We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Stay, nice getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillarys Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“2nd Stay, nice getaway”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here 2 years ago for 2 nights and booked in to stay again recently for 1 night. Wish it could have been 2 nights again to really enjoy the views, the ocean and the surroundings.
We were in an upstairs room, Air-conditioner was on as it was a warm summers day - very inviting. Having the self contained kitchen is very handy even though there is an amazing variety of choices within walking distance. The living area i guess you can say opens up to a balcony with a view ( however we had lots of trees ) to the ocean. Reception greeted us nicely, check in was quick and promt, undercover parking below resort away from the busy Hillary's Carpark. Only thing is again missed out on trying out there pool. Has always been clean and tidy, and will go back for a 3rd stay!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiandKeith26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recently taking the time to post your review of your return stay here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

There is nothing better than arriving to a nice cool and inviting apartment on a hot summer's day. All of our apartments do have a reverse cycle unit for those hot summer days or cold winter nights.

Our apartments are all fully self contained and generously spacious and we describe them as a home away from home. You're correct in that all guest's can spoil themselves at the ever popular Sorrento Quay with an immense array of cafes and restaurants to dine in.

All apartments have balconies that guests can adjourn to relax and take in the stunning sunset coast.

All of our rates include an undercover parking bay per apartment, complimentary WIFI, 10 channels of complimentary Foxtel and a discount list to the shops, cafes and restaurants in the Sorrento Quay.

Our outdoor pool, heated spa, sauna and BBQ area are in the centre of the Resort and open 8.00am-9pm daily for all to use.

Again thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your accommodation provider and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 3rd stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    70
    35
    12
    2
See reviews for
71
62
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My bridesmaids and I stayed here the night before my wedding on the Easter long weekend in a 2 bedroom apartment.

Had a very relaxing time and was excellent being so close to Hillarys - we went there about 3 times during our stay which was very handy.

Rooms were clean, spacious and comfrotable. Would definitely stay again. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoleara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly congratulations on your recent nuptials and thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort to reside in the evening prior to your wedding.

As you know, our apartments are very spacious and well equipped and comfortable to prepare for your big day.

We are very fortunate to have the ever popular Sorrento Quay right next door to us for all our guests to enjoy. Guests have the option of utilising their fully self contained kitchen or spoiling themselves by going next door to enjoy their meal and make the most of our Inhouse Guest Discount List.

In the Harbour there are three fantastic venues to host functions and we, as the only accommodation provider in the Harbour, provide discounts to guests attending these venues (subject to availability) and guests are able to enjoy the convenience of walking back to their accommodation in the evening.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

There were lots of cockroaches in our apartment, especially in the kitchen. A few nights we had a terrible sleep because of the noise from people in the surrounding apartments. It got quite feral in the early hours of the morning. Lots of swearing and yelling. No staff on the premises overnight to report any of the issues to. In regards to a view of the marina, it was obvious after we arrived that there was a slim chance of that. The apartments mostly face a carpark or surrounding apartments. On the plus side, the staff were nice and friendly. The 2 bedroom apartment that we stayed in was a good size.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

As guest service and feedback is paramount for our business I do appreciate you taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at Hillarys Harbour Resort, although I was upset to read your comments.

In reply, the Resort as a whole does not have a cockroach problem, very seldom in the past have we had reports of cockroaches, however as we are a self contained apartment property with guest's having the luxury of preparing meals etc the general waste can potentially attract opportunistic pests. I have contacted our Pest Management Company to ensure the apartment is inspected accordingly. I do wish we had the opportunity to resolve this whilst you were residing at the Resort.

Hillarys Harbour Resort is a corporate and family orientated property and does not tolerate any disturbances to any of our valued guests. As you know our Reception is not 24 hours however we do have a 24/7 Duty Manager on site for any emergency after hours assistance. We have this notification on our after hours voice recording, on our main Reception Door, in room compendium and on the back of each apartment door. We also have Harbour Community Security on Duty every evening and they complete random patrols throughout the property to ensure all is in order and their contact number is also listed in the Compendium in apartment for guest comfort.

We as a team strive daily to produce the best possible product and service and we would love the opportunity for you to return to experience the "Real Hillarys Harbour Resort" for your next trip to Perth.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manjimup, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This has to be one of the best value hotels in Perth! Free parking, free wifi. The staff went out of their way to help us as it was a last minute booking, we also got a free upgrade for the night.
Will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Be mindful you may have to walk up 3 sets of stairs to get to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recently selecting Hillarys Harbour Resort as your accommodation venue and I appreciate you taking the time to post your review as guest feedback is vital as we as a team each day strive towards the best possible service and product.

Our accommodation is situated just 20 minutes north west of the city in the ever popular Hillarys Marina. Our self contained apartments are a "home away from home" and are very spacious and have all the essentials anyone could need.

We provide an undercover parking for 1 vehicle per apartment, WIFI, 10 channels of Foxtel and a discount list to the shops, cafes and restaurants in the Marina all included in our nightly tariff.

Unfortunately there are stairs but if ground floor is required we can certainly request this for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our family stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment. Roomy apartment with all the essentials for a short on long term stay. We were on the third floor and the balcony allowed us to look right over the pool and bbq area as well as being able to see a little of the beach. The staff were fantastic and really made us feel welcomed as soon as we arrived. The apartment appeared to have recently been refurbished as all the furniture and appliances were new. Access to all that Hillarys has to offer is right there-we walked to the beach, shops, restaurants, AQWA and took the kids fishing right next to the complex. Beds were comfortable and cannot fault the wide choice of free to air and Foxtel channels. Hillarys Harbour Resort had everything we needed. Can 100% recommend for a short or long term stay. The kids will love it as there's heaps to do in the resort and out. Probably gained a few kilos sampling the many eateries nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort, we do trust you enjoyed your family Easter break with us.

We do refer to our apartments as a "home away from home" and like to think they are as comfortable as possible with all the home essentials anyone would need including own laundry per apartment and a LCD TV in the main bedroom and complimentary Foxtel and WIFI included in the rate.

Been in the fabulous Hillarys Marina, it is a great family stop and makes you feel like your a mile away from home and on holiday with things like Rottnest, AQWA, The Great Escape and the beautiful Sunset Coast all at our doorstep to enjoy. We also provide a discount list to the shops,cafes and restaurants to utilise whilst you reside with us.

Again, thank you for your time on posting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, Northumberland, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have recently stayed at Hilarys 3rd March to 18th March and was allocated apartment 301, which had excellent views of the Marina and Indian Ocean. The reception staff and manager Robbie go that extra mile to make your stay very pleasing. They organise daily trips Mon to Fri either to Whitfords Shopping Mall or the nearest Transperth Rail station. There numerous restuarants/eating establishments within easy walking distance in Sorrento Keys,etc. I would recommend Hillarys to any of your readers.

Room Tip: If you are given a choice of apartment try to select Apt 301.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin812309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your recent accommodation provider and thank you for taking the time to post your review as all guest feedback is vital to us as we strive to improve daily to ensure the best possible service and product.

Not 10 minutes away from us is Westfield Whitford City Shopping Centre or Greenwood train station and we provide courtesy shuttle runs twice per day Monday-Friday for all our guest's convenience. We also provide airport shuttle runs at a small additional fee on request.

The Sorrento Quay is one of Perth's most popular tourist spots boasting an array of shops, cafes and restaurants to satisfy anyone's needs.

We are situated just 20 minutes north west of the city on the stunning sunset coast, such a sight and a must for our friendly folks from the UK however conveniently located to all of Perth.

Again thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We spent two nights here in a 2 bedroom apartment. I cannot comment on value for money as our insurance company were providing this whilst they completed work on our damaged house.

Positives
- check in was exceptional. I phoned to confirm that we would be arriving and was offered early check in which was much appreciated.
- room overlooked the car park but still had ocean view.
- pool are is very nice.
- nice large BBQ to cook on.
- linen was nice
- room was clean / housekeeping did a good job.
- back exit takes you straight to marina.

Negatives
- washing machine in room was a very old top loader which was not quiet and didn't wash very well. Ironing board needed more padding. We probably only noticed these things because we weren't on holiday and still had school and work commitments.

All up a great place to stay if coming to Perth

Room Tip: They ask if you have mobility issues as only stairs. There is a ramp on site for prams and wheel cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picklesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay with us here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

Hillarys Harbour Resort is a perfect property for families that are having insurance works or renovations completed. Our fully self contained apartments are a "home away from home".

The team here at Hillarys Harbour Resort strive daily for the best product and service from reservation to check-in and departure, our goal is to exceed all guest expectations and needs.

Thank you for highlighting the washing machine we will be looking into replacing. I have also had the ironing board double checked in your apartment. Thank you for your feedback.

Again thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us and trust all the works completed at home went well.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, maybe for a relaxing family holiday this time.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
4.8 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
149 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
6.5 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort

Property: Hillarys Harbour Resort
Address: 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing