We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again at Hillarys”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
496 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Would stay again at Hillarys”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed at Hillarys for a couple of nights last year and it was a very agreeable location. The boat harbour has plenty of eating options and is quite pretty, so it was a nice place to spend some downtime after work.

My one bedroom apartment was fine - a comfortable bed, heaps of space, a good kitchen and nice bathroom. I would certainly stay at Hillarys again if doing business in the Joondalup area (it's a little far out if you need to be in the city itself).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimoverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    70
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
69
61
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hillarys Harbour Resort for three nights, while visiting various friends in Perth. In the days when I was growing up, this would have definitely been called a "Motel" rather than a "Resort". I was glad that we didn't spend too much time there during the day, as the decor and view of the carpark was drab and uninspiring. I wouldn't choose it as a holiday venue in itself. I agree with other reviewers that the bathroom was old and the shower curtain impractical. However, it did have a good airconditioning unit (as it was cold in Perth) and other basic requirements for a motel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is not a resort but more of a motel set up. It is conveniently located near Hillarys boat harbour and the beach, but if you're not going to be in you room much then i suggest you get something cheaper. Overall the room cleanliness is not that good, bathrooms are old and your shower is in a bath with an old fashioned shower curtain that sticks to you should you move from one spot. I personally think shower curtains should be banned in every hotel, they are unhygienic. The toilet in the bathroom has a drain hole which lets off a horrible odour. Bed and linen are also old. We were located on the top floor and if you have alot of luggage, be prepared to carry them up very narrow stairs and lots of them too, so if you have a bad back or unable to carry heavy loads, make sure you ask them for a ground floor apartment. Our apartment had no view and quite noisey if people are out on their balcony as we experienced on most nights.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed at this "resort" on several occasions.Very noisy when electric gate opens and closes and when multitudes of guests arrive home and walk between all the rooms.This time the smoke alarm starts sounding at 0200 and when I get assistance at three A.M. I need to assist in repairs to stop alarm from emmitting high pitched beeps.Little or no sleep that night;when checking out in morning asked if room was occupied that day to which I was told no.Due to tiredness I asked to return to the/or another room later that day to freshen up before a long drive home that evening and this was refused.Charged the full rate of $200 per single for each night.

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms near electric roller gate or other end of complex where ground floor metal gate n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank southwestern006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Devon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

We recenty stayed at HH on a holiday to Western Australia and we arrived with plenty of choice for parking in this busy resort. On arrival the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and did everything to make our stay comfortable. The apartment was very nice and was very spacious and had everything you could need. There may be some noise on the weekends as it is a busy resort with bars and a nightclub so there are a few party night owls around but we were enjoying it that much at the resort it did'nt bother us that much. We were recommend the resort with its great location and worth paying the extra for!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very nice location with lots of restaurants and bars and a few shops. I stayed here for a week whilst on business working at the Police College. Room was large (single bedroom) with very big lounge kitchen area. Clean and new linen every other day, be aware there are no shops to buy groceries so make sure you stop off at a supermarket before you arrive.

Room Tip: try to get one overlooking the harbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the layout of the apartment was at first appearance, I didn’t mind the out dated furnishings either a bit of original charm and the secure parking was a Plus.
However Upon cooking a special meal for dinner at 9pm I began to get a multitude of unwanted visitors show up from under the fridge and the second bedroom (which was locked)
The Cockroaches were ranging from adults to babies crawling all over the benches, the cooking area, the fridge and even the ceiling!
There was no bug spray to kill them either
Not Happy about this I tried to call Reception but they had already gone home for the night.

So I barricaded ourselves in the bedroom stuffing the door with a sheet to stop them coming in.

Upon calling Reception In the morning, We were informed By the Owner that this has never happened before and he dose hope we will come back again?!?
No compensation was given for the Terrible night We were made to endure!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday9Maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
73 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
144 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Property: Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Address: Hillarys Harbour Resort 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing