We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillarys Harbour Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I would like to thank the harbour resort for a great stay me and my husband had for our 15 year wedding anniversary and a big thank you for upgrading us to you executive suite as a gift for our special occasion a big thank you and it is a beautiful room :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Congratulations, It was fantastic to hear you came to our fabulous location to celebrate your 15th wedding anniversary.

Suite 116 is our newest addition to the Resort boasting a king size bed, deluxe spa ensuite and tea and coffee facilities and is also inclusive of champagne and chocolates on arrival and a noon checkout. Perfect for celebrating a special occassion or hosting a VIP guest.

We always do our upmost to ensure all our guests's enjoy their stay and that their stay is memorable as we want all our guest's to return to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Hillarys Harbour Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 187 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Not a bad place, it is actually quite nice.
Good facilities. Everything is new - not that it really matters.
Internet is annoying - one of those sign up online deals so I end up using 3G.
I had an apartment, no water view (a shame considering the location).
Staff were friendly and competent.
Self contained units so don't expect to be able to get breakfast or dinner there - but it is so close to restaurants etc it doesn't matter - one might view being forced to leave the compound a blessing.
Facilities for washing clothes etc if you are into that.
I guess the only thing I didn't like is it felt a little pretentious (and the mattress was a bit crappy). And that might just be the location and not in fact the hotel itself.
Oh the fans in the bathroom were really loud. Really loud.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddyedward666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review.

With regards to the internet, we are currently arranging free WIFI for our guests and this should be set up in the next week so hopefully when you return you will be able to enjoy.
We can certainly request a apartment with a view for you however this is subject to availability.
Been self contained our apartments have all the comforts of a home away from home inlcusive of own laundry, The Sorrento Quay is right next door with an abudance of restaurants and cafes to enjoy.
All beds are replaced as part of maintenance program.

Thank you for advising the exhaust fan was noisy, i have had our maintenance supervisor check this for us.

Again, thank you for taking the time to complete your review as all guest feedback is vital as we strive to provide the best possible service and standard every day. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at resort for a family wedding...which was great...resort is very plain, nothing special. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You wouldn't go there for the resort itself...certainly not. Hillary's Harbour is the attraction and that is worth the stay

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms above the garage gate...it is very noisy
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Waikikitim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Hi

You are right, we are very fortunate to be in the Marina and to have the Sorrento Quay next door to us in which guests are given a discount list on arrival for the various shops, cafes and restaurants to enjoy.

Our accommodation located in the Marina itself is very spacious, clean and comfortable in which we refer to as a "Home away from home".

We do have a lot of weddings / functions throughout the season been held at the fantastic function venues in the Marina and it is very handy to just stroll back to your apartment after your function and relax for the remainder of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilary's resort before and only decided to go back due to other places being booked out. I knew the place was very tired on my last visit but i was informed when inquiring for this latest visit that I could book a renovated room at an extra cost. After checking and inspecting the room I was sure they must have made a mistake and put us in an older room as the place still had the same old dishwasher, fridge, microwave, broken fixture and fittings, but no this was a "renovated room". The place looked like it had been painted by an amateur. Not up to a standard for the $$$ they were asking per night, in my opinion. The place was clean but I would expect that of a place charging half the money.

I did feedback my concerns to the staff and the manager did meet us to discuss. A compromise was reached and they were very helpful. However, I would stay here again only if other places were unavailable. Also after we checked out we remember that we had left some minor items in the room. We asked the staff if they could forward our items to us and was advise that would cost us $25 plus postage. Luckily a relative was available to go and pick this up for us and send.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Kevstar_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback on our property.

It was also a pleasure to meet you and discuss your concerns. At the time I did explain that our superior apartments had under gone a refurbishment program. This refurbishment included painting, new carpet, new curtains, pictures, lounge suites and furniture. We also put a second LCD in the main bedroom and DVD players in the lounge.

With regards to kitchens, the superior apartments have been upgraded to granite bench tops with the white goods all in working order and are replaced when not in working order.

Please be advised that your comments with regards to painting are of concern because as highlighted we did complete a new paint colour however spot painting does occur due to accidents, if this does look unsightly we will paint the entire apartment. Our Operations Manager is reviewing this in apartment 109.

Your comments regarding cleanliness is appreciated, as our housekeeping team pride themselves and strive daily to produce and protect our apartments for future guests.

Thank you for raising the issue with lost property, unfortunately we get a tremendous amount of property left behind. In order for us to protect our costs we do now charge a service fee and this is purely in place to cover mailing and travelling costs.

Again thank you for your review your comments have been reviewed positively and we hope to welcome you back to the Resort sometime in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Magic location, comfortable, clean with lots of space. Staff is well trained and friendly they really go the extra mile to make sure that all guests needs are attended to in a very profetional way. We spend 5 days at the Hillarys and will never book in anywhere else if we visit family in Perth. we will recomend Hillarys to all our friends and family.

Mike and Heleen Petersen (South Africa)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DestinyLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi Mr and Mrs Petersen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review all the way from South Africa.

Our apartments are very clean. spacious and equipped inlcuding own laundry facilities for families like your's on holiday . Our location just 20 minutes from the city is easily accessible and also accessible to public transport in which we offer complimentary shuttle service Monday - Friday to the local train station or shopping centre.

Our staff are very customer focused as this is the prime reason we are here to look after ALL our guest's and ensure EVERYONE enjoys their stay here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

very friendly, clean in a brilliant location. We checked in early as we requested because we were attending a wedding, the room was ready earlier than we expected. Parking was excellent and our room was great family size with sea views .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in which i am thrilled to read.

It is so refreshing to read of your feedback as we strive daily to do our upmost with our property.

Our housekeeping team work very hard to endeavour to turn our apartments around to be ready ASAP as we do have a lot of wedding guest's stay with us from interstate or country and need time to prepare for the wedding.

We are very lucky to have very spacious accommodation and also 1 undercover car bay per apartment that is included in the nightly tariff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Met a bloke outside the complex who just so happened to be a guy called Rolf who turned out to be the owner.

He is one of the lads who had a genuine positive attitude who had a smile that blessed the ambience of ALL his customers.

We felt at home and very welcome at this resort we loved our stay.

Robbie his Manager is second to none. She deserves a BIG THANK YOU. She even calls the room asking if everything is good. Very customer service orientated.

The location is the epicentre. Look NO FURTHER. Everything is on your doorstep within walking distance. Kids will love the beachside harbour and Water Park whilst afterwards resorting to one of many restaurants. Mmmmm.... An elegance of Class and Sophistication.

Stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it. We had a pool view apartment which was nice.

Hillarys have got it right with little shops and restaurants galore.

Well done! Great place

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

You are 100% correct, it is very rare you will find an owner like ours. Rolf is very hands on and is 110% customer service orientated. As a team it all starts from the top and it is a pleasure to work here each day with such a customer focused owner and team.

We do promote our spacious accommdation as a Home away from Home as we want all our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay with us.

We are very lucky to be in such a superb family location with everything at our doorstep.

Again thank you again for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your accommodation provider and thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Happy New Year

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
74 reviews
5.0 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
297 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
150 reviews
6.5 mi away
Joondalup City Hotel
Joondalup City Hotel
#4 of 4 in Joondalup
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort

Address: 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range: $141 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing