We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
92
83
36
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
92
83
36
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillarys harbour great location top floor enjoyable stay shops and restaurants secure parking washing machine great for families a great place to stay self catering rottnest island right next door no lift good size plenty of places to eat eating places harbour resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Loved the trip here and strongly recommend it. Hillarys Harbour itself is an iconic harbour venue = clean, modern but relaxed with great views. A perfect place to meet for business or just spend time eating or strolling on the harbour jetty and admiring the boats moored there.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank clivefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review

We at Hillarys Harbour Resort as a team work tirelessly daily to ensure the best product and service is delivered

We are extremely lucky to be in this wonderful location catering for both the corporate and leisure guest

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019

Great food. You could easily spend the best part of the day here. Eat, swim, drink and play. Great for families and couples. Beautiful spot, great photos and great places to eat and shop. Great fish n chips at Top catch cafe

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Returned after a break of 9 years and not at all disappointed. A great location and very roomy and comfortable accommodation with all the facilities you need. A very warm welcome from the very helpful staff. Secure parking for the car. Plenty to do at Hillarys and the discounts available at some outlets are worthwhile. Would definitely return again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank UkAlan_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

It was fantastic to welcome you back and receive your review I will be sure to pass this onto our hard working team

We look forward to welcoming you back to the spectacular summer weather and Perth sunsets in the very near future

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Hillarys Harbour Resort had all the elements to make for a relaxing holiday. The location is fantastic -as the name suggests - it is right on the harbour/marina and just 2minutes walk from a great range of restaurants, cafes & shops as well as the departure point for the ferry across to Rottnest Island. It is also situated right next to Sorrento beach which has a netted (safe) swimming area along with a series of other lovely beach stretches which make for scenic morning/evening walks!
The Resort itself is an older style but the rooms our friends and ourselves had were pleasantly renovated, clean, comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the balcony aspect (overlooking the beach) and made good use of the pool/spa area which is centrally located in the complex.
The staff were very welcoming and informative - the owner/manager even came out of his office to farewell us on check out!
I can highly recommend this resort and will definitely return when next visiting Perth.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank capehornvineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2019

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing to reside at Hillarys Harbour Resort recently.

Our ultimate aim daily as a team is to ensure all guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay and ensure we produce the best possible product and service. I'll be sure to share your review with all staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future on your next trip to Perth to enjoy this most wonderful location.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

My daughter had 2 nights here. The check in process was very pleasant and the room was well laid out and very nice. Our towels were renewed on the 2nd day we were here and our beds made.
It is a very short walk to the Rottnest Ferry and Sorrento Quay.
Our only two negatives are that there is no fan or aircon in the bedrooms and for the money we paid we expected decent toilet paper - not thin 1 ply!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank janefH8441QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider for your family retreat.

All guest feedback received is taken on board and have noted your feedback with regards to the fans or air conditioners in the bedroom and the toilet paper and will take this to our weekly Management meeting.

Again thank for taking the time with your feedback and for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews