have oven trays but you can get them at reception. The TV & channels were good & the bathrooms were clean & well stocked. The beds were clean & very comfortable there is a huge Queen bed in on room & double in the other. There is also a pull out double sofa in main lounge.
We did not use the hot tub as it was very cold & a little inconvenient as you have to go through reception & then outside but there are changing rooms to use with towels by reception.
I thoroughly recommend these apartments for all seasons.

Room Tip: Try to get a room where you can park right outside rather than having to walk across pathways with y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Units are slightly older but very clean and well taken care of. Fully-equipped kitchen was basic but adequate, and a great feature to have. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Great location and very affordable. Over-all was very pleased, will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

stayed here for a weekend in nov 2013 we stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe condo on the top floor,
lots of space, needs some updating but comfortable and clean with a fully equipped kitchen floor plan was awesome with 2 bedrooms and bathroom on an upper floor and the main floor had lounge kitchen and small bathroom.
Staff are friendly and helpful and the location was excellent for exploring Banff and Canmore

Room Tip: I would choose a room away from the highway and a top floor room to avoid any noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed here for about 2 weeks in August 2013 and found the service to be good. We enjoyed our stay here and would def come back. Very clean place. It was easy to get things we needed and we weren't bothered by anyone. it was like staying at our own apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
2.1 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#12 of 28 in Canmore
578 reviews
8.8 mi away
Brewster's Mountain Lodge
2 mi away
Best Western Pocaterra Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,102 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fire Mountain Lodge
Fire Mountain Lodge
#24 of 28 in Canmore
123 reviews
8.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#12 of 34 in Banff
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Boundary Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Boundary Lodge

Address: 1000 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range: $93 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Boundary Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banff Boundary Lodge offers the discerning traveler all the comforts of a private condo suite with the incredible amenities of Canmore and Banff right at the doorstep. Located just metres from the Banff National Park gates and minutes to world-class skiing, golfing, dining, shopping and hiking, Banff Boundary Lodge gives guests unparalleled access to all the activities the Canadian Rocky Mountains have to offer. The lodge features two bedroom, fully stocked, self-catering kitchen suites with gas fireplaces, an on-site conference room, outdoor hot tub and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banff Boundary Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Boundary Hotel Harvie Heights
Banff Boundary Canmore
Banff Boundary Lodge Harvie Heights, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing