We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suprisingly good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Having stayed in VanderValk hotels in The Netherlands before (mainly 10 years back), I didn't had too high expectations but they by far managed to exceed it. High standards hotel, good converence facilities, large and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. It's all 'decorated' in a consequent 'modern posh' style, which you have to like ... but it's comfortable and consequent. Good choice of breakfast and the colleges using the restaurant where satisfied as well.

Only drawback is the adjecent highway to/from the coast which none of the rooms can't really get away from. Opening your bedroom window isn't going to be a bless for a nightrest.

Brugge is about 10-15 minutes by car.

Room Tip: No real gettaway from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    365
    49
    11
    9
See reviews for
147
507
17
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Breakfast a bit costly but other than that its a great hotel to stay at. Awesome rooms, comfy huge bed. Tea and coffee facility in the room. Lovely bathroom...
Its situated just outside Bruges, 8km away, but if you driving thats not a problem. Anyway theres a bus 15min walk away which takes u to the centre. If you driving, theres a car park in Bruges bus station that costs only 3.5€ a day+ you get free travel on all buses, we found it wonderful. Would stay there again definitely

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raminta U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
480 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Stay here on every business trip in the area . Great location to work , Bruges , many resteraunts nearby but the eatery at the hotel is first class with the food as good as any place in the area .

The rooms are very large compared European stds . Very clean , great service , and a great little bar .

Prices are reasonable . I will certainly return .

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

The hotel is easy enough to find and although initially we were a bit worried when we realised how close to the motorway the hotel was, but in the rooms. We did not have any problems with the noise as the windows seem to shut out the noise from the motorway.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi although we both found it to be a bit slow.

TV had ample choice to suit many.

Whilst we did not try any of the other facilities, we would stay here again if wanting to save money from staying in central Brugge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thecheechman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend
Level Contributor
139 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

We went there again to visit Bruges because of the clean large rooms, free parking and the now in room free Wifi availability (sometimes a bit problematic if many guest want to go online early in the morning).
We booked superior rooms (special price), everything was clean and functioned well, we slept well on the twin beds. The copious breakfast at € 16,- per person was a bit expensive, but all the supplies continuously being replenished so although the hotel was fully booked there was never a shortage of food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haje1946_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guarulhos, SP
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Nice hotel, away from city lights and streets, have a silent small forest at background.
As a one floor hotel, there's no elevator, so you can take a nice rest.
There's a fantastic restaurant with nice options of Belgium cuisine.
Be prepared to ask only in flemish if you need something at night.
No pool
No spa

Room Tip: Any room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauricioYoshinari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed in this hotel now for the second time during my business trip to Bruges. I can say it is a very good hotel with comfortable modern rooms, fantastic food in the restaurant, very helpful staff. It is by the highway so you have a lot of opportunities to travel around by car. City of Bruges is 15 minutes ride away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oostkamp
4.6 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
9.2 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#2 of 37 in Ghent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp

Property: Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Address: Kapellestraat 146, Oostkamp 8020, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Oostkamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge - Oostkamp is established in the former Kasteel-Restaurant Cruydenhove at the edge of the beautiful city of Bruges also called the Venice of the North. The city received this name because of its magnificent monumental buildings, the canals and beautiful squares. Besides Bruges, the towns Ghent, Ostend and Knokke are also easily accessible from the hotel. Here you can enjoy the green surroundings or get a breath of fresh sea air at the Belgian Coast. The hotel offers deluxe rooms and suites. The rooms are all equipped with a comfortable bathroom with a bath or shower, toilet and a hair dryer. The rooms also have air conditioning, a refrigerator, free wifi, safe, telephone, television, balcony or terrace and free coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing