We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Very clean and crisp hotel, fresh design. Good service (free upgrade to comfort room) and very decent breakfast (a chef for eggs made on request). Good sized room, very clean bathroom. Comfortable beds. Good location for a trip to Brugge by car.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed for just 1 night on 2 seperate occasions. Would have liked to stay longer, but it was purely an overnight stop, each way to Munich. Ideal location just off E40. Good sized room, with large bathroom. Shower only - no bath. Excellent food. Although I have not experienced "Michelin" standard food, I agree entirely with the previous reviewers, who say this food is as good as Michelin. And at a decent price! Lovely decor throughout and very efficient and friendly staff. For the men out there, the "Grimbergen" winter lager is to die for!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davepar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This hotel is part of a dutch chain right next to the A3 motorway/freeway system and only an hour from Calais eurotunnel. The rooms were large and had all facilities you would expect we stayed on a Dinner bed and breakfast package and it was extremely good value and high quality. Staff were helpful and well trained .I have travlled to Bruges several times and have always experienced difficult parking with any hotel or high expense. This hotel as the answer just 8 km from Bruges , you can park your car at Bruges Station for 3.5 euro per day and this includes free use of any bus to anywhere in the centre , tip given by staff at the hotel and well worth it .This was excellent value and a top class hotel ,highly recomended if you want to vist Bruges by Car

Room Tip: We stayed room 316 and 318
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Borken down late at night and this hotel found me a lovely room. Nothing was too much trouble, Next day I enjoyed their beautiful resturant with a lovely menu including wild boar and rabbit dishes. The decor is stunning - modern and very stylish. I am going to return for a break with my wife sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night with 4 friends, we had a double and a triple room.

Check in was very smooth and the reception staff were very helpful.

The triple room had 3 single beds and was big enough for 3 adults.

The bathroom was clean and spacious with a fantastic shower.

Excellent value for money.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony_nufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was such a great surprise for us. We found ourselves needing an extra hotel while on our Belgian adventure. The reviews looked good so we went ahead and booked.
There were some minor cosmetic issues, such as a leaky entranceway outside of the lobby and someconstruction, but they meant nothing in the grand scheme of how great this hotel is.
We booked a family room. It was huge, gorgeous and clean.
The kids enjoyed having their own room. We loved the incredibly comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was large and lovely. This room was perfectly dark and nice and quiet.
Staff (except the breakfast ladies) were super. I mean, friendly, helpful, accommodating, and welcoming. The woman who checked us in was a great ambassador for Brugge. How could we fail to visit town with how highly she spoke of it?? Breakfast was good. Beautiful dining room, decent assortment. I say...go!

Room Tip: Family room was great, very good size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamacassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited Bruges for a short weekend and booked ahead for an overnight stay. At 89 euros a room we did not expect anything special and on arrival were amazed.
Modern hotel with fabulous rooms, huge comfortable bed, big TV and shower room was vast.Everything was clean and neat. We had a small problem with the TV and within 5 minutes 2 staff had turned up to fix it with apolgies for the inconvenience.
Dinner was superb, we have eaten in some Michelin restaurants that did not measure up for service and quality of food. Could not believe a bill of less than 200 euros for three courses with 2 bottles of wine for 4 people.
Breakfast next day was same high standard, seemed pricey at 16 euros but everthing from full english to smoked salmon to cheese and cold cuts to a light continental-take your choice.
A nice ambience throughout, we did not use the bar but it was well patronised as was the whole hotel, a mix from all over Europe from the cars in the car park. Just off the E40 motorway but we heard nothing in our rooms. Free parking and easy ride to park in central Bruges as we did, or for the park and ride at the station which we will probably do next time.
One thing for sure, we will not be staying anywhere else on our next visit!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oostkamp
2.8 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
4.6 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
4.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
5 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
4.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp

Address: Kapellestraat 146, Oostkamp 8020, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Oostkamp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oostkamp
Price Range: $90 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Brugge - Oostkamp is established in the former Kasteel-Restaurant Cruydenhove at the edge of the beautiful city of Bruges also called the Venice of the North. The city received this name because of its magnificent monumental buildings, the canals and beautiful squares. Besides Bruges, the towns Ghent, Ostend and Knokke are also easily accessible from the hotel. Here you can enjoy the green surroundings or get a breath of fresh sea air at the Belgian Coast. The hotel offers deluxe rooms and suites. The rooms are all equipped with a comfortable bathroom with a bath or shower, toilet and a hair dryer. The rooms also have air conditioning, a refrigerator, free wifi, safe, telephone, television, balcony or terrace and free coffee and tea making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Van der Valk Hotel Brugge-Oostkamp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing