We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good shopping if you can get there and back” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Designer Outlet Parndorf

Designer Outlet Parndorf
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.60*
and up
Private Tour: Designer Outlet Shopping Bratislava and Chocolate Tasting Tour...
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Parndorf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designer brand shopping in more than 140 exclusive designer stores just 30 minutes away from Vienna and 25 minutes from Bratislava. From iconic fashion brands like Prada, Armani, Bally and Gucci to sporting labels like Nike and Adidas and high-street favourites, like Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess, Diesel and Desigual - You can find your favourite labels with price reductions of up to 70%, all year round, and further discounts at our annual summer and winter sales. Our selection of carefully designed services and amenities include - Shopping until 8 pm from Monday to Thursday - Shopping until 9 pm on Fridays - Daily shuttle bus from Vienna - Global Blue Tax Refund office to claim back your tax - Modern centre information desk with multi-lingual staff - Restaurants and cafes serving local and European cuisine - Specially designed children's play areas - Free and convenient parking (3,000 parking spaces) - Exciting events like late night shopping event in March, end of August or mid of November with reductions of up to 80% off.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good shopping if you can get there and back”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

If you are from outside Europe, this is a great place to shop as there are many European brands which are more difficult to find and more expensive outside the EU. Add the fact that you get VAT back for purchases more than 75€ at a single shop, means things a cheaper by about another 10%.

The only is sure is that it is very crowded. There are shuttle buses which leave from Vienna every hour or 2 depending on the day but they are always long queues getting there and even worse coming back. Wait for the bus at the queue at least half an hour before your planned trip. There a queues at the Global Blue refunds kiosk and at most food outlets as well so plan to spend more time than expected.

Many of the shopkeepers do not speak English and are a bit rushed to offer good service, because of the crowds. I would recommend going there only if you know what to buy. It's not ideal for a leisurely shopping trip. There were areas of advertised free wifi which could not really be connected to.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Imran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthurGlen P, Manager at Designer Outlet Parndorf, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Imran,
thanks for taking time to review your shopping trip. We are constantly working on improving the shopping experience for our customers, so your feedback helps us a lot.
To beat crowds it's good to visit the centre either in the mornings during the week or on Fridays when we are open till 9 pm. We have also added additional shuttle busses to our schedule from Vienna to improve the shuttle bus service. Furthermore we are also working closely with our brand partners to ensure excellent customer service including language skills of all shop employees. Last but not least we have good news regarding free wifi: we will be able to offer free wifi service from early autumn this year on.
We hope you will have a chance soon to convince yourself of the improved shopping experience at our centre.
Yours sincerely,
Mario Schwann, Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    160
    62
    22
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“G Star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

It is my favourite brand and the prices are fraction of regular tags.
Only visiting this shop payed up for entire trip in saved money. Many shops offer ancient leftovers but few are really good. Everybody can find something worth going.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthurGlen P, Manager at Designer Outlet Parndorf, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Anna,
thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your shopping day at our Designer Outlet and that you love our G-Star store so much.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Yours sincerely,
Mario Schwann, Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great for whole-day shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I have visited this outlet twice, in August and November 2013. Each time i checked on their website (which is always updated) and saw some great reductions. So, lets start :)
Prada was a huge dissapointment since they had just smallest or biggest sizes or it wasn't cheap (€150-400 for shoes, bags were about €600).
Michael Kors has so much to offer, but its bit pricey (got my wallet for €60).
In Furla they had some great shoes for i think €20, but limited sizes (didnt get those). Saw a beautiful small black leather wallet for €55.
Stiefelkönig had some great designer shoes, so i got mine Sergio Rossi's for only €119!
Baldinini has some weird shoe sizes for me, but overall i would recommend it.
Pollini was awfull, not worth my time.
In Armani i got some underwear for €5-10, but the quality is not that great, considering it is Armani. But for that price its super.
Fossil- nothing special.
The Body shop was great, bought a mineral foundation for €4!
The cosmetics company is a bit strange, not looking as i expected it would be, but found estee lauder double wear for €9 (only one shade), Bobby Brown pallete for only €20.
Calvin Klein was dissapointing.
Gerry Weber is great, its huge and it has a lot of clothes to choose from, but i really needed some pointers like "blazers" "skirts" etc. You kinda get lost in there :) prices are veeery good, found a blazer for €35, cardigan was €20.
Vero moda/jack&jones is great store, found a sweater for €4, t-shirt was €10, sweatshirts for men were only €10...
Only has some great offers on a few articles, but generally its not that good.
Vossen had some great cheap towels and they are such a great quality.
O'Neil had a special offer for a shirt that was in stock even in the evening, and the guys from that store were super helpful since i was buying for my brother.
Bench had no hats which was why i went there in the first place :/
Fissler has some great offers, both times i ended up buying kitchen knives.
Guess is awfull, wont be going there next time.
Reebok had a great offer so i bought €12 snickers. But clothes was another story- not so cheap or no sizes.
Mango is great if you have time and will to dig in cause its a MESS :) shirt, skirt and a jacket for 40€!
Hallhuber also has great clothes, had my coat for only €60! But they should male sale pieces a bit more visible.
Oh, and do not miss Spada shoes! I keep getting asked about my shoes for the past few months :) they weren't cheap, but sometimes they have big sales on some shoe models.
Polo Raplh Lauren was the biggest discovery- it's my new favorite store! (Especially when they send me a discount voucher for further reductions)
I believe that's all for now, will be posting a new review in June

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BgTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthurGlen P, Manager at Designer Outlet Parndorf, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear BGTraveler12,

thanks for taking time to review your visit in detail. It is good to hear that you have had a great shopping day at our Designer Outlet. We are constantly trying to further improve our shopping experience, so your feedback is very helpful for us.
We are looking forward to your next visit in June.
Yours sincerely,
Mario Schwann, Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global traveller
Level Contributor
142 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

It's an outlet mall. Have no expectations and you'll be pleasantly surprised. Come looking for something specific and you'll be frustrated. There are three shopping complexes on top of each other ranging from high to low end. Check the website for current promotions.

Helpful?
Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthurGlen P, Manager at Designer Outlet Parndorf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Phil,

many thanks for taking time to review your shopping day at our Designer Outlet Parndorf. We are constantly working on improving the shopping experience in our centre, so we are happy to hear that you have been pleasantly surprised by our offer. As you have mentioned, our website is always worth a click to check out current offers and promotions.

We hope to welcome you back once you are travelling to Austria again.

Yours sincerely,
Mario Schwann, Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
574 reviews
206 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Nice Outlet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Place is huge need full day to shop around with loads of money. This place has range of brands from moderate to very up market. But better to check for sale period before visiting, during sale period it is really good. Do check for timing as well before visiting because on some days they close early.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McArthurGlen P, Manager at Designer Outlet Parndorf, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear AtulKB,

many thanks for taking time to write your review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your shopping trip to our Designer Outlet Parndorf and you like our range of brands. You will find all products and brands in our centre at 30% less all year-round, and in our annual summer and winter sales you will enjoy even further reductions. You can always check special offers on our webpage. Our centre is closed on Sundays, from Monday to Thursday we are opened until 7 pm, on Friday until 9 pm and on Saturday until 6 pm.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our designer outlet once you are visiting Austria again!

Yours sincerely,
Mario Schwann, Centre Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Designer Outlet Parndorf also viewed

St. Margarethen, Burgenland
 
Bratislava, Bratislava Region
Eisenstadt, Burgenland
 

Been to Designer Outlet Parndorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing