We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“there's a very BIG difference between 'Rustic' and "UNCLEAN"”
Review of Rundle Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rundle Cabins
Reviewed July 3, 2011

the first room they gave us reeked of smoke - like the partiers had left as we drove up...

then the next very small, so-called 1 bedroom room they gave us had uneaten bagels in the cupboard left by the last people there, along with the used shampoo containers in the tin shower stall....making it very clear how poor their attention to cleaning details are

my skin virtually crawled as our 2 year old played on the floor and when we climbed in bed.....only stay there if you are interested in partying with the rest of the people who don't want to stay in a decent place

Room Tip: don't pay in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trustmeCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Owner at Rundle Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you where unhappy with your first room . The guests that stayed in your room the previous night was a non smoking family and the odor was from the wood burning wood stove. As for the closed bag of bagels in the cupboard of the third cabin you chose and the small shampoo bottle on the top of the shower, we are very sorry and have implemented housekeeping changes to ensure it doesn't happen again. We are currently upgrading the cabins with new wood flooring and kitchens, however every cabin rug was shampooed during our spring cleaning and all bedding has already been replaced this year. Once again, we would like to thank you for your feedback and apologize that the cabin was not up to your standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2011

We loved the stay we had here it was relaxing, We had a view of the mountains. The cabins felt like being at home. We were greeted with a smile and the people that work there were very nice. When we go back that way we will be booking with them again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AshleyG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you for your feedback

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at Rundle Ridge Chalets. We look forward to your return and hope your next experience will even exceed your first pleasant experience.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Great service and very friendly couple. Accommodating on price given the low season. Great location 0.5 kms from the National Park boundary.

Room was a bit smelly. And much smaller than anticipated. Right by the main road (highway 1). I feel like for $130 per night (inc taxes) we could have done much better in Canmore or even Banff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manu_sarna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

We apologize that the room was not what you anticipated, on the website we do offer a full room description. All the cabins have their own unique décor but because of the volume of cabins we do not have pictures of each individual one.

Thank you for you feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We spent our Valentines Day Weekend at Rundle Ridge Chalets and had a great time. We loved the mountain views in the morning and the cozy fireplace in the evening. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationFun88181799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rundle888, Front Office Manager at Rundle Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoy your Valentines Day weekend here at Rundle Ridge Chalets, we look forward to your next visit.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank typhainep957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank mamamoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harvie Heights
8.3 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#31 of 33 in Banff
1,222 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 33 in Banff
1,003 reviews
3.3 mi away
Coast Canmore Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#14 of 28 in Canmore
557 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rocky Mountain Ski Lodge
8.0 mi away
HI-Banff Alpine Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rundle Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundle Cabins

Address: 1100 Harvie Heights Rd, Harvie Heights, Banff National Park, Alberta T1W 2W2, Canada (Formerly Rundle Ridge Chalets)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Harvie Heights
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Harvie Heights
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rundle Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Orbitz so you can book your Rundle Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundle Ridge Chalets Hotel Harvie Heights
Rundle Cabins Harvie Heights, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing