We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Certificate of Excellence
Kununurra
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Needs a bit of an update but great location, a must for oversea visitors wanting to experience a Perth beach with heaps to do for the kids and some lovely shops plus heaps of places to eat.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Well T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    67
    33
    10
    2
See reviews for
68
53
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Darwin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

This was the recommended accommodation for those attending a sporting tournament in Joondalup City which was a good 15 minutes away by car. The priority was that it had to be functional.
I travelled with my young daughter and we were trying to keep the costs down.
The apartment has a very good kitchen so we were able to go to the local supermarket and pick up supplies. Just be aware that the major supermarket close by is not open on Sundays. The IGA is however. There are plenty of good places to eat out at the Marina. The Aquarium is right next door and is worth visiting.
If you are trying to make an early start eg 5-6 am, the nearest food at that time is the local petrol station down the road at Sorrento Beach so get breakfast supplies the night before! The information folder would benefit from having a map of the area. Friendly reception staff.
Wifi is available but is rather pricey.
Very good laundry facilities in the actual apartment itself which is great for sportspeople and families. TV in the bedroom and in the lounge area. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

1st visit to west coast, last 2 nights spent here, great location to beach and restaurants, lots to do. bed comfortable, reception staff were very helpful and check in and check out completed quickly. lovely view towards the beach. if we come back to this side of australia will will definately stay again and recommend to our friends

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I don't know how they qualify or advertised this resort as 4.5star and get away with it! it might have been when they first opened about 20years ago but certainly not on the standard it is now. Furnitures are old and worn out, curtains to bedspread are clean but very old. The pool is very basic and not a tree or a single plant near it to even qualify for a name "resort" and certainly no facilities but the single vending machine. The only thing they did for the daily service is do the bed and that was it! not even to empty the bin or change the towels as we were only there for 2nights - NOT A SERVICE YOU WOULD EXPECT FROM A 4.5 STAR RATING. The only good thing going for this place is the location. Difinately not a resort but more like a motor inn. These people are to review your rating and down grade to 3star

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

This was our last stop on our Australian holiday and it was chosen as place to relax for a few days before we headed home.
We arrived a little early but was told our room was ready - we had been bumped up to a 2 bed apartment on the 3rd floor which was very nice and right near the pool.
There is a well equipped kitchen area, a living/dining area with patio doors leading onto a balcony - our view was the main car park but through the trees you could see the Indian Ocean which was nice.
One room had twin beds with an en-suite and the other room was a double room also with an en-suite.
We found the accommodation very comfy and the pool was a decent size, never got to crowded and we managed to use it everyday.
We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

I'm not sure how they can call themselves a "resort": The reception office isn't open 24 hours, there is no elevator or ramp to the rooms of which there are 3 floors (you have to haul your luggage up stairs), the rooms are out-dated and don't get serviced every day. The pool area is very small and the whole place has more of a motel feel rather than a resort.

Also, if you choose to stay here, don't get a room that overlooks the car park like I did.. It's very noisy with cars, trucks and restaurants emptying their rubbish. For the rates they charge here I expected better.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skirlaugh near Hull
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We found Hillarys boat Harbour by chance and also found a privately owned apartment in the actual Hillarys Resort in a Western Australia accommodations booklet. We paid a lot less for the privately owned one than the Resort's published rates and were very pleased with it, as all facilities were included. The owner could only take cash but this was not a problem. Hillarys is a great place to stay as it is quite close to Fremantle and Perth, and the Harbour has lots of restaurants and shops to choose from and is close to the beach There is a childrens play area well away from the main area with lots of activities so it does not impact on people without kids! . An excellent place to stay, particularly if you stay in apartment 318 at the cheaper rate !!.

Room Tip: Room 318 . Contact owner on 0434028824
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank skirlaughtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hillarys
4.8 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough
2.2 mi away
Ocean View Motel
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
3.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The Richardson Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
The Marina Hotel
The Marina Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mindarie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
5.1 mi away
Indian Ocean Hotel
Indian Ocean Hotel
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments

Property: Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments
Address: Hillarys Harbour Resort 68 Southside Dr | Hillarys Boat Harbour, Hillarys, Joondalup, Western Australia 6025, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Joondalup > Hillarys
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hillarys
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1,2 and 3 bedroom fully self contained apartments.The 2 and 3 bedroom apartments have two ensuites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillarys Harbour Resort Apartments Hotel Hillarys
Hillarys Harbour Perth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing