We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Rockingham, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wedding Break”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed at resort for a family wedding...which was great...resort is very plain, nothing special. The rooms were clean and comfortable. You wouldn't go there for the resort itself...certainly not. Hillary's Harbour is the attraction and that is worth the stay

Room Tip: Don't get the rooms above the garage gate...it is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Waikikitim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Hi

You are right, we are very fortunate to be in the Marina and to have the Sorrento Quay next door to us in which guests are given a discount list on arrival for the various shops, cafes and restaurants to enjoy.

Our accommodation located in the Marina itself is very spacious, clean and comfortable in which we refer to as a "Home away from home".

We do have a lot of weddings / functions throughout the season been held at the fantastic function venues in the Marina and it is very handy to just stroll back to your apartment after your function and relax for the remainder of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    70
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
69
61
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Great Western, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Hilary's resort before and only decided to go back due to other places being booked out. I knew the place was very tired on my last visit but i was informed when inquiring for this latest visit that I could book a renovated room at an extra cost. After checking and inspecting the room I was sure they must have made a mistake and put us in an older room as the place still had the same old dishwasher, fridge, microwave, broken fixture and fittings, but no this was a "renovated room". The place looked like it had been painted by an amateur. Not up to a standard for the $$$ they were asking per night, in my opinion. The place was clean but I would expect that of a place charging half the money.

I did feedback my concerns to the staff and the manager did meet us to discuss. A compromise was reached and they were very helpful. However, I would stay here again only if other places were unavailable. Also after we checked out we remember that we had left some minor items in the room. We asked the staff if they could forward our items to us and was advise that would cost us $25 plus postage. Luckily a relative was available to go and pick this up for us and send.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevstar_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and feedback on our property.

It was also a pleasure to meet you and discuss your concerns. At the time I did explain that our superior apartments had under gone a refurbishment program. This refurbishment included painting, new carpet, new curtains, pictures, lounge suites and furniture. We also put a second LCD in the main bedroom and DVD players in the lounge.

With regards to kitchens, the superior apartments have been upgraded to granite bench tops with the white goods all in working order and are replaced when not in working order.

Please be advised that your comments with regards to painting are of concern because as highlighted we did complete a new paint colour however spot painting does occur due to accidents, if this does look unsightly we will paint the entire apartment. Our Operations Manager is reviewing this in apartment 109.

Your comments regarding cleanliness is appreciated, as our housekeeping team pride themselves and strive daily to produce and protect our apartments for future guests.

Thank you for raising the issue with lost property, unfortunately we get a tremendous amount of property left behind. In order for us to protect our costs we do now charge a service fee and this is purely in place to cover mailing and travelling costs.

Again thank you for your review your comments have been reviewed positively and we hope to welcome you back to the Resort sometime in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullinan
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Magic location, comfortable, clean with lots of space. Staff is well trained and friendly they really go the extra mile to make sure that all guests needs are attended to in a very profetional way. We spend 5 days at the Hillarys and will never book in anywhere else if we visit family in Perth. we will recomend Hillarys to all our friends and family.

Mike and Heleen Petersen (South Africa)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinyLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi Mr and Mrs Petersen,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review all the way from South Africa.

Our apartments are very clean. spacious and equipped inlcuding own laundry facilities for families like your's on holiday . Our location just 20 minutes from the city is easily accessible and also accessible to public transport in which we offer complimentary shuttle service Monday - Friday to the local train station or shopping centre.

Our staff are very customer focused as this is the prime reason we are here to look after ALL our guest's and ensure EVERYONE enjoys their stay here at Hillarys Harbour Resort.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013

very friendly, clean in a brilliant location. We checked in early as we requested because we were attending a wedding, the room was ready earlier than we expected. Parking was excellent and our room was great family size with sea views .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review in which i am thrilled to read.

It is so refreshing to read of your feedback as we strive daily to do our upmost with our property.

Our housekeeping team work very hard to endeavour to turn our apartments around to be ready ASAP as we do have a lot of wedding guest's stay with us from interstate or country and need time to prepare for the wedding.

We are very lucky to have very spacious accommodation and also 1 undercover car bay per apartment that is included in the nightly tariff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Met a bloke outside the complex who just so happened to be a guy called Rolf who turned out to be the owner.

He is one of the lads who had a genuine positive attitude who had a smile that blessed the ambience of ALL his customers.

We felt at home and very welcome at this resort we loved our stay.

Robbie his Manager is second to none. She deserves a BIG THANK YOU. She even calls the room asking if everything is good. Very customer service orientated.

The location is the epicentre. Look NO FURTHER. Everything is on your doorstep within walking distance. Kids will love the beachside harbour and Water Park whilst afterwards resorting to one of many restaurants. Mmmmm.... An elegance of Class and Sophistication.

Stayed here 2 nights and really enjoyed it. We had a pool view apartment which was nice.

Hillarys have got it right with little shops and restaurants galore.

Well done! Great place

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moogle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

You are 100% correct, it is very rare you will find an owner like ours. Rolf is very hands on and is 110% customer service orientated. As a team it all starts from the top and it is a pleasure to work here each day with such a customer focused owner and team.

We do promote our spacious accommdation as a Home away from Home as we want all our guests to be comfortable and enjoy their stay with us.

We are very lucky to be in such a superb family location with everything at our doorstep.

Again thank you again for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your accommodation provider and thank you for taking the time to post your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Happy New Year

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Hillarys Boat Harbour came as a complete surprise to me - in previous trip planning to Perth I had not come across it at all. It was a very pleasant surprise all round.
My one-bedroom apartment was fairly quiet, roomy, clean and well appointed, and the air conditioning worked (important there).
From my balcony I had a view over an expansive car park with what real estate agents would call 'water glimpses' through shoreline trees. That was OK, although I might have reasonably expected harbour views for the price I had to pay - that is one place it loses a rating point (although it is comparable to some of the inflated prices being asked these days in Perth itself).
The apartments sit adjacent to the facilities of Sorrento Quay - some good shopping and a good diversity of eating places with pleasant waterside seating on the Boardwalk. Prices in the larger restaurants are elevated but not outrageous.
The Aquarium and other attractions of the Boat harbour are all within an easy walk - it is a great place to spend a bit of time, and must be great for kids (I didn't have any with me).
The apartment complex includes some pleasant places to sit and relax, although I did not make use of the pool and kiosk etc.
Staff were friendly and helpful

Overall, a very pleasant alternative to Perth City properties at a fairly comparable price.

Room Tip: See if you can get a harbour view at a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canberra_no_mad_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing Hillarys Harbour Resort as your accommodation provider recently and thank you for taking the time to write your review.

It was refreshing to read your positive feedback on the Resort and area we are lucky to be in.

Been only 20 minutes north of the city it is easily accessible to the city but enjoy the Harbour and coastline after hours.

Our accommodation is a home away from home if you do have to travel for work it is nice to come home of a evening and relax watching normal television, Foxtel or take in a movie from either of our complimentary in house movie channels.

We can request an apartment with a view, it is just subject to availability, so please mention this when booking with us, we always do our upmost to fulfill all guest requests.

Again, thank you for your time and trust next time you travel in summer you are able to make use of the pool area and relaxing gazebo area.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyrup
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very welcoming, lovely clean spacious apartments. Great location with beautiful views situated next to several local attractions and a large shopping complex with many eateries catering for all budgets. Undercover free parking.

Room Tip: Ask for second or third level if you want a view. Many stairs, be careful if you have alot of luggag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Just1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbie B, General Manager at Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to place your review on Tripadvisor. It was fantastic to hear that you found our property welcoming. It is important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay as this is our number one priority.

We are very fortunate to have extremely spacious accommodation as we consider ourselves a "home away from home" with our fully self contained serviced apartments inclusive of one undercover parking bay per apartment. Apart from the luxury of relaxing in your apartment and cooking a meal, we do have the Sorrento Quay a hop, skip and a jump away for those that would like to treat themselves to a scrumptious breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Our property has stairs with no lift, however once you make it to the top of the stairs it is all worth it to be able to sit on your balcony and enjoy the stunning sunsets and relax.

Thank you again for your time for your review and we look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Property: Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Address: Hillarys Harbour Resort 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing