We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From Ontario - loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rundle Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rundle Cabins
Marmora, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“From Ontario - loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed at Rundle Ridge Chalets rustic cabin.
Best place in the mountains. 2 km’s away from Canmore to shop or go for a meal. But it was equally nice to barbeque or cook at our cabin.

The cabin was clean, maid service great. The linens clean, bed was really comfortable! HD television & internet or just a quiet time reading a good book, made for a peaceful and relaxing time. The cabins are very family oriented with a play area, fire pits & barbeque areas for a family's enjoyment, makes for a very wholesome atmosphere.

And a special thanks to are hosts Lori & Don for making our week one we'll always remember. 'PS' What we can't forget was the sweet smelling mountain air blowing through the windows while nestled in bed on a great mattress. It made for the best night's sleep in years.

We will be back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mysticgnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    22
    21
    83
See reviews for
46
65
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

I have been visiting these cabins for over 30 years, I am very pleased to see the dramatic changes this year. I can see that the new owners are taking pride in their property. I was nice to see the land very well maintained and the cleanliness of the cabins are exceptional, the staff and housekeepers are doing a fanastic job and I am looking forward to my next visit. I am delighted to tell my friends and family what a wonderful time I had this time..............Keep up the good work. A special thanks to the housekeepers for making sure I had everything I needed your high enery made my stay feel like I was part of the family................Thanks again and see you next year

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happycabiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

the first room they gave us reeked of smoke - like the partiers had left as we drove up...

then the next very small, so-called 1 bedroom room they gave us had uneaten bagels in the cupboard left by the last people there, along with the used shampoo containers in the tin shower stall....making it very clear how poor their attention to cleaning details are

my skin virtually crawled as our 2 year old played on the floor and when we climbed in bed.....only stay there if you are interested in partying with the rest of the people who don't want to stay in a decent place

Room Tip: don't pay in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank trustmeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Owner at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you where unhappy with your first room . The guests that stayed in your room the previous night was a non smoking family and the odor was from the wood burning wood stove. As for the closed bag of bagels in the cupboard of the third cabin you chose and the small shampoo bottle on the top of the shower, we are very sorry and have implemented housekeeping changes to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are currently upgrading the cabins with new wood flooring and kitchens, however every cabin rug was shampooed during our spring cleaning and all bedding has already been replaced this year. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize that the cabin was not up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Harvie Heights hotels

Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We loved the stay we had here it was relaxing, We had a view of the mountains. The cabins felt like being at home. We were greeted with a smile and the people that work there were very nice. When we go back that way we will be booking with them again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Rundle Ridge Chalets. We look forward to your return and hope your next experience will even exceed your first pleasant experience.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great service and very friendly couple. Accommodating on price given the low season. Great location 0.5 kms from the National Park boundary.

Room was a bit smelly. And much smaller than anticipated. Right by the main road (highway 1). I feel like for $130 per night (inc taxes) we could have done much better in Canmore or even Banff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manu_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We apologize that the room was not what you anticipated, on the website we do offer a full room description. All the cabins have their own unique décor but because of the volume of cabins we do not have pictures of each individual one.

Thank you for you feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

We spent our Valentines Day Weekend at Rundle Ridge Chalets and had a great time. We loved the mountain views in the morning and the cozy fireplace in the evening. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFun88181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoy your Valentines Day weekend here at Rundle Ridge Chalets, we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
2.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocaterra Inn
9.6 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Inn of the Rockies
Inn of the Rockies
#17 of 29 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#12 of 32 in Banff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
2.2 mi away
Canmore Rocky Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cabins

Property: Rundle Cabins
Address: 1100 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada (Formerly Rundle Ridge Chalets)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rundle Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rundle Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Ridge Chalets Hotel Harvie Heights
Rundle Cabins Harvie Heights, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing