We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Boundary Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akai Motel(Canmore)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
85
96
43
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
96
43
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfull kitchenthe ground floortwo bedroom condoliving areahome away from homea great place to stayski tripmain levelnew flooringown mealshalf bathlots of spacebeds were comfortablecouple of nightsoff the highwaymin drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 252 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Best value accom of our whole stay in Canada. My partner and I stayed here a week and couldn't believe how big our apartment was. King size bed in a separate bedroom, full size kitchen, lounge room with gas fireplace. Huge tv, combined shower bath and no stairs for us!
For $64 a night it was top value. Room was spotless, service was mixed (Irish girl super helpful and friendly, French one not so much).
Oh and the outdoor hot tub is superb! There was snow all around while we used it which added to the atmosphere.
You'd need a car to stay here as its out of town (5 min drive to Canmore for shops). Also convenient to banff which was 15-20 min drive away.
Highly recommended I'd definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

WOW... My Mom and I were very happy with our lodgings during our stay in Harvie Heights. The price is affordable, it had a kitchenette, two bathrooms and two floors of living space. During our stay in Alberta, we stayed at much more expenisve places and they weren't as nice as this place. It is close to Banff but not so close that it is crowded. The views from this hotel are amazing. The hot tub was nice to unwind in at night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is close to Canmore for grocery shopping. I would recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Although located outside of Banff National Park (800m from park entrance), the value of this accommodation is has to be top rated! We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights, and it has served as our base for Banff and its surrounding areas. It is tidy, quiet and well equipped. Staff were wonderful and helpful. There is also an outdoor BBQ area free to use. There is no room service, porter service, or elevators that we can see. Do keep that in mind when booking. But hey, it is $50 a night after all.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as it is away from the highway. Do ask for a ground floor unit if fitness is a problem as there are no porters or elevators.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonol030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Just spent two nights here Dec 7/8, 2012 with my wife for her birthday. Heard from a family friend this was a decent spot for the price and only being 800m from the park entrance into Banff wasn't bad either.

Check in was easy as I booked online, they keep the same credit card number as you reserve with, the girl at the front was nice. The one downside is they take a $100 deposit for each key given and pt that into a hold on your credit card. I'm not a fan of that.

The unit we stayed in was 401, it was a nice size for 2 people. Nothing spectacular stood out and it needed some refurbishment and updating, but when you are supposed to be skiing and out and about, you don't have time to care.

I can see the attraction to being in Canmore and close to Banff for the price they offer (look online for the manager's special). Wake up early go skiing, come in late, chill at the hot tub at night.

It really is a perfect budget spot to enjoy the area, and you're only 6 mins from Downtown Canmore where the pubs and restaurants are.

Defiantly will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Staff was wonderful, easy check in. Our condo was excellent! Spacious and clean. Close to the park and very quiet. The staff was excellent and recommend places to shop and if you would like a night out. Could not ask for anything more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room farther from the highway
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews